We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pentrefelin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed here with my partner over the New Year and it was a real find, stunning views from a quiet farm in an idylic setting. The service was really great, friendly, helpful and accomodating. The hot welsh cakes on arrival were a real treat, and the morning breakfast very tasty.

There were some issues with the boiler one night, but as soon as we raised the issue it was dealt with promptly. We stayed in the Hayloft which was stunning, however not the best if you're very tall as it is a cosy spot.

Would be very happy to stay here again in future especially with the Wales Coast Path on the doorstep and lovely beaches at Harlech and Criccieth.

Arrived and left with a smile on our faces!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bemdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
42
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Can't recommend this B&B enough. The accommodation was picture perfect, host was lovely and we just enjoyed ourselves so much! From the pet donkeys to the extremely old but cozy cabins...everything was so special and lovely. A big thanks to Ann for making us feel so comfortable. We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the stable-loft and it was very big, and had fantastic views. Can recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Set in the quiet hills above Criccieth and easy to find. The owner came out to meet us when we arrived at 21.30hrs, showing us to our en-suite accommodation, answering all our questions and arranging dietary needs for breakfast, which was delicious. The accommodation was in a characterful building and tastefully decorated. Local information and even a torch for late evening strolls or retrieving forgotten items from the car, were provided. Nothing was too much trouble and we would have no hesitation in staying there again. K&R

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woods B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three days, how we wished we could have stayed longer. A warm welcome, spotlessly clean comfortable room and fabulous location. We stayed in the stable a large room with views of the sea. Excellent breakfast and I agree the home made marmalade, we bought some home! We are looking forward to going back. Excellent local resturants and loads to do. Many thanks Anne.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

What a place! Thanks to Anne for welcoming us to your beautiful property. Teddy Iolyn is a beautiful retreat with magnificent views and visual details in the buildings and garden. It is possible to spend hours just enjoying the property. We spent a couple of nights in the tiny bakehouse which is lovely. We ate at a couple of excellent restaurants in nearby Criccieth. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a superb B&B in Criccieth, had it highly recommended by my friend, From the minute you are greeted at the door when you arrive, all through your stay, nothing is too much trouble - day or night, to the moment you reluctantly have to leave. The breakfasts are all cooked to order and all very hot All the staff are very efficient, especially Ann, Rooms were comfortable, spacious and even had hot water bottles if needed. Had own table n chairs outside if you fancied breakfast outside too. and I only met Kim few times in morning but someone that can make you smile, who was lovely, but no doubt Ann was in the " engine room " keeping everything running smoothly. WELL DONE to all of you,

Room Tip: Stayed in the Stable recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My wife andI stayed here from 19th to 21st September and immediately felt the stresses and strains of our working and home life dissapear. The views are breathtaking and the accomodation was superb.
Ann made us feel at home atraight away, with a pot of tea and coffee and wonderful warm welsh cakes. If there are any better breakfasts available, I have yet to see them, the freshness, choice and quality was 5 star, nothing was too much trouble and the home made marmalade was to die for.....mmm!
There are so many attarctions on your doorstep and Criccieth town is only a 5 minute drive away.
Loved it, loved it, loved it, we cant wait to go back on a pleasure stay where we can make the most of visiting the places we couldn't fit in.
Thank you Ann, you are a real Gem and long may you continue to flourish and grow. Amazing.

Steve and Nicola Walters

Room Tip: They are all superb....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentrefelin
1.8 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
374 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,439 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
1.8 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
284 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#2 of 12 in Porthmadog
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse

Property: Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Address: Pentrefelin LL52 0RB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pentrefelin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pentrefelin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse Pentrefelin, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing