We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Valentines Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SarahHopl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valentines Weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here on valentines weekend with a group of friends, couldn't of asked for any more. Lovely cottage, very well thought out. Ideal location, beach just a few steps down the street. Did have a few issues with the hot tub however staff were quick to respond and were there within 15 minutes to help! Overall had an amazing time staying at Y Don and will hopefully be returning again later in the year.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kar4mel
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location perfect - Beach just down the road - Snowdonia just a short drive away - beautiful cottage with every possible amenity - large hot-tub and the summer house with sofas & TV an added extra - house was extremely comfortable, warm and inviting - kitchen had everything your needed to cook large meals for five - dishwasher and microwave plus various tools were good additions - the utility room with washer, tumble dryer and belfast sink were an asset too - bedrooms were beautifully designed and decorated and the modern three-jet showers a nice touch - large double beds were extra comfortable - lounge area ideal for relaxing - the cottage has a lovely feel to it and can't wait to visit again

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely excellent. Y Don has everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a party of 3 adults, (one with restricted mobility), & a 10 month old child. Everything about Y Don was top notch. Fully equipped kitchen & utility room, 1 family bath & shower room, 3 good sized, comfortable bedrooms, 1 with en suite shower room, a dining area, cosy lounge with wall mounted TV, Summer house with 2nd wall mounted TV, Wii etc, and, for us, the cherry on top of the cake, a huge, immaculately clean, hot tub! Nothing was too much trouble for Wendy, and a cot and high chair were awaiting us on our arrival.
The location of Y Don couldn't be better. Turn left & the beach is 5 minutes walk away, with pub/Carvery on the way. The beach is drive on, which was ideal for our needs, and is absolutely huge, spotlessly clean and has magnificent views of nearby mountains.
Turn right, & Spa and Fish & Chip shop 2 mins walk away. Porthmadog is 5 mins in the car. Lovely town with 3 supermarkets, plenty of eating places, harbour & Ffestiniog Railway Station.
We had an absolutely wonderful stay, and it did us all the power of good!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge, spotlessly clean hot tub
Liked least: Weather was a bit mixed.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for weekend with extended family to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary everyone very impressed from age of 75 to 17 . The hot tub was a great hit and the extra television in the summer house was an added bonus , the patio area was great to eat out very relaxing . The kitchen was well equipped and the milk and bara brith was a nice touch .
We would all recommend this cottage and will definitely be back

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet5612...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great area”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Well equipped cottage with everything you need. Excellent out door area ideal for families with the summer house. So close to the beach and only 5 mins from Portmadoch with Tesco, and Aldi. We have fallen in love with the area. and the drive on beach.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out door area
Liked least: The 10am check out
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cosy Cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a lovely weekend here with my family. It was treat for my Mum's 50th birthday and I think we will definitely be back! It is a very cosy relaxing place and immaculately clean! We loved the hot tub, we were in it every day! The beach is beautiful and only a short walk. Would definitely recommend. Anna & Family x

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Glad you enjoyed your weekend at our cottage and hope your Mum enjoyed her birthday surprise.
Thanks for your comments they are very much appreciated.
Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fit4sport...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, lovely touches, home from home.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we go away we like to stay somewhere that has that extra special touch and Y Don had that, with well maintained hot tub with privacy, cottage was spotless and cosy with wood burning stove. Good location with the beach 5 minute walk away yet near to the hills when we fancied a good hike. I would recommend this property to friends and will look forward to returning in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate our guests taking the time to review the cottage. We know that feed back from guests is very important to maintain the standards of the cottage.
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.