We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pentrefelin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Ann made us so welcome. Possibly the most impressive thing about our stay - and there were very many very impressive things- was being greeted with a beautifully set welcome tray (all of the ceramics in the rooms are Potmierion!) with a pot of freshly made coffee and warm welsh cakes when we arrived.
The whole place is BEAUTIFUL, the rooms, all of which are self contained (we stayed in the Stable Rooms) are fantastic and absolutely everything has been thought of - right down to (we discovered as we were leaving) the drawer under the television containing playing cards and box games. So many thoughtful extras - too many to mention really, but suffice it to say we've never had a bag of local fudge left for us on the bed before! I loved that the ensuite was in a whole other room to the side of the main bedroom. The bed was very comfortable, the bedding gorgeous, the breakfast superb (I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit salad with home made muesli and thick yoghurt), the location is stunning and the area is vibrant and busy with lots to do. We just wish we'd stayed longer at the farm and spent less time in some of the other dodgy places we visited which were all rated similarly (how can that be????)
We hope to return - and will DEFINITELY recommend Tyddyn Lolyn to all of our friends and family as the perfect place to stay. Thanks Ann for a brilliant 4 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neese12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

A fantastic welcome. The location is excellent - up a long country lane, and the view was beautiful. The owner and staff are so friendly. The stable room we had was lovely and lacked nothing, the whole place was just perfect. We will, and already have, recommended this farmhouse to others and would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I chose this B&B on account of the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. On arrival we were asked if we would like a cup of tea, something that I have never experienced in a B&B or hotel before. The "cup of tea" turned out to be a tray set out with a pot of tea, orange juice and ice for my wife and a plate of scones and jam - all on our little garden table overlooking a fabulous view. We were overwhelmed. What a wonderful way to welcome guests!
The room itself was very cozy (we were in the hayloft and I did bump my head a few times). There was nothing lacking really, all the necessary comforts were there. Maybe the water pressure in the bath shower was a little low, but to be honest, that didn't really matter. Our landlady was very helpful and gave good advice on where to eat (The Poachers in Crccieth, also excellent) and our breakfast was superb - personal service, a cozy little breakfast room and everything fresh and tasty. Well done, is all I can say... and that we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have now stayed here three times and are unable to fault in any way. The accommodation is of an extremely high standard with many extra special finishing touches - loved the fudge!
The welcome is unique and the breakfast is second to none - freshly cooked in a kitchen on view for guests to see.
The location is absolutely idyllic. Definitely a place worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bletch_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

A beautiful location with lovely & well appointed rooms, all in delightful separate buildings. It’s remote but the local taxi service makes this no problem at all. Breakfast is freshly cooked, excellent and will set you up for the most active day! This part of Wales is well worth a visit and this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. The accomodation is of a very high standard and have lots of small touches which really make this a stand out choice - the fudge, the biscuits and wide choice of hot drinks and the list goes on. The rooms all have their own independant access which means you can come and go as you please - no stern landladies pointedly looking at watches here :) I fact the host/owner is most welcoming and willing to go out of the way to meet your needs. The breakfasts are excellent using local produce and freshly cooked to order.

In summary, We wouldn't hesitate to stay again nor to recommend that others stay. The only shame is that Trip Advisor makes Tddyn-Iolyn Number 1 of 1 in Pentrefelin when It should be number 1 of lots and lots in the whole area!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The location is stunning, the rooms perfectly done out and the breakfasts delicious! Ann is such a lovely lady and could not do more to welcome us. And the finishing touches like the warm welsh cakes on arrival made our stay absolute perfection!! We would highly recommend Tyddyn Iolyn to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse

Property: Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Address: Pentrefelin LL52 0RB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pentrefelin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pentrefelin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse Pentrefelin, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing