We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get away from it all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
“Get away from it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Paradise Villas is the perfect place to get away from it all and finally relax!!!! From the friendly booking agents to the relaxed island crew there is nothing to worry about when you go to Little Cayman!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miscotj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
130
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is the best get away! You really do get away from it all. Staff is friendly and helpful at all times of day and night. You need anything they get if for you or find someone who will. Love the minni kitchen in villa. Nice to be able to grab something quick to eat or just go down the way to the only resturant on island. Great dive boat and staff as well. They seem to know the most active dive spots at all times. Making reservations was easy by calling the 800 number in the states. Very informative and got back to us right away with great prices. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Paradise Villas is a 6 unit duplex (12 rooms). All rooms face the ocean with a front porch and back porch. The rooms are a one-bedroom apt and ours had a king bed, kitchen with small refrig, microwave, coffee pot etc, and a sitting area. The rooms are clean and have everything needed for an island stay. There is a restaurant and pool on the grounds. But the best feature: the staff is very accommodating and will go out of their way to make your vacation pleasant. Upon arrival they will inform you of what to do, other places to eat (and not to eat), and will set up the arrangements. It is very nice not to have to find out the "local" info by trial and error.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millermed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We had a fantastic time on our trip to Little cayman and Paradise Villas exceeded our expectations! The resort was a great location and conveniently near the airport (but not noisy) and the only grocery store on the island! Discovering i was pregnant a few months before the trip meant i couldnt dive as planned but this did not spoil my trip as all the best snorkelling sites were only a short bike ride away. In the morning when my fiance went off diving, i had a lovely time just relaxing in our beautiful villa, reading in the hammock and sunbathing and swimming at the peaceful pool. Our rustic style villa was spotless and clean and had all we needed inside with a lovely porch to sit and watch the waves. The staff were all so accomodating and friendly. The Hunrgy Igunana restaurant and bar was great too, always service with a smile and great food, especially the lobster and yummy currys! Little Cayman is such a gorgeous unspoilt caribbean island, it really is paradise and we cant wait to return one day in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiek09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Cant recommend this place enough. We had a fantastic time staying here. When we arrived at the airport Mark (the manager) was there to meet us with his truck, loaded our cases and drove us 100meters to our villa and carried our bags to the door. I found this highly amusing (perhaps I'm too used to Europe where you struggle through with unhelpfull staff) but I have to say, this reflected the service throughout our whole stay. All the staff at Paradise Villas were equally friendly and helpful. We were constantly asked if everything was ok or did we need anything, the staff all seemed to genuinely care. The villa was great, quaint with character whilst very clean and well equipped. Great ocean view. This being our first trip to Little Cayman, we had no idea if we had chosen the right location to stay but if I do say so myself, having now explored the whole Island, we chose well. We had wondered if it would be noisey being so close to the airport but not at all (use the term airport loosely, its a shed at the end of a concrete road, the most quaint airport you'll ever visit) you don't even notice the odd plane arrive unless you make a real effort to look out for it. Its more of a novelty. The location is really convenient, close to the shop, diving nearby and The Hungry Iguana restaurant and bar do great food, big portions and great service. The use of the push bikes is a great touch and ideal for getting about on this little Island. Little Cayman was more beautiful than we could have imagined, the diving was superb, in a league of its own, the most phenomenal dive site I think I'll ever encounter. What more could we ask for !? Back at work now, just dreaming about when we might get back to Little Cayman and we will definitely book at Paradise Villas again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisbmailme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

After checking out all of the accommodation options on the island, we settled on Paradise Villas for our first visit to Little Cayman. We could not have been more pleased. The owners are warm and engaging, and the villas are right on the ocean. We loved the hammocks and the sounds of the waves from the back porch. The kitchenettes were also quite handy for us, as we like to eat in for breakfast and lunch. The island's only grocery is also extremely close, about 100 yards away. Paradise provides bikes and great directions for island activities. Little Cayman Beach Resort is a much bigger and much more crowded place, and Southern Cross, while quite nice, is outrageously expensive. Diving with Conch Club Divers, with whom Paradise Villas is associated, was a real highlight of our trip. We've been going to Grand Cayman for years now, and we will definitely come back to Little Cayman. When we do, we will absolutely return to Paradise Villas. It lives up to its name.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerandKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

These guy were great and truly accomodating. The location is fabulous. We ate at their restaurant every night and had excellant food. Best wine list on the island. Now the bad part. The first night the A/C was loud and didn't cool properly. Within a couple of days they put in a new one and it cooled but vibrated so much it shook the entire wall of the room. The A/C units are the cheap, stick in the window or hole in the wall type. I did not sleep well for 7 nights. I would have rated sleep quality at zero if that had been possible.

The knob on the hot water in the shower came off and flooded our bathroom.

The pool is open to island residents, the lady who worked at Cayman Air had her son there and it was out of service for two days after turning green. I also managed to pick up an ear infection from it.

I was told the owners are in their 70's and don't like spending any money on the place. Hard for me to be negative but I have no patience for all the 5 star reviews people are giving this place and the cheapness of the owners. I wasted thousands of dollars and was physically wiped out for several weeks after my trip from hell. Please note I waited two months to make sure this review was fair and not skewed by my exhauation upon return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TomPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this review, 16 July 2010
Thank you for taking time to post your opinions on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely sorry that you weren’t satisfied with a few things during your stay. We are a small resort so I remember your visit well.

We always have spare air conditioners on hand (as well as fridges and other appliances) in case the ones in the villas fail. After the first night, you mentioned that it wasn’t cool enough in your villa. We asked you if you wanted it changed and you said no. On the second day, you asked to have it replaced and we did that while you were out diving. After that, you said that it rattled a bit but it wasn’t a big deal.

The issue with your tap in the shower was fixed within 30 minutes and the ‘flood’ resulted in 3 wet towels – not a flooded bathroom.

Our swimming pool is not open to the public. During that particular week, the school kids (all 3 of them) were practicing for their school swim meet on Cayman Brac and there is no public pool on Little Cayman. As a general rule, sometimes residents ask if they can use our pool (and the other pools on the island). We almost always say ‘yes but please do not bother the guests’ (if there are any in the pool area). If I remember correctly, I even asked you if you minded others in the pool and your answer was ‘no – not at all’. The chemicals are tested daily to make sure that the chemistry is OK. Sometimes, rain or other environmental issues make the color a bit off and it takes a day or two to get the clarity back. I personally use the pool on a regular basis with my 5 year old (you were in the pool with us several times) and neither my son or I have had an ear infection in years.

To mention your particular issues in this public form is absolutely your right. To suggest that you had a week from hell is nothing short of malicious. It seems obvious to me that you are aiming to harm our reputation. By suggesting that the other 50+ contributors to Trip Advisor are wrong to give us good reviews clearly underlines this fact.

Lastly, if you think that you wasted thousands of dollars on your stay here, I don’t understand why you were inquiring about availability for a future visit on the day that you left. For everyone’s sake (including yours), I hope that you have reconsidered this possibility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.3 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saint Peter's Bay
Saint Peter's Bay
#5 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
22.6 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing