We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Villas and Conch Club Divers”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We made our ninth visit to Little Cayman, staying again at Paradise Villas and diving with Conch Club Divers. Our 2001 stay at Paradise Villas convinced us that vacationing with the resort operators, Marc and Sabine, was a guaranteed wonderful experience. Although we have had thoughts of other dive destinations, we have joined the group of people who are “in a rut” (a wonderful 9 year rut) about coming to Paradise Villas. We enjoy cooking in occasionally, and we made good use of the hot plates and grills Paradise Villas offers. The frozen meats from the local grocery store have been of consistent good quality over the years. To minimize costs, we appreciated being able to order from both the lunch and dinner menus when we ate our evening meals at the Hungry Iguana. Other staff, Emma, Patrick, and Michelle, were also helpful in meeting all of our needs. We made eight, two tank trips with Conch Club divers, a top-notch operation. One of the dive masters picked us up in a van for the trip to the pier at Little Cayman Beach resort to get on the Conch Club boat, Sea-Esta. It is a 42 ft. Newton with head, camera table, water, snacks, etc. We were always the first dive boat to leave in the morning, giving us the pick of the best spots. Conch Club divers took us to Nancy’s Cup of Tea-twice, Mixing Bowl-twice, Ringer Wall, Mike’s Mount, Marilyn’s Cut, Great Wall West-twice, Great Wall East, Eagle Ray Roundup, Coconut Walk, Lea Lea’s Lookout, Bus Stop, and a new site N. of McCoy’s that is potentially named Hatfield’s. Owner Bill runs a well-organized, fun operation that includes talented dive masters and excellent briefings accompanied by drawings of the sites. Tim and Ann seem to have been with Conch Club divers forever. Tim gets a gleam in his eye when it is time to catch a lion fish, and Ann is the mistress of finding small creatures underwater. All dive masters are very helpful. For example, when my wife’s air pressure gauge seemed to malfunction, Dave quickly attached another one to her regulator. When ready to enter the water, you simply bring your fins and mask to the stern. Once ready, a dive master brings your BC and tank to you. Conch Club divers serves people staying at Paradise Villas, the Conch Club, the Club, and other locations not affiliated with the other dive resorts. We highly recommend Conch Club divers. Paradise Villas is also a great value on an expensive island.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orcas_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2010

We were met with a smile at the airport and walked a few hundred yards to our suite. Lovely oceanfront location, no beach, but a pool. Ocean a little chilly for swimming without a wetsuit in Feb anyway. Meals at the Hungry Iguana were fine, always enough to bring home for lunch the next day. They even had extra tv's set up for the Super Bowl party. Little convenience store a few hundred yards away to get breakfast food, snacks, and beers to stock our kitchen. We rode the bikes to explore a bit. They are associated with Conch Club Divers who pick you up every morning and take you a few blocks down the road to the their boat. Ann, Tim, and Dave are a team of dive masters who are the best we've come across in 20 years. They are know the area well and are quite professional while providing a fun and interesting experience. There were a greater number of fish in the water here than we have seen in a long, long time. Great choice for our vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSUShockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We visited again (10th time) for the diving and relaxation. The staff could not be more accommodating, the villas are beautiful and the diving is fantastic. No worries at all - everything goes smoothly. Highly recommend Paradise Villas.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We have traveled a lot around the world and the Paradise Villas in Little Cayman is one the best places we have found. Unique island community and the facilities and staff at Paradise Villas are great.

Will return many times

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwideroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This was our first visit to Little Cayman and we loved it. Paradise Villas was a wonderful spot and Marc and Sabine do a great job managing the facility. We enjoyed the use of Villas bicycles to travel around the island in the afternoons. Meals at the Hungry Iguana were suprisingly good and more so because we had high seas the whole week and the supply barge was unable to bring much needed supplies for the island while we were there. Mornings we went scuba diving with Conch Club Divers. Ann & Tim picked us up mornings for a 3 minute drive to the pier. Both were among the best guides we have been with (50+ dives).

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotDan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

On past dive trips my wife and I are usually disappointed by something. Not the case when we stayed at Paradise Villas. Everything was great. And the diving with Conch Club Divers was outstanding. This was one of our best dive vacations and we will do it again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammieLaCrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I have just returned from 15 days at Paradise Villas on Little Cayman Island. This was not my first trip there and I will go again in 2011, Lord willing. The entire Villa family treats you like royalty. It is not often you know the name of your chef, housekeeper, manager, groundsman, and bartender. But they are my family away from family. We were able to snorkel every day but 3 because of the waves. The snorkeling is fantastic. I am unable to dive but I hear the diving is great also. I would recommend renting a scooter or jeep for your stay. If you are a person who likes the laid-back life, reading, napping on the beach. snorkeling or swimming in the pool and turning in early, then this is the island resort for you. The only bad part was that my vacation time flew by so quickly! 5 stars!!!! Darla, SD, USA

Thank djbecker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.4 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
96 reviews
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
14 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range: £113 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing