We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest lobster I have ever seen”
Review of Rock Lobster

Rock Lobster
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Biggest lobster I have ever seen”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We all ordered the grilled lobster. It was delicious and HUGE. Two people could def split the portion. Wine list was very inexpensive. Service was the best we had all trip, very attentive, nice personalities. The place is open air with no AC. Be sure to sit by a fan and bring bug spray. Walking distance from the Marriott. We wanted to go back again for a second time but ran out of time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNikiesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    242
    81
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hope you're hungry!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Delicious local cuisine within walking distance of the Marriott Resort. Reasonable prices, huge portions! Recommended by some locals, very convenient to our accommodations. Outdoor dining, large selection of dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Linda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Excellent steak and salad!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We were seated promptly and our orders taken right away. As with most places, they are on island time (lol). The food is worth the wait. We had the Cesar salad and bacon feta avocado salads respectively and they were huge and delicious! They would be the perfect size for lunch. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly and was phenomenal. Loved everything about this place. For two of us with salad, entree and drink was around $140USD.

Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Eh! Its ok”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

So if you're into 80's presentation and such, you'll love it. If not, don't expect much. My lobster was over done, the flank steak eh, my fiance's tuna sushi was eh, and thats about it. The wine pricing was average, and the service was great. However, would i go back? Nope. Would i recommend it? Nope. But if you need an average place to walk from the Marriott, then its worth one dinner, but not 2.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank billyrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've eaten steak all over the island and I kid you not, Rock Lobster is probably the best place for a good steak, even beating out the Marriott. The atmosphere is great, have a seat at the bar to start and enjoy an ice cold drink and then move to your table for some dinner. Get something for the tapas menu, delicious. I had the filet mignon, it just melts in your mouth, grilled to perfection and tender, the chef truly respects the meat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank alex_scc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Lobster also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Rock Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing