We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

Botanical Gardens of Nevis
Book In Advance
More Info
US$81.00*
and up
Nevis Full-Day Island Tour from St Kitts
More Info
US$48.00*
and up
Queen City Nevis Island Tour
Ranked #1 of 53 things to do in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Holds a wide variety of tropical plants & fruit gardens, orchids gardens;Amazonian Rainforest with Birds, Parrots & tropical fish; Waterfalls, Fountains, Vine Gardens. ON premises, Oasis Thai Restaurant and the a well-stocked and reasonable Galleria Gift Shop
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

beautiful gardens, friendly staff and cute taking parrot! It was very peaceful and lots of places to sit, relax and enjoy the views.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbunny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    91
    31
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and a very good and inexpensive Thai restaurant located on the grounds. I didn't think I would enjoy it as much as I did. There were very few people there and it was a wonderful location to take pictures.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sutian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely well thought out gardens - shame about the cooking”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

These Botanical Gardens are well worth a visit with exhibits clearly marked and well laid out. The scenery is also fantastic with commanding views over the island. What is a disappointment is the quality of the cooking in the Thai restaurant - in effect the cooking is not very Thai, though the view from the balcony is good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hailmary1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the restaurant!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Really great Thai food! Our waiter was Cyrus Rosales. He's awesome! Very nice and had lots of suggestions for what we could do on the island.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice garden with Thai statues and restaurant”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have decided to go by ferry from Basseterre, St. Kitts to Charlestown in Nevis. After walking in Charlestown we went on feet to Botanical garden. Map was showing it's about one hour walk which is not a lot. True is that due to very warm weather this was getting little bit exhausting at it's final end. People we met on the road were extremely nice - very friendly and helpful showing as the way and inviting to other places to visit. Just in some 3/4 of the walk when it was getting more difficult very nice man from Brownhill offered us to take us there by car. He did it just to help us as Botanical Garden was not on his way. He showed us also his church on the way. Botanical Garden is in Asian style with several Thai statues. It's very well maintained and not so small as I expected to be after reading some reviews. We did enjoy time here - and it was worth to walk here. We took time to relax and have lunch in Thai restaurant. Paying entrance fee USD10 per person was worth to see this garden. Lunch was more expensive and still well spent money. Customer service excellent. If you come to Nevis I do recommend to visit this garden.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Botanical Gardens of Nevis also viewed

Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Botanical Gardens of Nevis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing