We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Family experience: A+.
* our kids really enjoyed the kids club where they built sandcastles, collected shells, played mini golf, toured the golf course and looked at monkeys, did various arts and crafts. The kids club itself has tons of great toys and is very clean. The teachers were very nice.
* the beach and two pools were very kid friendly, safe and enjoyable.
* kids under five eat free at all resort restaurants, and food quality and selection is quite good.
* additional evening activities are well organized, e.g. s'mores night, drive-in movie, dinner and movie for kids, etc.

Service & food: B.
* decent service but can be a little intrusive. Restaurant service was not up to Four Seasons standards. Varies by restaurant: excellent service at Mango restaurant, mediocre at Coral Grill.
* front desk and concierge service was good.
* Restaurants: Mango A+ especially the setting by the sea; Coral Grill C+; Cabana B; Neve B.
Overall i wish there was another nice restaurant option like Mango at this resort.
* Golf carts: maintenance carts and little vans/trucks run on walkways across the property and can be annoying. Not all of them are electric.

Activities: B+.
* Beach, pools, water activities - very good. Two family pools and one adult only pool. The beach is large and service is nice, they set up chairs quickly and bring around complimentary treats. It's very easy and quick to order lunch to the beach or to the pool.
* Large beach cabanas available for rent but very expensive at $400/day!
* Tennis courts and daily clinics, 18-hole picturesque golf course with sea and mountain views, and monkeys.
* Fitness classes - mediocre.
* Weightroom - average.
* Spa - looked nice but we didn't try.

Room: A-.
* We are a family of four and stayed at the mountainview room. It was large, with a king bed and a queen pullout sofa. Great outdoor terrace with chairs and table and chaise-longs; huge bathroom.
* All buildings on the property have two stories, no tall buildings, and the resort feels cozy and relaxing.

Cost/value: A.
* We took advantage of Fourth Night Free and Kids Under 5 Eat Free promotions.
* Very good value compared to other resorts of similar quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Came here for our honeymoon. The hotel had a bottle of champagne and chocolate cake in our room when we arrived. We were in a beach facing room, and it was perfect. All of the staff are friendly and willing to help. The beach itself is nice, the sand isn't white sand but it's pretty fine. The water is amazingly clear, you can see the bottom even a hundred yards out. One downside is the food isn't anything to write home about, although overall it suffices. My better half did the golf widow spa package and said it was amazing, and the golf is pretty solid. There are plenty of great restaurants and things to do on the island. We went deep sea fishing which was a blast as well. The island and resort are fantastic, would absolutely recommend coming here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM_123452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This resort gives the classic Four Seasons experience. The staff treated us and our kids like family. We stayed at an unnamed major brand on St Kitts for the first part of our trip, then transferred to the Four Seasons for seven nights. The difference was night and day. We will go back, and we will go directly to the FS Nevis.

The resort does a great job of balancing kid-free and kid-friendly environments. The main pool had several families like ours. The adult-only pool area is quiet and serene.

The Kids Club is very well run. It is not just babysitting, but interactive. Our kids loved the nature walks, crafts, lunches, etc.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained.

The service was 5 star. Nobody ever told us "no". Whatever we wanted, we got. Whatever we wanted to do, we did. Our kids were treated like rock stars.

We traveled from California, which is a hassle. But, we loved our vacation and will be back.

Room Tip: We loved our ground floor, ocean facing as it was convenient with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skitts06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just arrived back home from a week's break at this hotel. All I can say is that the hotel and service are both outstanding. Staff were friendly throughout, from the moment we stepped off the plane and got the taxi ride to the 40 minute boat trip, to the moment we left. We genuinely felt that the staff would do anything to make our stay an enjoyable one. The location is stunning, with great views of the mountain as well as the beach/sunsets. 3 pools to choose from - we opted for the adults-only pool on most occasions which was nice and quiet. Food and drinks were all excellent (see also my separate review on the Coral Grill), albeit pricey even for a hotel. $5 plus 27% tax and service for a local beer, compared to just over $1 in the supermarket 10 minutes' drive down the road. We ate at several different local restaurants which the hotel were happy to recommend, and the concierge arranged taxis to all of them. There are also a few local bars/grills a 2 minute walk down the beach which were great for lunch. We took a three-hour tour organised by the hotel which was guided by the taxi driver - enjoyable on the whole although on occasion it felt more like a tour of other hotels than points of historical interest. Rooms are good-sized and generally well-stocked, although there was a little inconsistency in how housekeeping refreshed the room (some days coffee re-stocked, others not for example) and I would have liked if they could have worked round our schedule a little better, although I appreciate it's hard to judge. Overall one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Catch_Dinosaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

After spending our honeymoon at the amazing Four Seasons Bora Bora, I was a little nervous Nevis might not live up to that experience. BUT we were more then pleasantly surprised-- everything (the staff, food, accommodations, service) was up to par with what we have come to expect from the brand. We had so much fun and the only regret was not staying a few extra days!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexiSwindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely hotel and the staff make you feel really welcome. They will go out of their way to ensure you have a relaxed and memorable trip.
The golf course is lovely and the gym has a good selection of equipment.
Food is VERY good as are the cocktails :-)
It was our first visit to Nevis but we definitely plan to return

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just at property in November. Definitely a good time of year to go as weather was nice and rates are much less than the "high" season (Jan-Mar).

The property was clean, quiet, and nice. However, the rooms (while decent sized) were nothing special. Of note, the 1st floor ocean view rooms really don't have much view of the ocean. The mountain view rooms are prob the best deal--as you won't be spending much time in the rooms, anyway.

Unfortunately,the Mangos restaurant was just open 2 nights while we were there (we had great service by our waiter, Romel). It was really the only restaurant I could recommend at the resort. Neve, the Italian restaurant, was very unimpressive and very expensive.

The level of service was "hit-or-miss". Any of the supervisors, concierge, front desk, valets were extremely personable. However, the pool and beach staff were somewhat rude and not very helpful. For being in the Caribbean, it was great overall level of service; however, it was probably not the "Four Season's level of service" that you might find in their other resorts.

The golf course has a great layout, but the greens weren't in very good shape (however green fees were only $130). Of note, on a Wednesday, the ProShop closed at 12:30 with NO advanced notice (again, you are in the Caribbean), and there were other people that day who had 1 o'clock tee times. We discussed this with the staff in the Spa who stated that sometimes they "just close up early".

In summary, a nice resort in a spectacular setting. However, not nice enough quality/service for the "high season" rates ($800/nt and $250 green fees) unlike most Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are prob the best deal--as you won't spend much time in the room. 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jes9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
11.5 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#5 of 7 in Nevis
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range: £252 - £1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
Four Season Hotel Nevis
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing