We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of open countryside from the rear garden Kitchen with Rangemaster oven.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of open countryside from the rear garden
Kitchen with Rangemaster oven.
Family dining area adjoining kitchen
Large lounge with 42'  wall mounted TV and coal effect stove fireplace
Lounge with double doors onto the patio.
Separate gaming room with 32' Samsung LCD Smart TV and Sony Playstation 3 with a variety of games
Master bedroom and ensuite with double bed, double sofa bed and views of the sea and Gull Islands
Large bedroom with king size bed, sofa bed and ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom adjoining directly from the king size bedroom
Two modern ensuite shower rooms
Modern, detached house with rear garden enjoying views of countryside and mountains beyond
The safe, sandy, mile long Aberdaron beach is only 5 minutes walk from Talafon
Aberdaron bay, where the village nestles amongst the rocky coastline, is 5 minutes walk from Talafon
Talafon is located close to stunning coastal paths, perfect for walking holidays
Nearby Fishermens cove is just a breathtaking walk along the coastal path from Talafon
The beautiful Gull Islands sitting in Aberdaron Bay, visible from the master bedroom
Stunning Porth Oer (Whistling Sands) is less than 5 minutes drive from Talafon
Sunset over Bardsey Island at the tip of the Llyn peninsula
Numerous beautiful sandy beaches nearby
Boat trips available to the historic Island of Bardsey arranged from Avberdaron village
Pub/Restaurant situated on Aberdaron beach for stunning views of the bay
Enjoy drinks on the pub/restaurant balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wendy r
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellant Cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with husband 2 sons girlfriend and 2 year old grandson 9-16th july
the cottage is spectacular ensuite shower rooms great and down stairs bathroom a great bonus lots of toys to keepyoung
grandson happy and lots of board games for the adults
didnt even use the games room with palystation 3 but if teenagers going would be a plus
loved the kitchen and the free range cooker , utility room was great with washing machine and dishwasher . the village is 5 minutes away great walk down hill but good excercise walking back!! would highly recommend afternoon tea in the bakery ..lovely and lil cafe by elerie stores does a lovely lunch with ice creams next door
would i come back ..in a heartbeat
thankyou Karen for a great cottage rental xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities and location
Liked least: lack of any drawers for underwear etc in double bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisonl...
Malpas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for in a holiday home”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently stayed with our youngest daughter (22 years) and my sister/brother-in-law and my 6 year old niece. They house was well equipped, lovely decor and spacious. Due to the weather we spent a few afternoons in, we appreciated the TV/DVD equipment and the adult games such as monopoly, but also the array of toys for our niece which kept her occupied also. Easy walk down to the local village where we visited the hotel/pub right on the beach and enjoyed early doors on the terrace. The walk back up from the village is quite steep in parts.
There is a Spar in the village with a great meat counter and a bakery. Will definitely visit again thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
"Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen." Thank you for your advice regarding the black out blinds! I will look into this option! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
"Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayne M
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing home from home.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

An excellent property that had everything you could want in a holiday home. The beds were really comfy and the outside space perfect for sunny evenings sitting out.The location is excellent, only a 5 minute walk from Aberdaron beach. The beach is wonderful for families, space, sand, sea and rocks to climb! Oh, and the owner, Karen, was so lovely when we discovered that we had left a well loved toy behind. A perfect holiday for those who want to be away from the crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the property
Liked least: The blinds let the light in so children got to sleep later!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sae55
Amlwch, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable, relaxing and convenient base for our holiday.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful family holiday in this lovely, light, airy and comfortable property. The friendliness of the owner and the cleaner made us feel very welcome. We were reluctant to leave at the end of our stay!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing