We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury done to perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The property is beautiful and the staff is both friendly and professional. I really appreciated the attention that they pay to detail as they really make you feel pampered. My wife and I are great lovers of food and we would put our dinner in the mill high on our list of all time favorite gourmet meals. Every course was fantastic and the ambiance was unbeatable. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I don' think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first trip to Nevis but hopefully not the last! I highly recommend Montpelier. The property is serene; the food (super!) delicious; our room was spacious and bright; and the staff were friendly and helpful. I worried, prior to our trip, about not staying directly on the beach but the hotel's shuttle worked out great. Montpelier's beach is lovely and very quiet. Make sure to attend the beach bbq dinner and/or lunch -- what a treat! We stayed for a week and would have liked to stay much longer...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend with my boyfriend and mom. Service was fantastic (everyone was friendly and helpful), breakfast was great and filling, and lunch and drinks by the pool were great although the lunch menu was lacking in vegetarian options.

The grounds of the Montpelier are beautiful, and it's worth finding the hammock at the edge of the property for some quite reading. As Nevisians who visit every year, we usually stay with family or rent houses, but it is safe to say that from now on we'll be staying at the Montpelier every time. Just a beautiful hotel and peaceful hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful property. Very relaxing. Service and food was great. Loved the private beach. Would go back again. Amazing experience dining in the mill. Beautiful views, lovely pool. Wonderful Breakfast. Get the lobster!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

One of the best Hotels we was in so far, perfect service, perfect clean rooms, dream garden, rooms and restaurants perfectly clean, food for breakfast, lunch, dinner just exquisite.
We love it and will for sure come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingarround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our first time to Nevis and Montpelier had been recommended by friends. What a great recommendation!

Although we only stayed at Montpelier for a few days, we got a great sense of the pride and passion to deliver excellent service from everyone who works there. Everyone was always friendly and engaging.

We stayed in a Garden Suite, which offered great privacy as well as space to be able to relax both inside and outside. The pool area is just beautiful and whilst we didn't get to sample any of the restaurants apart from breakfast they all looked stunning.

Try and get to the beach BBQ - what a great setting and was a great way to end our stay in Nevis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I painstakingly reviewed hundreds of Caribbean haunts for our honeymoon and am thrilled with what we found at Montpelier. I wanted something off the beaten path, with an elegance and personality that set it apart from the big, dependable brands. We visited every hotel on the island and confirmed we had made the right choice.

Montpelier is small and doesn't strike me as a fit for families or those in search of a late night, but acted as the perfect launching spot for our quiet mornings and daytime adventures. The staff were like family when we left, and it definitely wasn't the first time someone had left feeling that way because we ran into a couple that has come multiple times a year for over 25 years.

I made our travel arrangements with the family that owns it, who were available to make me feel better about my decision. We leaned on the concierge, Jackie, heavily to make and unmake plans as our whims guided us. We were on a first name basis with all guests and staff by the end of the week.

I was a little concerned the beach wasn't close, but it was a non issue. Nevis isn't really known for beautiful beaches, and the hotel's private beach (15 min drive) was the best we saw.

Do not miss the evening cocktail reception, tea, or breakfast - all were included in our room and were equally fabulous.

We will stay at Montpelier on our next trip to Nevis, and I would recommend that anyone else looking for more than the standard name brand and is willing to pay for the unique experience and culture of a boutique resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPJEveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
5.1 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
204 reviews
7.9 mi away
Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
5.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
5.6 mi away
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in New Castle
407 reviews
3.9 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#4 of 7 in Nevis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpelier Plantation & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpelier Plantation & Beach

Address: Pond Hill, Montpelier Estates | P. O. Box 474, Charlestown, Nevis
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range: £125 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpelier Plantation & Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montpelier Plantation & Beach is an elegant hideaway in the heart of the Caribbean. Nevis is an unspoiled island with stunning natural beauty. Only 6 miles from the beach, the hotel is idyllically situated 750 feet above the Caribbean Sea in the foothills of Nevis Peak. Surrounded by 60 acres of lush tropical gardens and built around one of the island’s original 18th century sugar plantations, this charming getaway is delightfully secluded. Carefully designed to let the fresh sea air and tranquility connect you to a simpler way of life. This unique getaway proudly offers Relais & Chateaux hospitality including fine wine and food with wellness that is both active and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montpelier Plantation & Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpelier Plantation And Beach
Montpelier Plantation & Beach Hotel Charlestown
Montpelier Plantation Hotel
Hotel Montpelier Plantation
Montpelier Plantation & Beach Nevis, St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing