We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Talafon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of open countryside from the rear garden Kitchen with Rangemaster oven.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of open countryside from the rear garden
Kitchen with Rangemaster oven.
Family dining area adjoining kitchen
Large lounge with 42'  wall mounted TV and coal effect stove fireplace
Lounge with double doors onto the patio.
Separate gaming room with 32' Samsung LCD Smart TV and Sony Playstation 3 with a variety of games
Master bedroom and ensuite with double bed, double sofa bed and views of the sea and Gull Islands
Large bedroom with king size bed, sofa bed and ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom adjoining directly from the king size bedroom
Two modern ensuite shower rooms
Modern, detached house with rear garden enjoying views of countryside and mountains beyond
The safe, sandy, mile long Aberdaron beach is only 5 minutes walk from Talafon
Aberdaron bay, where the village nestles amongst the rocky coastline, is 5 minutes walk from Talafon
Talafon is located close to stunning coastal paths, perfect for walking holidays
Nearby Fishermens cove is just a breathtaking walk along the coastal path from Talafon
The beautiful Gull Islands sitting in Aberdaron Bay, visible from the master bedroom
Stunning Porth Oer (Whistling Sands) is less than 5 minutes drive from Talafon
Sunset over Bardsey Island at the tip of the Llyn peninsula
Numerous beautiful sandy beaches nearby
Boat trips available to the historic Island of Bardsey arranged from Avberdaron village
Pub/Restaurant situated on Aberdaron beach for stunning views of the bay
Enjoy drinks on the pub/restaurant balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Ledbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Talafon”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Telafon is an excellent holiday house.very spacious and well eqipped. We particilarly liked two main brdrooms being en suite. The property id convrniently located a short walk from centre of Aberdaron, a delightful little village with pubs shop cafes and bakery. Also a nice beach at village and coastal foot path
I thoroughly recommend Talafon anf we had a lovely family holiday there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. I am happy you had a lovely holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely stunning modern cottage set in a nice quiet cul de sac. Our jaws hit the floor as soon as we entered the front door. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm glad you had a lovely holiday and look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks. Karen .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Modern accommodation in superb location.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean, well maintained and equipped accommodation ideal for a family holiday. The house is modern and nicely furnished. All home comforts including a patio set and bbq. Location is superb - near to local village and beach with stunning views. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a lovely holiday in Talafon and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family cottage we've rented in the area”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Been coming to Aberdaron for years, staying at cottages all over peninsula. This was definitely the best for a number of reasons. Location - a short walk into village and beach. Space - lovely big rooms and lots of places for the family to spread out. Facilities - Great fast wifi, working playstation with selection of games, numerous DVDs and lots of good old family board games. Kitchen is well equipped and has efficient dishwasher and washing machines.
Couple of little things I can think of to improve would be to have a tumble drier bearing in mind how damp it can get and not wanting to hang wet clothes all over house. Also the water pressure seemed rather low so if the taps downstairs are turned on while someone is showering upstairs then the shower all but stops....
Definitely plan to rent Talafon next time we come to Aberdaron.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and really look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your tips too. We always aim to please and improve! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Perfect Rural Retreat ”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is beyond words. If you want a rural retreat close enough to local amenities but secluded enough to feel as though you're on your own - then this is the place.

I took my grandparents here with my Fiancé and Brother for a short break (5 days) and absolutely loved it. The house itself sleeps 8, and with 5 of us we had plenty of room.

There's enough to do when the rain is pouring to keep you occupied: anything from board games like Classic Monopoly, or using the Xbox in the games room to pass the time.

Aberdaron is lovely and the beach is gorgeous. The town itself is only small but has places to eat, small shops, takeaway, chippy and a bakery.

Karen is great and will help you out and give you plenty of information prior to your stay.

Would recommend to anyone, the only thing I'd say is be wary if you're a nervous driver - there's a lot of single track roads, steep hills and lots of gear changes, pay attention or you'll most certainly lose a wing mirror!

Caters for all ages; Talafon is a serious contender on my booking list from now on!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am glad you had such a fabulous time and would love to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks,
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am glad you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in September.
Many thanks,
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and would love to welcome you back again in the future.
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;