We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Secluded Getway, with Excellent Service”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2009

If you are looking for peace and tranquility this is the place for you. I went there for 10 days of diving and was not disappointed. The villas are located right next to the small airstrip and 20 feet from the water. The people are extremely nice and accomodating , trying to make sure your every wish is satisfied. The island is safe with no crime which is great because you walk or bike everywhere. The boat dock is located at Little Cayman Beach Resort about a 15 minute walk from the villas but you are picked up in the morning and taken home after the last dive. There is a gear storage shed and rinse tanks next to the dock. The diving is excellent.

This island is very quiet and other than diving there is little to do. While we were there the TV cable to the island was down so no TV except in the bars where they had sattelite tv. The resort does have wireless internet. Bikes are provided by the resort for a $15 fee but getting to the best snorkeling sites on a bike is a long ride. Our original plan of snorkeling in the afternoos was replaced with an afternoon dive. The one little grocery store is right next to the resort with limited selection and high prices. We were glad we had brought with us some breakfast foods and some other easy food to cook in our little kitchen. The restaurant, The Hungry Iguana, was expensive and not so special. We discovered that eating in the bar at Little Cayman Beach Resort was a much better option, better food - lower prices. If you go try the baked turkey sandwich. don't go to this island to shop or for nightlife. Stop in Grand Cayman if shopping is your passion or you want night clubs.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2009

Well before our trip with our company to the Ritz in Grand Cayman we decided to scope out the Islands around to get a better understanding of what life is like without all the glitz and glam. We were only staying for 3 days so we decided to focus on Little Cayman as it is the remotest (if that's a word) of the 3. We didn't want an "all Inclusive" package as we didn't want to be on anybody's schedule but our own. I was recommended to Paradise Villas by a friend at first but I wanted to do my own research which took weeks. We decided to go with our friend’s recommendation and the research I did lead me to Paradise Villas. We do lot's of traveling and this Island excited us as this was as remote as it gets with about 100+ locals. When we first arrived we could literally walk to our Villa when we exited the aircraft as I was a little concerned from other posting about the noise. That was Never an issue.....The staff and housekeeping made us feel like we were always top priority and had our rooms cleaned when we got back for our wonderful dives/snorkel adventures. The porch both front and back had outstanding views as we could throw a rock and hit the water from our back porch. When low tide rolled in it formed natural pools where we can have our own little Jacuzzi right outside our Villa. The Conch Club dives they set us up with were very organized and helped us with everything as we are beginner divers. The kitchenette was great as we made PBJ’s for breakfast, turkey sandwiches for lunch then to the Hungry Iguana for dinner as that saved us some expenses. We rented scooters right next to our Villas as that was truly a great experience as we saw two cars the whole time we scooter around. I was going to wait until we got to the Ritz to propose but we had such a wonderful last day I popped the question that night in the Villa as it was one of the best days we had traveling in a long time. Riding around the island in complete darkness on the bikes was amazing as the road was lit up by the stars and moon. This location was ideal as the cut thru road is right there and is centrally located. Hopefully next year we can rent all the Villas out and get married their as that was a very special place. As a destination is calling... If not we WILL be back to Paradise Villas again. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scatkins70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Wonderful staff, especially Emma and the two Michelles (one at the Hungry Iguana and the other is the housekeeper).
Great diving operation. Ann, Tim, and Dave are a lot of fun, very knowledgeable, and run a professional operation. Great boat.
Accomodations are great. Private, spacious enough, and relaxing.
Don't come here if you have to be around lots of people or be constantly entertained.
This is the place if you really want to get away and still have (almost) all the comforts.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

The paradise villas are a very well run hotel on the beautiful Little Cayman island. The villas are good sized and what you would expect from a boutique hotel rather than a resort on Grand Cayman. While the rooms were very islandy and there were plenty of amenities and great views from our porch, I was disappointed in the bed, which was quite simply the hardest bed I have slept on in my life. The location was good, but to find a "beach" it requires a 10 mile trek up to the northern tip of the island. Although, once there it was the most stunning beach I have ever seen. Well worth the trip up there. I was disappointed with the lack of access to a good entry point into water on the island. The restaurant at the hotel had a good mix of island and american food. The service was good, but there was one waitress/bartender that was less than impressive.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our nights there. Had the bed been any more comfortable I probably would have rated the place higher.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBadBobUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Paradise Villas is the most relaxing place and provides excellent service. We dove daily with Conch Club Divers, and they are the best dive operation I have ever experienced. The divemasters provide truly luxury diving with outstanding attention to detail and diver safety. The convenience is superior, with pick-up service at your door in the morning, most equipment left on the boat from one day to the next and a drying shack at dockside to hang up your wetsuit. The owner and staff are friendly, have a great sense of humor and readily share their in-depth knowledge of the dive sites. Little Cayman diving is spectacular, and Conch Club is the best dive operation on the island. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Paradise Villas has great rooms, friendly staff and a beautiful location. They are right next to the airport, so you just walk over, and they send a truck to transfer your bags. All villas are right on the beach with beautiful views. Large rooms with kitchenettes and all the tools needed to prepare your own simple meals. Iguanas hang out around the patio. The diving was excellent and the staff and boat are great - they coordinate everything with Paradise Villas and make it really easy and low stress.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MerWineland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

This was definitely my definition of paradise. The villas are quite large, get great light, and are well equipped with everything you need to make simple meals. They are perched just above the shore and (as you can see) we had an amazing view from our back porch. The Little Cayman "Mall" is about 50 feet away so one can walk to everything - literally. The Hungry Iguana restaurant was surprisingly good, but predictably expensive given where you are.

My wife broke her ankle on our second day. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. We were flown immediately to Cayman Brac and ended up not being able to return. Marc actually packed up our villa and sent along the bags on the next flight out.

Only one slight knock against the property. It is adjacent to the Little Cayman airstrip. This is quite convenient but also a wee bit noisy at times. Not a reason to pick a different hotel but be aware.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsmit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range: £108 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing