We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Tobago Cays

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A collection of several uninhabited islands in the southern section of the Grenadines that offer some of the best beaches for swimming, tanning and snorkeling in the Caribbean.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

There is a reason this is listed as the #1 attraction in SVG... The Cays were amazing. We anchored here for two nights on our 1 week sailing charter through the Grenadines. There was fantastic snorkeling... we saw sea turtles, rays, nurse sharks, sea stars, a tremendous variety of tropical fish, many different kinds of coral.

The water was great, the views from the top of the hill on one of the islands was fantastic, the Cays are unquestionably a paradise. This is an absolute must visit in any trip to the Grenadines and I would highly recommend doing it through a sailing charter. We used yacht Sudiki and were very happy with them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wigs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    33
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carriacou Island, Grenada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Day in Paradise: Tobago Cays”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Anyone visiting Grenada or Carriacou, MUST take a day trip to the Tobago Cays. The way to go....with Sherwin of The Lambi Queen in Tyrell Bay, Carriacou. Sherwin and his crew member, Marlon are dedicated to your safety and happiness. From the time you leave Carriacou you are on an adventure traveling to deserted beaches traveling over multiple shades of glittering blue water, unlike any visual experience you have had. You visit pristine white sandy beaches, swim with the turtles, snorkel with bright tropical fish. A few rum punches along the way and you will all sing happily. Lunch is served on a special island where trays of fresh grilled fish, barbeque chicken, yellow rice, local vegetables and tropical fruits fresh from the tree. After lunch, you are off to Myreau, a tiny island with rustic beach bars and palm trees everywhere. Last stop....Happy Island, the most unique island in the world....built by Jaunty, your host, bartender and DJ. He started with conch shells and just kept adding more and now Happy Island could be your "Happiest Place in the Caribbean" after one rum punch. Just before sunset you travel back to Carriacou, smiling with memories you will never forget.
We know because we go! Yesterday we spent the day with Sherwin and Marlon as our son and his girlfriend are visiting Carriacou and we wanted to share this experience with them.
Do yourself a favor and book a trip with Sherwin when you are around!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susanvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mougins
Level Contributor
301 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“lovely location with stunning aquamarine water.”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Beautiful clear water ,good snorkling to watch the turtles feeding on the grass, nice lobster-dinners arranged by the fishermen ,but a bit too crowded with yachts these days.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E. Sussex England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a Must go to place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Spent two days at the Cays and was absolutely knocked out, the snorkelling is amazing, so many turtles, rays and spectacular fish. The first visit was on a schooner called Scaramouche which we boarded at Union Island, which also went to Mayreau, and Palm Island on the same trip. This was probably the best value trip we went on but I can't find any other reviews for it. The second visit was on board the sailing cruise ship Wind Spirit, also a wonderful experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, South Glamorgan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Beautiful island - we done the island tour which did give you a true idea of the sights that you might want to re-visit. Truly value for money and the guide was knowledgeable, jolly and great company - must do if its your first visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tobago Cays also viewed

Clifton, Union Island
St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Caribbean
 
St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Caribbean
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Tobago Cays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing