We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just another day in paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cayman Brac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carib Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Par, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just another day in paradise”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Myself and my husband stayed for 7 nights in January 2012. We arrived about 9.30pm very tired flying from the uk ( 13hrs in total ) !!! customer service was very friendly and welcoming! our room was ideal, with a balcony! :) it was situated next door to a billiant restaurant with great food and choices. we loved the Brac! can't wait to go back........

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennymartin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carib_Sands, Manager at Carib Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We appreciate your review of Carib Sands Beach Resort. We strive to meet all of our guests desires. Now we can offer even more for the relaxing stay with us. The Beach Spa is a mobile spa service we now offer to our guests. Relax on the second floor of the dock with an hour massage or choose one of the many spa treatments in your own condo. No need to go to Elaine she will come to you. "Laid Back on the Brac" just got better!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed here 2 days ago. I live in Grand Cayman and after a very stressful week I decided to get away and explore Cayman Brac.
I booked last minute and get a very good rate.
The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The unit was very clean, modern and has a nice patio. We were given a room in the 1st floor and it was perfect just to walk out straight to the beach.
The beach is not as nice as others (rocks and weed) but the pool is huge and located seaside.
I sat in my patio to read a book and it was just serenity and peace… just what I needed it.
The island is fun to explore and it’s funny how busy Grand Cayman looks compare to this island.
I will definitely be coming back to the Brac and to this hotel!

Room Tip: Low floors have direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichaves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great place for peace and quiet ! Perfect place for snorkeling and diving . Clear blue sea in a tranquil setting :) apartment was very well equipped and very homely. Lovely sitting on the balcony looking out to sea . Close to the airport and short walk from another hotel, bars and local shops . We hired a car and went for a explore around the island, more snorkeling spots, caves and the rugged coast line . The perfect getaway holiday :)

Room Tip: If you don't mind a few stairs have a first floor room :) better view from balcony being higher...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shygirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent a lovely week at the CaribSands; the unit was close to the airport, well equipped with all the creature comforts, easy access to facilities and beach activities, with a helpful staff, and the diving was great,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our group stayed with Carib Sands for a week and loved it! The accomodations were very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rohan, the maintenance man, even got us several coconuts from the trees and prepared them so we could drink the juice. The entire place was well maintained and very picturesque. My only wish was that we had more down time as a group there to enjoy the beauty of the resort. It's very uncommercialized, which makes for a very relaxing stay. This island is definitely a hidden treasure!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms had easy access from the decks, but the second floor rooms had amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our group stayed at the Carib Sands last week...the condos were clean and comfortable with great balcony views of the water. Full kitchens so that you can cook your meals. Great, clean pool and lots of good nearby snorkeling spots. Jump off the water from the dock or lounge in the hammocks. Beautiful sunset and early morning sunrise views. It was a great place and we'll be back. Friendly staff especially those at front desk and Rohan, the maintenance guy, who was so kind to cut us down some coconuts and provide us some true island coconut water.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've stayed here twice and both times have found the accommodations and grounds to be very well-maintained and the staff extremely helpful. The condos have everything you need for a short- or long-term stay, and the location is peaceful and perfect--right on a quiet beach! The highlight is the hammocks on the top level of the dock, which are a great place to relax and enjoy the ocean breeze in the evenings. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christys03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carib Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carib Sands Beach Resort

Property: Carib Sands Beach Resort
Address: 193 Bert Marson Drive | Southside, KY2-2101, Cayman Brac
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Cayman Brac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Laid Back on the Brac" is our trademark. Carib Sands Beach Resort a vacationer's dream, safe, quiet, relaxing and welcoming surroundings are all here. The only thing that is missing is you! Direct flights from Miami on Saturday's get you here by 1:00 p.m. so you have the rest of the day to lay around the pool, beachcomb, swing in a hammock, or sit out on your patio, enjoy a good book or choose to have a massage in your own condo or out on the second floor of the dock. So pack up the family, or your favorite person and come on down to the greatest piece of paradise on Cayman Brac. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carib Sands Beach Resort Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing