We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scoops ice cream

Scoops ice cream
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Basseterre
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
blkaggy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great homemade ice cream”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

fabulous, creamy delight with outstanding service. Ice cream made on premise by owner operator. Try the rum Raisin and peach....YUMMY

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blkaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

good icecream. Nice range of flavours. friendly staff. good location for the ships, or if you're in town. They should have a little outlet by the beach too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan20133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Local ice cream located in Port Zante the cruise port. Lots of choices. Clean, friendly and If you like ice cream, stop by. Rum & Raisin is the Best!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpetemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yummy!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Scoops has amazing flavours for their home made icecream. As you enter you are hit with the aroma of freshly made waffle bowls that they make for the sundaes. They had over 20 flavours so it took me a while to decide. I finally committed to trying the pumpkin icecream. Jackpot!!! It was very creamy and delicious with hints of nutmeg. The atmosphere was peaceful and the staff friendly. Definitely will try again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prmbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The ice cream I had was delicious and had a rich home made taste (coconut with flakes of sweetened coconut and rum raisin that definitely left me with a little bit of a buzz!) The price is pretty on point with any in-house-made ice cream/gelato parlor I've been to elsewhere in the world which was a pleasant surprise to me. The scoops are a fair size and the service is friendly, if a bit reserved. Feel free to ask your server to allow you to try a flavor or two before you decide!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoops ice cream also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Scoops ice cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing