We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mt Nevis Hotel Restaurant”

Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Charlestown
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mt Nevis Hotel Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was a great place to eat. Outside with amazing views and birds that become your friends while you eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millinocket, ME USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Eating Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We sat on the open, arched veranda and tried to comprehend the perfect outdoor conditions (75° and no wind), the perfect view (darkening sky and lights over on St. Kitts), and the perfect place (Mount Nevis Hotel/Restaurant). Then came the perfect meal. I ordered the spiny lobster and my wife ordered the steak. Both were cooked and presented to perfection. The wait staff was wonderful and attentive to any need. It was the perfect eating experience, everything I had hoped for…and so much more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahant, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Even if you aren't staying at the hotel, this dining experience is a must do. The menu rivals most big-city offerings and the dining experience is very enjoyable any time of day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FryeGirl99201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch & Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

A great venue for both Lunch and Dinner. At lunchtime the views are stunning over to St Kitts and you get to use the hotel pool and sunbeds offering a great alternative to the beach. We had dinner there twice and enjoyed both their Mexican and Indian themed menu’s.
We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff and the quality of the food and price is to be commended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael031957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best food on the Nevis Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was on Nevis for Business. So heard from my taxi driver that Mount Nevis Hotel has a new chef and food is great so I decided to come and have the food. The first thing you notice is friendly service. The atmosphere is great, sitting outside feeling the mountain breeze. View is great when the suns up but the food is out of the world....
I found the food excellent and by the far the best food I had in Nevis, the food was nicely presented in the plate, the doneness of the meat, and the flavors were spot on. When I finished the Head Chef Rahul came out to say helloo and take feedback from me about the food. While talking to chef we came to know that he is doing a Indian night on Monday and we love Indian food.
We went for dinner again on Monday and it was the best Indian food we had ever in our life. Chef Rahul has magic in his hands. I would highly recommend eating out at Mount Nevis Hotel

Toby

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tobypatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing