We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at it's finest!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Cayman Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise at it's finest!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We took a group of divers and non-divers for a week...best ever. Heather, Warren and Reggae were great on the dive boats...first class all the way...they handled everything dealing with the tanks. Water was 81 degrees and they found things we would not have seen. Loved the white board dive profiles...great idea. Kim at front desk was most helpful and our bar server...Grace, she is a keeper...she knew what we drank by 2nd day!!! Helped one of our fisherman find someone to take him out and then had the kitchen prepare and cook the fish for lunch...amazing...she is definately a keeper!!! Dining room help was spunky, friendly and knew our names and the food....awesome...great choices every night! After a week, I asked the group for their review...no one could come up with anything wrong and they all agreed to come back in 2 years and stay longer....

Room Tip: Went with 2nd floor ocean view...only way to go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivingNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    101
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
178
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portola Valley, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We just returned from a wonderful week at LCBR to celebrate my wife's 60th Birthday with a few of our favorite dive pals. It was our first time there, and we chose it on the recommendation of a trusted dive buddy. LCBR is as close to a 5 star experience as we've had at a dive resort. We had a spacious oceanfront room (#305), which was comfortable, well appointed (hot pot, coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer) and had a lovely deck overlooking the beach and dock. The hotel staff were gracious, professional and lots of fun, both at the bar and in the dining room. The food was plentiful and diverse. Best food ever at a dive resort, including daily homemade pies, cakes, and cookies. The diving was fantastic, and the dive crew were safety-minded, service-oriented and good humored. Special shout out to Dottie, who has been there for 17 years and had great knowledge and enthusiasm to share on every dive. Recommendation to even advanced divers: Follow Dottie and ask her to show you animals. She know where all the good stuff is! We have been diving for 28 years, all over the world and thus, have high standards for what we think is great diving and great service. LCBR nailed it on both, and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Splurge on Oceanfront if you can. These rooms are quiet and have great views. #305-308.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeFlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great diving, great food, great service. Best beach location of any dive resort that I have stayed at. Beachfront room is well worth it. Some dive masters were very good, others I would prefer not to dive with again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainesdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We did not stay at the resort, were living aboard anchored in Owen Sound. However, we had several wonderful meals there and booked a dive trip with Reef Divers that was also great. Incredibly quiet, laid back island with pristine beaches. The resort property was well maintained, staff attentive and friendly. Everyone we met at the bar staying at the resort had nothing but good things to say about their experience. Great dive destination with all the onshore amenities you need.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragon_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Sorry to have to leave this gem of a resort.

Dive shop & operation on premise where you put your dive stuff outside your room on the first day and they literally take care of EVERYTHING. The dive sites, particularly the Wall on the North side, were awesome and exceeded wildest expectations. Even on the days where the rough weather kept us on the South side of the island the diving was good with lots of coral fingers with swim throughs and lots of life to explore.

Other highlights: Food was buffet style but really excellent with lots of variety every day. The Beach Nuts bar was good with attentive staff (Grace's mojitos were especially good!) and fun events (trivia contest, karaoke) most every night and 2 televisions to catch up on sports (Olympics were on this week)!

I really have nothing but good things to say. There are so many places to go and see in the world, that we rarely want to go back to ones we have been to, but Little Cayman is definitely an exception--we will be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregmiller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Everything about this week long stay at Little Cayman Beach Resort was 1st class! after the 1st day the everyone addressed you by your name, the food was of the chart great both varity and quality. the diving was excelent with our crew Warran and Ben i couldnt ask for more. great pre-dive planing and the choice to go off with your buddy or get a tour. the accomidations were very good although i wasnt there much sept to sleep and shower. dinning service was execlent! the bar staff and atmosphere was excelent Jose, Teressa and Grase made the surface time a lot of fun! I dont know how Grace put up with me for a week or visa versa Ha.... i would recomend this as a Caribbean destanatation for Diving, relaxation, food and fun

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

From the time you hit the runway till you leave, the dive trip is stress free. The combination of great service, clean rooms and property, great buffet dining and a great dive staff is second to none . Sharon and Heather are a fabulous team on the dive boat. Will return next year!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
17.8 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Villas
Paradise Villas
#4 of 4 in Little Cayman
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
13 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Cayman Beach Resort

Property: Little Cayman Beach Resort
Address: 1128 Guy Banks Road | Blossom Village, KY3-2501, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Cayman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's top dive destinations with the legendary Bloody Bay Wall, paired with one-of-a-kind valet diving service and modern tropical amenities. Welcome home! Enjoy your next vacation at the quaint, tropical Little Cayman Beach Resort, featured in Scuba Diving magazine's Top 100 Readers' Choice Survey for the Caribbean and Atlantic. With more than 50 dive sites, a wealth of marine life, shallow reefs, and utterly astounding walls, experience all your dives with our custom-built dive fleet. Our dive sites and colorful marine life provide breathtaking backdrops to capture once-in-a-lifetime photos. During your dive, you can experience the world-renowned Bloody Bay Wall, rated as the best diving in the Caribbean by National Geographic photographer David Doubilet and underwater cinematographer Stan Waterman, and one of the most pristine underwater sites in the world. Little Cayman Beach Resort has 40 air-conditioned, spacious rooms surrounded by lush tropical foliage. Oceanfront rooms overlook our beautiful turquoise water and reef, and pool-view rooms share access to the cozy lounge areas around the resort. Our dining offers a wide variety of international and Caribbean-inspired gourmet cuisine. Choose to dine in our air-conditioned dining room, screened lanai, or al fresco on the patio with our resident iguanas! During your stay, explore the island and its unique wildlife, take a bike or scooter ride to see the entire island, paddle board or kayak Little Cayman's pristine waters, or simply relax at our calming spa. You'll see why the choice is Clearly Cayman. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Cayman Beach Hotel Little Cayman
Little Cayman Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing