We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morfa Bychan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FAB”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Site was well kept and very clean. Staff were very helpful.
Caravan was beautiful. Very relaxing holiday.
The entertainment is very cheesy but what do you expect!!!, well done to them especially Harry.
The surrounding area and beaches are fab especially if the sun is shining.
I think the person who commented that caernarfon castle is just a pile of bricks was in the wrong place, this is one of the best castles in the area, but beware the steps up to the turrets are hard going.
I would recomend this site to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shasam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    277
    105
    54
    36
See reviews for
581
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Fab park, great facilities and would definetly go back, the caravan was clean and tidy and a two minute walk from our caravan to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simpssa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed here a few times usually about 20 of us, family & friends. I thought it was a good site until the site shop robbed me.
After returning home from my stay in early October i checked my bank statement only to realise that something i purchased from the site shop had been taken out of my account 3 times. After many phone calls to the site shop manager & bank i have not, and probably never will get my money back. The site shop refused to do anything about it other than pass it onto the head office accounts department where the case has just been put to the back of a pile of paperwork and every time i phone them they make some excuse why they haven't looked at it yet. The bank wont do anything without a reciept.
The caravan was ok & the location is very good but the swimming pool needs updating & it had a blocked toilet when we were there that nobody fixed & it stank & was unusable.

Room Tip: Only book a Luxery Caravan & Dont use the site shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jockster4544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed on this site after booking it with the Sun Newspaper. We upgraded to a Luxury Caravan before we arrived. The site is extremely clean, well looked after and welcoming. The Staff were friendly and again very helpful. We managed to book in before the 4pm time slot and we were happy with our caravan. It was clean, tidy and had everything we need for a short break. We had TV, Freeview, Stereo, full size fridge and oven.

The beach is literally a stroll from the site and is enormous! It stretches for miles and was very clean and well kept. The only downside to the beach was there were no toilets and no ice cream vans or cafe but still a great place for a day on the beach with the kids.

We travelled around quite a lot whilst there and went on the Ffestiniog Railway - well worth the trip, had a day out at Barmouth, lovely place. We also went to Criccieth for the morning and the place was lovely but because it was a Sunday there wasnt a lot of shops open but its still a great place for a walk.

We wanted to do a lot more but just didnt have the time so will definatley go back to the area. Probably wouldn't stay on this particular site again as it is a very large site and caters more for families than couples but still a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If choosing a Sun Holiday it might be worth upgrading to luxury. I would class the luxury as a norm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Derbyshire.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Spent 3 nights on a 'Sun' Deal...I paid extra to upgrade (110 in total) but wasnt sure if we was, Didnt even ask as wasnt that important really as the caravan was very newish and moden but slightly smaller than previous ones we have stayed in. The site was very clean and lots to do, Entertainment was good as they kids liked it, this was a great base for exploring, such a lovely place and will defenatly be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s. wales uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Had a cheap Sun Holiday deal. Our caravan was 4 years old and was very comfortable & had tv microwave cooker etc. Park was very clean & tidy. We went out and about quite a lot-it's very convenient for Llyn Peninsula. Some great beaches there as well-Hell'sMouth & Whistling Sands to name two. Swimming pool on site ok.only. Mash & Barrell served good food at reasonable prices. Would definately use this park again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ycymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We always bear in mind how much we spend, we are on a Sun Holiday, and have spent less than £80 on a 4 night break for 4.
First impressions are that we have a normal sized caravan but very modern. It is deffinately the warmest we have ever had, no need to block up the vents as there are heaters in every room. Everything is clean and we can park right outside the door.

This is a big site so it's a walk to get to the facilities, or the beach which we are nearer to. It took us about 5-10mins yesterday to find the enormous beach with loads of dunes. Sadly it's october and my daughter thought we were going in the raging sea in a gale! (we didn't) The dog did though and loved it.

All the main facilities are near the entrance, drinks on arrival, an expensive shop, to be expected. (buy swimmwers nappies before you come, 75p in tesco, £1.50 here!) There is a large arcade area, which is obviously very attractive to children, and designed to be so. A lesson in self control if you need one!

We went swimming on the first night and there is an excellent toddler pool, really warm. The main pool is also warm but could do with a revamp as the tiles are falling off. As I said, £80 for four nights, I'm not worried about a few tiles. There is also a splash zone outside which looks great fun in the summer, and some good changing cubicles/showers.

Dinner in the Mash & Barrel was nice, very similar to Weatherspoons incluuding the price.

The evening entertainment is held in the Live lounge, which is very big. The Character show was very good, but it is all really loud with a real old time announcer lady behind the desk.

The soft play is good too, and I enjoyed this, as did my kids.

The only real let down is that with the children asleep in the car on the way back from a day out the last thing you need is speed humps the size of Snowdon to wake them up!

Great location for North west cymru, have fun.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Daveat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfa Bychan
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
373 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
283 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Black Rock Sands, Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog LL49 9YF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Morfa Bychan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Morfa Bychan
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Also Known As:
Greenacres Holiday Park Hotel Morfa Bychan
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven Morfa Bychan, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing