We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa review only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Spa review only”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This review is for the spa only, we did not stay at the resort. The spa was very accommodating when my husband and I just turned up to see if we could both have massages one afternoon last week. We were shown to the locker rooms and booked with just a half and hour's wait. The spa has separate cabanas for treatments, which was a cute look. There is a cold plunge pool and a hot tub outdoors. I felt a bit like Goldilocks there because the plunge pool was too cold and the hot tub was too hot ;)
The locker rooms have what you would expect in the way of products. The spa is fairly clean as well.
I had the Balinese massage and my husband had the Nevisian massage. I felt my massage was adequate (nothing off the charts), but my husband really enjoyed the Nevisian-not sure if it was the therapist or the type of massage.
We were both satisfied with the treatments, but it wasn't anything extra-ordinary.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewels1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    216
    72
    33
    10
See reviews for
387
679
16
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My friends and I just completed or stay. Service was outstanding; our room was beautiful but needs a little updating, facilities were top notch. We very much enjoyed our stay...

But our experience at the spa was not great don't get us wrong the environment was welcoming and very relaxing but there was one spa attendant that looked very tired and stressed under her glasses her hair was in a mess just fallen like she just jumped out of bed and came straight to work. The massage was just OK just because looking at her made me felt sad.

Other than that I really did enjoy myself... I will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just completed a marvelous five night stay. Service was outstanding; our room was beautiful, as was the view; facilities were top notch. We very much enjoyed our stay, including the lavish breakfast, the food at Cabana and Mango, and our time at the pools and on the beach. One caveat: there were a lot of families staying there. One group included five adults and nine children, and they acted at times as if they were in their kitchen at home -- temper tantrums, running around the dining room, rude parents. They did impact enjoyment at times. Also, there was a group from Ford Motors that seemed to get loud at times.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank prhnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed 4 nighs in early 2013, and after visiting FS Bora Bora in 2012 our expectations were high. Fortunately everything we liked about FSBB exists at Nevis too: 5 star treatment for all guests, excellent beach service, good snorkeling, restaurants that let their chefs order any ingredients they want to use, loads of nice marble everywhere, beautiful landscaping. Getting up before breakfast to do laps in the very clean pool was nice too. This is not an inexpensive hotel, but it is one where you feel like the product justifies the cost even if it is a splurge.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I spent a week at the Four Seasons on Nevis in January, 2014. It was my first trip to Nevis.

The hotel is lovely. The room was immaculate - very spacious and clean. The AC worked great (always a big factor of my overall happiness). The various pools were great, the landscaping beautiful and the staff were all very pleasant.

I really enjoyed the setting of the resort. The views of Mt. Nevis and landscaping reminded me constantly of the Hilton on Moorea, Tahiti. It's very beautiful.

I really enjoyed dinners at the on site restaurants Mango and Coral Grill. The food at the pool bar was average but the drinks were cold and the staff were great!

I was really looking forward to playing a lot of tennis during the trip and was excited about the 10 courts and the possibility of taking a few lessons with the on-site pros. What I didn't expect were the $40/hour fees to play, even as a guest of the hotel. That just seems steep considering the cost of the room per night ($700ish). In the end, I opted to pay $600 for an unlimited tennis package that included clinics, 5 lessons with a pro, and unlimited court time. The two pros, Chris and Kip, were great. I really enjoyed my lessons with them. After the initial shock of the $40 per hour fees, I settled in and really enjoyed the tennis.

The beach is very nice at the resort. The water was very clear but the sand is a brownish color since Nevis is a volcanic island. Just not the blinding white sand I enjoy the most.

I ordered room service several times during the trip (breakfast each morning and two dinners)and it was very sub-par for the cost. I never ordered anything from room service that I really enjoyed.

Overall, I enjoyed the trip. I liked the island - it's very quanit and charming. The wild donkeys, goats and monkeys were really neat to see! I also liked the grounds at the resort and especially the people I met.

Nevis and The Four Seasons are lovely but in the end, I doubt I will return. For the overall cost and the effort it took me to get there from Atlanta (through Miam to St. Kitts and then ferry to Nevis), there are just too many better options from which to choose.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Amazing experience, breathtaking location, truly an unforgettable vacation. I can't get this place off of my mind and it's been 3 weeks! The room, bathroom and bed all surpassed our expectations. The service is top notch and the food is wonderful.

The boat ride over from St. Kitts was something I was dreading, but it turned out fine...thanks to a couple of glasses of rum punch! Our favorite restaurant at the resort was the Coral Grill. The menu was so good, we had a tough time deciding what to have. The service was excellent and most of the staff was pleasant and friendly. The spa experience and menu is excellent...definitely something for every taste. The view of Mt. Nevis from the spa will forever be burned into my mind. It's as if the entire world just melted away...complete relaxation!

I'll be back to Nevis and the Four Seasons...soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laureen1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

stayed for 4 nights after a stay in Antigua. Our room (standard mountain view) was lovely) very
spacious and the view was beautiful. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was superbly
comfortable. The resort is quite big and l usually prefer smaller resorts but l soon found my way
around. The pools were lovely, loungers very comfortable and pools very clean.
The beach is beautiful, so clean and free of stones, perfect for swimming and children and lovely
for walking. Breakfasts were great, really good choice. Restaurants were very good. We also walked along the beach and tried the local bars and cafes, they are good and worth a visit, far
more reasonable prices. We hired a car to see the island as we hadn't been before. It is a lovely
friendly island. Service in the hotel was very good and staff were very friendly. Great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
15.9 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#4 of 7 in Nevis
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing