We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Isolated & beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Isolated & beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here in mid May 2013 - the resort is beautiful. Typical Four Seasons prices for food .. but excellent food is available and affordable just up the beach. I highly recommend the Sunday roast beef dinner there, and the Lobster! The little town is walking distance on the beach, but is not too scenic. The golf cart tour of the golf course is a must do.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robinfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    194
    64
    28
    10
See reviews for
354
639
16
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
221 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We arrived after flight from London, touchdown in Antigua and boat from St Kitts, worth every second of the journey. We were greeted by the Four Season staff at the airport quickly whisked into a bus and on our way 5 mins to the port.
The boat was great - rum punch, great staff bobbing along for around 40 minutes. We were met with a huge smile at the FS pier and taken to our room, checked in swiftly and luggage arrived 5 mins later, perfect.
The room was spacious, great air con,coffee making facilities, lovely view and plenty of hanging space. L'Occitane products zero complaints. The chap checking us in asked if coffee in the room was fine. I said great but we preferred tea, so 5 mins later a kettle and variety of tea was delivered to the room and this is the whole essence of the FS Nevis - service is truly exceptional.
Breakfasts were very nice,, usual cooked options, cereals, fruit, cheese cold meats and pastries. The attendants were all lovely, helpful and permanently smiling.
We ate on the terrace which was ok, Neve was nice and the Coral Grill was very nice with excellent service.
We had massages in the spa which were heavenly and then used the jacuzzi - very tranquil here.
We rented a golf cart to go in search of the monkeys which we saw at hole 10 great fun and worth 10 US for the rental. We went on an island tour with a lady called Cavelle, very knowledgable about Nevis history. I can't say that there is too much to see on Nevis compared to other Caribbean islands, but still nice to get out of the resort.
We did the catamaran trip which was around 3 hours, fantastic 4 guys running it really warm professional and very funny. I stayed on the boat as I am not a water lover, but my husband enjoyed the snorkelling but said he did not see that much sea life but still really nice.
We walked up the beach 5 mins a few times to the local beach shacks, Lime was nice, we had a shrimpy curry one lunch time and went to the Friday night dance evening which was fun, great band. We had a drink in Sunshines which was nice, but by far our favourite was Double Deuce - omg the best burgers ever and I'm not exaggerating. we had to return so went again this time for dinner where I had the curry and the next time I had lobster which was amazing. Great atmosphere highly recommended.
We also went for dinner to Montpelier and Golden Rock both fantastic and both recommended by the lovely concierge Melissa, extremely helpful lovely lady. The taxi driver which drove us to Montpelier was called Silvia, we had such a nice chat with her we asked to have her the next time we went out, she was prompt with both drop off and pick up and just a pure delight.
I have travelled fortunately to a lot of Caribbean islands and what Nevis may lack slightly in things to see and do it 100% makes up for with some of the warmest, most genuine, fun lovely people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Negatives, I guess maybe it is not quite as wow as FS Maui and if you are looking for golden sands like say Cuba or Jamaica then you may be a bit disappointed, the beach is clean and the sea is warm and clear but the sand is a dark browny/black.
Only other thing, we would have liked a light on our patio so we could read. I appreciate maybe there wasn't one as they attract insects but you get bitten any how so we would have liked a light. Other than that if you moan, goodness I don't know what would please you. If I could give the service higher than 5 I certainly would.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary by spending 7 awesome days at the Four Seasons in Nevis. Prior to the trip, we carefully researched our options. We were looking for someplace lush, somewhat isolated but with access to areas outside the resort, with access to tennis courts, snorkeling, Scuba, Spa, Beach and Pool Service, and 5-star quality. We had honeymooned in St. John at Caneel Bay, and were looking for a nice followup but with many of the amenities of a resort that were not available at Caneel Bay (beach service, a TV in the room).

We found it unexpectedly in Nevis, a small island of only 36 square miles in the West Indies that neither my wife or I had heard of before.

The island is breathtakingly beautiful, with views of the open Caribbean, nearby St. Kitts, and of course the amazing Nevis peak which overlooks everything on the island. When we arrived, as two tired out, hardworking parents of two, it was like arriving in paradise.

I don't want to go on too long, but the real difference maker was the quality of service at the resort. The staff, from the waiters, waitresses, the staff at the pool or the beach, the garden crews, the maids, the bell, the tennis pro, the folks in the spa and the shops, and the cab drivers were very friendly and helpful. In fact, its probably the best service we've had a resort.

When we arrived at the end of October, we treated to ultra-low occupancy of 15% (the off season). Despite the low occupancy, we wound up making friends with some other resort guests and had a great time sharing stories over drinks.

The food and service was excellent. But one of the best things about the resort is that they offer 24-hour, complete room service. Some nights we ate out, but other nights, enjoying our freedom from responsibility, we stayed in and ordered room service. The resort catered to our mood.

Overall, this was a great trip, but it is not cheap. If you can afford it, it is worth the expense. We would return here again. If you decide to travel here, make sure to seek out the monkeys on the golf course, and say Hi to Cheverton for me.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe ocean-facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I agree with previous reviews that this resort does not have the wow factor of some of the other Four Seasons properties eg. Maldives, Seychelles. However, it does have its own unique charm- a laid back atmosphere that my 16 year old daughter loved. The staff are great. Dianya and Leon at the concierge desk were absolutely excellent. They arranged island tours and restaurant reservations with the utmost efficiency and courtesy.
The resort was nowhere near full and this meant that some nights only one or two of its restaurants were operating. At first I felt a bit disappointed with this. We have been used to having at least 5 places to choose from for dinner on site. However, the lack of choice in the resort forced us to look elsewhere and we had some lovely dinners at Montpelier Plantation, Golden Rock, The Hermitage, Bananas and Sunshine's.
On the subject of resort food I have to disagree with a previous review about The Coral Grill. We ate there twice and each time the food and service was excellent. Our only gripe on the second occasion was the foursome who wandered into the fine dining restaurant in beach shorts and baseball caps, worse the wear from propping up the beach bar all afternoon (we noted) and extremely loud. Management were sympathetic to our comments but felt their hands were tied. I don't think that a resort of this standard should be afraid to be polite but robust about matters such as dress code.
If you take the island tour, which we did, ask for a lady called Cavelle. She is very knowledgeable about the fascinating history of St. Kitts and Nevis and provides an intelligent commentary to the sight seeing.
If you tire of lunch in the resort wander up the beach to Sunshine's or Lime, both of which were good value for money.
All in all we had a lovely time here. We would not hesitate to go back. Nevis is a wonderful island with beautiful scenery and charming people. It is miles nicer than Barbados or Antigua.
On a final note, my husband had to see the resort nurse for a slightly upset tummy. She was helpful, charming and very good. This is reassuring when you are far from home. Thank you.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woldtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Absolutely love the experience of the Four Seasons and Nevis. Had a wonderful time, the staff were great - all experienced and knowledgeable. Everything was beyond expectations!! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srtay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I went to Nevis for 7 nights last week and stayed at Four Seasons with my wife and 2 children aged 2 and 4. What makes Four Seasons so amazing is that it has such a great wealth of things on offer for everyone in the family. The kids club is amazing for children with daily scheduled activities including book reading and outings and it is very well managed and I felt safe leaving my children with them. They soon made lots of friends and met other kids from all over the world which is no doubt good exposure for them.

The hotel has an extraordinary 18 hole golf course set between the volcano and the resort by the beach making the views stunning and the course is incredibly well maintained. The spa is absolutely fantastic and the staff very skilled in what they do. The resort is very well maintained and staff are always incredibly polite and refer to you by name all the time. The food was excellent although some of it a little rich, on the whole a very good tasty mix of options. Some further food choices would have made this even better. There are loads of things to do at the resort including watersports, a great gym with all the latest technogym equipment, very good golf pro shop and tuition, tennis, three swimming pools, walking trails and outings including a boat ride to St Kitts on offer.

The management are closely involved in everything and show a genuine interest in ensuring that their guests enjoy their stay to the maximum. The weather was great for the whole week bar one or two days when there was a bit of a downpour but those last only a short time and are followed by sunshine/ dry conditions again. I would like to return to the resort in future and will always cherish the time we had there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basky5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just spent 4 days at the four seasons. The good. Service was the best I have had in the Caribbean. Grounds are Very Nice. Spa and Gym are great. Food is good. Snorkeling from the beach was as good as the excursions. The average. Rooms are getting "tired" although large and comfortable. Beach is nice but not gorgeous. It's a long trip for something not totally unique. Leave NY on a 6 AM flight (so airport by 4:45) arrive Miami, Change Planes, arrive St Kitts, cab, 55 minute boat ride and your there. (about 4 PM) But greeted and taken straight to room which is fine. Trip home as the disadvantage of clearing customs in Miami (avoid if possible). Luggage takes forever then line to recheck luggage, then worst security line in the US (of course no Pre Check or Priority) for re screening after customs. I didn't mention customs because I'm global entry which if you haven't done do. Notice all the complaints are on American Airlines Ability to kill a vacation. 6 People we were with missed there connections so had to wait a day. Lucky 2.5 hours instead of 2. So in summary Great service, nice hotel, good food, ruined by American Airlines recheck system (and I'm Executive Platinum). They need more choices to ST. Kitts or Nevis.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting in Miami and leave alot of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DifficultNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
15.9 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing