We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great st. Kitts apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
nice and espacious open kitchen
open living room
open living room with sofa bed
open plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Basseterre, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica F
1 review
“Great st. Kitts apartment”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The place had a fantastic pool and was a perfect space to host multiple people. Near to restaurants and the beach. Great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Jessica
Thank you for the review. I am so glad you have enjoyed the place and the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzybell
Licolnshire, uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was lovely. two good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, had everything we needed for our self catering holiday.
It was quite close to the beach and about 10 minute walk from the Rams supermarket, although it's best to hire a car if you want to get around the place easier. St Kitts is wonderful to explore and safe to drive around!!!! (I drove into town, 10 mins if that) most days with just the 2 young ones and always felt safe...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review. I am so glad you enjoy the apartment and the island as I love St.Kitts too.
All the best
Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripple3
Portsmouth, NH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gated complex with 24 hour staffing at the gate, so it felt secure. Three good pools kept pretty much immaculate. Central location between Basseterre and the southern beaches. Walking distance to "The Strip". Well appointed, but could use a few more kitchen utensils. Excellent wifi and cable TV, Three nice back porches to eat or relax on. Air conditioning in each room that worked well. Parking right out the front door. We were a family of four, and it felt quite spacious.

I would have given 5 stars, but I think the unit needs a deep cleaning and a little maintenance. It was not a problem for us, but the whole place is tiled, and the grout was getting a bit black. Some paint touch ups would do.

Overall I'd do it again or suggest it to a friend no question. I think what we got for the price was a very good deal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. I will look into the improvement areas you noticed
I am glad you had a very good time

Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicki7984
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our first trip to St. Kitts. This condo has the perfect location. Close to the airport, beaches, grocery stores, and lots of great places to eat. Tracie was very friendly and helpful as was Lloyd. We met several couples who spend each winter at Silver Reef. We will definitely consider this unit again when booking our next trip. No complaints!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the feedback. I am delighted you enjoy the condo and specially your time in St.Kitts. I hope in the future you come back to have even a better time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiT75
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, conveniently located condo”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is conveniently located close to South Frigate Bay beach and the restaurants located both on the beach, and along the strip close to the Marriott resort. Although we rented a car to explore the island, we also enjoyed walking to the beach, stores and restaurants close by. The Silver Reef Condos were modern, nicely-landscaped, safe, and quiet. The pools were very nice. There was no hot tub, and the pools were not heated. The unit was very modern with plenty of dishes, pots/pans, kitchen tools. We were thankful for a coffee maker! Previous guests (we think) had left salt/pepper, trash bags, & paper towels. The linens in the 2nd bedroom were dirty and we had to change them. (Disgusting) Tracy, in the condo office, was very friendly and helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri U
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice condo area in St Kitts.”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in an excellent location to get to the beach, golf course, and to town. Unit it on the first floor, and has views of the ocean. An easy walk to the beaches on the Sea side where there are beach bars, and food. Condo had excellent internet service, and the unit is nicely decorated and comfortable. Kitchen was nicely stocked with pots and pans and dishes, we were able to cook meals easily. Grocery store was easy to get to. Has a washer and dryer in the unit which was great.
Appreciated Ricardo's help, he answered all my questions in a timely manner before our stay and during.
They have several pools, and one of the pools is right by the unit. We were always the only ones there, like having a private pool.
Enjoyed our visit to St Kitts, beautiful island!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nettamurr...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 2 years ago and didn't want to leave, it was very clean, modern great views.
Short walk to the Marriot Hotel for breakfast.
We have just booked to go again next year 19th April looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , pools
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing