We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glimbaro's Guest House
Ranked #6 of 7 Basseterre B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Glimbaro's GH is a basic sort of place to stay, in Basseterre. En suite, fan, no bedlamp, but an overhead light; small room, but adequate, for a short stay. Price is dear, but comparatively it is not too bad - this is an expensive country (St K&N).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kombi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Glimbaro's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

I don't generally do negative reviews, seems to me that most people are only too glad to bash one place or another. That said:

This place is Filthy, Overpriced, and has NONE of the ameneties stated. (There is Not a store/cafe downstairs), it's been turned into an appliance store...obviously a long time ago.
*Keep in mind that I am not much of a neat nick and knew that it was a Guesthouse vs a Hotel from the start...but you Need To Avoid This Place.

This place was So Dirty that we used the hammocks I'd brought to cover the beds/pillows and slept like that. I, who am a true barefooter, would not touch the floor with my feet but wore sandals the entire time. A for instance of how Dirty this place is; the areas of the floor that we walked across while we were there actually appeared Cleaner just from our walking on them.

Sorry, Glimbaro's, you need to clean up your act if you want guests to utilize the estabilishment. *We were the only guests there and now we know why.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank workin2hard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

It is simple, not that cheap anymore, one night costs you 53 USD... but you get your own restroom confortable bed! friendly staff.... they cleaned the room when i was out and didn't feel anything missing wich is very good nowadays!

It is very central in Basseterre, good restaurants and supermarkets around!

Both islands can be visited in 4 days... more than that you could get bored.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndreFranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

The hospitality of the staff was warm and friendly. I would recommend if you need a clean place to sleep. The location is in the heart of town and within comfortable walking distance to the shopping areas.There was h/c water and the a/c worked very well. There was also cable tv.

I am also happy to report that there were no incidence of theft.

I stayed in a room with private bath. The shower area was literally 5ft by 2 ft. The bathroom area is barely big enough to change your mind far less your clothes.

The trek up the staircase with my suitcase was not very comfortable since the staircase could only accommodate one person at a time thankfully I only did this twice.

I was out all day so I am unable to review the food.

I was disappointed that there was no phone in the room as protrayed on the website. They could also improve on the hours that the staff are available at the front desk.

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank Kingdomkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank あど
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ちぃ115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basseterre
0.6 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaview Inn
Seaview Inn
#2 of 7 in Basseterre
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
1.5 mi away
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Basseterre
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glimbaro's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glimbaro's Guest House

Address: Cayon & Market Sts., Basseterre, St. Kitts
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Basseterre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Basseterre
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glimbaro's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glimbaro`s Guest House Hotel Basseterre
Glimbaro's Guest House St. Kitts/Basseterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing