We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lobster”
Review of Lime Beach Bar

Lime Beach Bar
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent lobster”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Good service and good food at a reasonable price- only drawback was the cruise visitors arriving en masse which rather put a strain on the staff and kitchen
Worth a visit

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    128
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevis
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lime Beach Bar - good food friendly service”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lime beach bar has upped its game in recent months.
The chef/owner Randy always trying new delicious dishes. No overcooked fish here and usually with a lime tinged, thyme scented light cream sauce. or plain grilled if that is your preference. The lobster is soft and succulent and the burgers and ribs will satisfy your hunger. Randy has added a little lounge seating area by the bar and a deck up top to view the magnificent sunsets over Pinneys beach. Look out for that famous Caribbean green flash while you sip a Green Flash Rum Punch at Lime beach bar.n

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneNevis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Stop on ship tour”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We took a tour of Nevis from St. Kitt's on our recent cruise. The lunch was included as well as beach. We were given a choice of grouper or chicken only.
We did not feel this restaurant was a good choice and along with a few other couples, chose to skip our lunch here. It did not look clean from what we saw of the kitchen and bar area. The people who did eat here said it was okay.
.We then walked to the beach. We were told they weren't expecting our bus group of 20 and did not have chairs set up. When they set up the chairs, they were FILTHY!! Some people did get the better white resin chairs but our's were dirty strap chairs.
I did go into the ladies room which was also dirty.
I felt this was a poor choice for an expensive excursion from our Celebrity ship.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Missshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Island Food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a very fun place. If you are staying at the Four Seasons, it's a nice walk down the beach. Their lobster is really good and the entertainment is non stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igotidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
712 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
“Terrific Friday Night!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Went for a delicious lobster tail dinner and stayed for the easy listening live jazz band. Lime is not your typical "hole-in-the-wall" dive beach bar......it is clean, new, a little sophisticated but very casual and great dinners for US$20. Walked there from the Four Seasons.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lime Beach Bar also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Lime Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing