We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pentrefelin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing....”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My wife andI stayed here from 19th to 21st September and immediately felt the stresses and strains of our working and home life dissapear. The views are breathtaking and the accomodation was superb.
Ann made us feel at home atraight away, with a pot of tea and coffee and wonderful warm welsh cakes. If there are any better breakfasts available, I have yet to see them, the freshness, choice and quality was 5 star, nothing was too much trouble and the home made marmalade was to die for.....mmm!
There are so many attarctions on your doorstep and Criccieth town is only a 5 minute drive away.
Loved it, loved it, loved it, we cant wait to go back on a pleasure stay where we can make the most of visiting the places we couldn't fit in.
Thank you Ann, you are a real Gem and long may you continue to flourish and grow. Amazing.

Steve and Nicola Walters

Room Tip: They are all superb....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Ann offers a warm welcome to her delightful farmhouse. All the accommodation is tastefully decorated with the comfort of the guest in mind. The stable-loft has a fab roll top bath to float away in! The views are lovely, and even better because you can sit and enjoy them in your own private area with a cup of tea and freshly made welsh cakes. A very comfortable night's sleep followed by a delicious breakfast.

Ann us the perfect hostess - friendly, helpful, without being at all overbearing. We'll definitely be finding an excuse to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clitheroe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here for three nights in Sept. All the rooms are special (we know cos we asked to see them all for when we come back here). Stayed in the Stableloft which was a beautiful large room and bathroom. Lovely views from private patio. Breakfasts were lovely and Ann was very accomodating. All in all a lovely peaceful place to stay. Would come back again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a lovely second stay and the place is amazing. Ann is lovely - we couldn't have felt more welcomed! The food and accommodation was outstanding. This place is a hidden gem- looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandHDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we stayed at the farmhouse last weekend the sun was out and the sky's were blue. the bb took a bit of finding because the sat nav was playing up but we phoned Ann who gave us directions over the phone to the hideaway up the winding drive to a position overlooking valley and coast!we were greeted with a pot of tea and warm welsh cake with strawberry jam nice.The individual rooms are positioned around the main farmhouse,we stayed in the stables which as split levels and a roll top bath and shower in the bathroom,very clean and warm.we saw the donkeys Rosy and Grace and Molly the cat! The breakfast was excellent all fresh produce.We only stayed one night as we were only visited the area over the weekend,but we will be back again soon we loved the retreat and the Welsh coastline was exceptional

Room Tip: the bakehouse is small but as its own private walled garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warlordo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This was our 2nd time at Tyddyn Iolyn and won't be the last. Ann is a gem - we had to cancel and rearrange 3 times because my mum was taken ill, then died and then our friends booked their wedding which meant a 3rd cancellation! Ann couldn't have been nicer about it. It was 4th time lucky and how lucky we were - it is in the most wonderful position and the views are to die for. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is brilliant. Anybody who has anything negative to say must be so hard to please. Ann goes out of her way from the minute you arrive to make your stay a happy one. Keep up the good work - you have got everything right!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This place is so wonderful. The owners are lovely and the rooms are so clean and warm. I can't say a bad thing about this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse

Property: Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Address: Pentrefelin LL52 0RB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pentrefelin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pentrefelin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse Pentrefelin, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing