We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cayman Brac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carib Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed here 2 days ago. I live in Grand Cayman and after a very stressful week I decided to get away and explore Cayman Brac.
I booked last minute and get a very good rate.
The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The unit was very clean, modern and has a nice patio. We were given a room in the 1st floor and it was perfect just to walk out straight to the beach.
The beach is not as nice as others (rocks and weed) but the pool is huge and located seaside.
I sat in my patio to read a book and it was just serenity and peace… just what I needed it.
The island is fun to explore and it’s funny how busy Grand Cayman looks compare to this island.
I will definitely be coming back to the Brac and to this hotel!

Room Tip: Low floors have direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichaves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great place for peace and quiet ! Perfect place for snorkeling and diving . Clear blue sea in a tranquil setting :) apartment was very well equipped and very homely. Lovely sitting on the balcony looking out to sea . Close to the airport and short walk from another hotel, bars and local shops . We hired a car and went for a explore around the island, more snorkeling spots, caves and the rugged coast line . The perfect getaway holiday :)

Room Tip: If you don't mind a few stairs have a first floor room :) better view from balcony being higher...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shygirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent a lovely week at the CaribSands; the unit was close to the airport, well equipped with all the creature comforts, easy access to facilities and beach activities, with a helpful staff, and the diving was great,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our group stayed with Carib Sands for a week and loved it! The accomodations were very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rohan, the maintenance man, even got us several coconuts from the trees and prepared them so we could drink the juice. The entire place was well maintained and very picturesque. My only wish was that we had more down time as a group there to enjoy the beauty of the resort. It's very uncommercialized, which makes for a very relaxing stay. This island is definitely a hidden treasure!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms had easy access from the decks, but the second floor rooms had amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our group stayed at the Carib Sands last week...the condos were clean and comfortable with great balcony views of the water. Full kitchens so that you can cook your meals. Great, clean pool and lots of good nearby snorkeling spots. Jump off the water from the dock or lounge in the hammocks. Beautiful sunset and early morning sunrise views. It was a great place and we'll be back. Friendly staff especially those at front desk and Rohan, the maintenance guy, who was so kind to cut us down some coconuts and provide us some true island coconut water.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've stayed here twice and both times have found the accommodations and grounds to be very well-maintained and the staff extremely helpful. The condos have everything you need for a short- or long-term stay, and the location is peaceful and perfect--right on a quiet beach! The highlight is the hammocks on the top level of the dock, which are a great place to relax and enjoy the ocean breeze in the evenings. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christys03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

If you want to take a relaxing, peaceful vacation, this is the place! The rooms were spacious and well maintained. We found the staff to be very friendly and extremely helpful. Even though we were next to the airport, we never heard any planes from inside our room. We went snorkeling right outside our room and found tons of different fish each day. There was a spotted eagle ray that visited us several different times. The highlight of our six year old son's week was the awesome pool that was well maintained. We enjoyed dining at the Captain's table located within walking distance. All restaurants on the island were VERY resonably priced, especially compared to Grand Cayman. My husband enjoyed the convience of booking all of his scuba diving trips with Reggie, from Carib Sands. The Brac Resort, where he took all of his dives, was located only a mile away. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken-Lambertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayman Brac
4.2 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
74 reviews
13.9 mi away
Paradise Villas
Paradise Villas
#4 of 4 in Little Cayman
219 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Carib Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carib Sands Beach Resort

Property: Carib Sands Beach Resort
Address: 193 Bert Marson Drive | Southside, KY2-2101, Cayman Brac
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Cayman Brac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Laid Back on the Brac" is our trademark. Carib Sands Beach Resort a vacationer's dream, safe, quiet, relaxing and welcoming surroundings are all here. The only thing that is missing is you! Direct flights from Miami on Saturday's get you here by 1:00 p.m. so you have the rest of the day to lay around the pool, beachcomb, swing in a hammock, or sit out on your patio, enjoy a good book or choose to have a massage in your own condo or out on the second floor of the dock. So pack up the family, or your favorite person and come on down to the greatest piece of paradise on Cayman Brac. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carib Sands Beach Resort Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing