We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great area”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful Cottage
Outside Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our beautiful Cottage
Outside Patio
Porthmadog Harbour
Black Rock Sands Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janet5612...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great area”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Well equipped cottage with everything you need. Excellent out door area ideal for families with the summer house. So close to the beach and only 5 mins from Portmadoch with Tesco, and Aldi. We have fallen in love with the area. and the drive on beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out door area
Liked least: The 10am check out
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cosy Cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a lovely weekend here with my family. It was treat for my Mum's 50th birthday and I think we will definitely be back! It is a very cosy relaxing place and immaculately clean! We loved the hot tub, we were in it every day! The beach is beautiful and only a short walk. Would definitely recommend. Anna & Family x

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Glad you enjoyed your weekend at our cottage and hope your Mum enjoyed her birthday surprise.
Thanks for your comments they are very much appreciated.
Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fit4sport...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, lovely touches, home from home.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we go away we like to stay somewhere that has that extra special touch and Y Don had that, with well maintained hot tub with privacy, cottage was spotless and cosy with wood burning stove. Good location with the beach 5 minute walk away yet near to the hills when we fancied a good hike. I would recommend this property to friends and will look forward to returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate our guests taking the time to review the cottage. We know that feed back from guests is very important to maintain the standards of the cottage.
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely beach and great cottage.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Hello Mark, Trudy and Brian
Very glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We aim to keep a very high standard in our cottage and the service we offer to our guests to ensure that they have the best holiday possible, whether it be visiting the local tourist attractions or relaxing.
Thank you for your review, we hope that you will visit us again.
Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Hello
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything that you needed in the cottage. We have tried to make sure that we have provided all the necessary items for a comfortable and relaxing stay.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you again to Y Don.
Best Wishes
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$191
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing