We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely traditional b&b - home from home!”

Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 4 Frongoch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August 2013 and thought it was great. Right by the rafting centre which is why we were there. Gorgeous room with exposed beams and fantastic views. Breakfast was fab and afternoon tea and scones on arrival was a lovely touch by Olwen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojobaldock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this B&B near Bala. It's just a 5 min drive from Bala high street for convenience and sits nice and quite over the river which runs from the famous white water center a short walk up from the B&B. Olwen was a gracious host and very friendly and helpful to ensure we enjoyed our stay with her and the area. Lots of tips and great ideas. Rooms was very comfortable and had a peaceful nights sleep. Great Breakfast and even had free tea and homemade cake on arrival. Felt like a home away from home and can't wait to go back. Thank-you!!

Room Tip: We had the Double with Ensuite which was great. We did get a preview of the other double with the ex...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have stayed here now on 4 occasions, Olwen and John make you very welcome, lovely quiet spot. Farmhouse is spotless and the rooms are 1st class as is the breakfast. Great location for Snowdonia, Bala is great of evening meals. We are planning another visit in October. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: they are all good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason503904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very enjoyable long weekend with Olwen and John. They looked after us perfectly even down to the ice for our baileys. The breakfast was a good old fashoned Welsh brakfast. The bedroom was spotless with a lovely view.

Room Tip: Ask for an on suite room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Canada_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We loved our stay here! Such a warm welcome, tea and home made cakes.
Delicious breakfast! Spotless! Olwin is such a lovely person and made our stay really relaxing!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights mid week,we just wanted some peace and quiet and we were not disappointed.We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and were immeadiatley impressed,we stayed in the rafters room which was great everything was matching and the room was spotless,the bed was very comfortable,the shower was great and the view looks out over fields.Breakfast was lovely, so much choice and the full english was delicious and plentiful kept us going all day.We would definatley return here if we were in the area.Thank you for your great hospitality.

Room Tip: all the rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debraj2491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We just got back from Wales and from staying here. Olwen and her husband were great, they really are such nice people. The guesthouse is out of the town and in a very rural setting so its great as you can 'get away from it all'. Clean and tidy with a nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigatbarbican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frongoch
0.0 mi away
White Lion Royal Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cysgod y Garn
Cysgod y Garn
#1 of 4 in Frongoch
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plas Coch Hotel
Plas Coch Hotel
#21 of 24 in Bala
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Tair Felin Farm
#3 of 3 in Frongoch
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Railway Cottage
The Railway Cottage
#2 of 3 in Frongoch
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn Cornel Camping
Tyn Cornel Camping
#1 of 3 in Frongoch
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse

Address: Frongoch, Snowdonia National Park, Bala LL23 7NT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Bala > Frongoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Frongoch
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse Frongoch, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing