We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Thanksgiving at Brac Reef Resort 2013”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cayman Brac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cayman Brac Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I spent the Thanksgiving holiday at Brac Reef Resort. Beautiful, peaceful, amazing diving, people we so nice, accommodating, and friendly. Would I do it again. Hell ya! If you want quiet, this is the place. Beautiful beaches, hammock in the sand, listening to the surf. If you go, look out for Josdy and Tom at the bar, Barbie, Beccy, and Eric in the dive shop. Love yall!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was my first visit to the Cayman Islands and the quaint island of Cayman Brac. Being a disabled diver presents its own issues for travel let alone diving. Once we arrived at Grand Cayman the grounds crew made the short hope to the island seamless. We arrived at the resort and I was impressed with tha accesibility of the grounds. Cement walkways allowed me access to all parts of the resort. Getting to the dive boat was a cinch. My room was fantastic with the first truly accessible washroom. I was even given more than one choice of shower benches!!. The staff were fantastic and my dives with John and Helen were an experience I will not soon forget. I enjoyed the dive sites and the proffesionalism of the dive staff. I have to give a huge shout out to Trudy who gave my dive partner a seperate room for the week knowing that it gave each of us the privacy we needed. Thank you so much. She certainly knows her clients and treats them like family. Must be that mix of Michigan and island blood.
The dining staff were great. Thanks Omar, and the food was fantastic with great variety. The bar food was very good with a great atmosphere.There was always something to do when we were not creating bubbles. I will be back to visit and dive again. If someone asked me what I did not like I can honestly say that there is nothing I could come up with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I can't say enough about the level of caring, warming, and customer service at this property. The food was excellent and the staff—Hi Omar, we miss you!—was incredible. The rooms were sparkling clean and the cleaning staff was so hospitable and caring. I'm a diver, but I would recommend this to families as well. The property is comfortable and there are many places to get away from other visitors for some quiet, reflective beach/hammock time. The folks at Reef Divers took great care of us. Great partnership between the resort & the dive operation. Looking forward to returning one day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblesbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week of diving in November 2013. The resort and staff were fantastic. The room we had was HUGE compared to some of the other dive resorts we've stayed at. In addition, the room looked completely new. It was a pleasant shock when I first saw it. The food was pretty good and all of the people working there were friendly and fun to be around. The bar was a great meeting place after our dives. The manager of the resort, Trudy (I think), was a SUPER nice lady. She was so friendly and made sure we were having a great time. The location of the resort is beautiful. Loved laying in the hammocks and listening to the waves crash. All in all, we would recommend staying at the Brac Beach Resort and hope to do so again VERY soon.

Room Tip: We chose to get the junior suite. I think it was the same size as the other rooms, but had newer fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was the third year of taking a Dive Group to Brac Reef Beach Resort! The diving with Reef Divers is Perfect! With 42' & 46' foot Newtons and a great Dive Charter operation, it just doesn't get any better. Wonderful dive spots within 15 minutes of the Resort for all levels of Divers. The Brac Reef Beach Resort Staff are so courteous and helpful. No hustle bustle, just great accommodations. The food is fabulous, both at the Buffet and the Tipsy Turtle. The arrival and departure at the small airport is made effortlessly by the staff. I love taking Divers to Brac Reef Beach Resort as they all want to return. Lynn W

Room Tip: Ground floor is better with small children for quick access to the pool and beach. Also, request a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Absolutely perfect! Great food, Clean comfortable rooms, beautiful location, and amazing staff. One of the most helpful and professional dive charters i have ever dove with and truly breathtaking dive sites. We will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I just returned from a week stay Brac Reef. My husband and I were with a group of 16 other people from our local dive shop.The rooms were very comfortable. The food was very good, although I am not a fan of buffets. We ate at the Tipsy Turtle Pub on many occasions and it was great. The hammocks on the beach were a nice treat. I would definitely return. I will review the dive shop seperately.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cayman Brac Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Brac Beach Resort

Address: 383 Channel Road, Cayman Brac (Formerly Brac Reef Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Cayman Brac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Price Range: £113 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cayman Brac Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover more than 100 unique reef, wall & wreck dives sites where divers can experience an unforgettable adventure. Our resort is complemented by Reef Divers Valet Diving, which takes care of all of the lugging & loading of your dive gear, as you ride on our custom-built Newton dive fleet. This special resort service is a courtesy to guests, creating the most memorable diving experience. For a true one-of-a-kind diving adventure, the choice is Clearly Cayman. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brac Reef Beach Hotel Cayman Brac
Brac Reef Beach Cayman
Brac Reef Beach Resort
Cayman Brac Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing