We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location and resort let down by lots of mini-issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buccament Bay Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in St. Vincent
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing location and resort let down by lots of mini-issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall we had a great and relaxing 7 days – and as seems to need to be stated these days we are not investors and have no connections to Harlequin. In fact it was only after we booked, due to difficulties with connections to Palm Island, that we researched the “history” of this resort and to say we were worried would be an understatement. We should not have worried but that’s not to say there were not some issues.

Travel: The BA flight into Barbados was fine and we should have had a 3-hour stop over in Barbados. This included having to check-in and go through security again to get to our LIAT flight – but this was relatively quick and painless. We got on the tiny turbo-prop plane and got up to taking-off speed and about an inch off the ground before the pilot aborted and went back to the terminal saying they were showing a fault in the engine. We then had another 3-hour wait until we were put on one of their brand spanking new planes. It is funny that in their in-flight magazine the CEO apologies for the almost daily issues and cancellations while they upgrade their aging fleet. A couple of families with young children were put on an earlier flight but with extra stops and arrived almost at the same time as us with our delayed direct flight – plus their luggage was delayed for a day! They would have been better waiting with us!

Check in: it was not about 11pm so we were shown straight to our villa (no run punch!!) (3037). We went back in the morning to book all our restaurants preferences and trips for the week, which was handled quickly and efficiently. We had already researched this beforehand so new exactly what we wanted.

Villa: Standard garden villa 1 row back from the beachfront villas. It was clean and spacious with a surprisingly big plunge pool – we easily could have got 7 or 8 people sitting comfortable in it on the sunken ledge all the way around it. Only the bedroom was air-conditioned but we didn’t really spend any time in the villa so this was fine. On the first morning at about 6:30am when were getting up the air-con circuit tripped the circuit. We went to reception o the way to reception to report it. When we got back from breakfast it was sorted and the air-con had gone from a mild hum to almost completely silent for the rest of the trip. I have no idea what they did to it!

As mentioned by other people they do not re-stock the mini-fridge as standard and we had to ask to get the water re-stocked. The coffee machine was great and much utilised in the morning.

We had no hot-water issues in the shower and no problems with the decking around the plunge pool.

Breakfast: We stuck to the buffet of bacon, pancakes, egg station, cereals etc. and had no issues. Service was always good.

Lunch: We had the wraps and roti one day, which were great, and there was a BBQ every other day we were there – steaks, kebabs and burgers that we could not fault.

Dinner: We booked all our dinners on the first day; Jacks every night! For a week you can pretty much work your way through the entire menu. I like steaks but these were absolutely fantastic – always cooked to perfection and amazing quality. The week we were there there was not anything that was not available but we were eating at around 7 – 7:30pm every night so maybe earlier than other folks. The service was amazing and the wine was constantly topped up! We usually hung about on the Jacks deck after for cocktails with the other guests we befriended. It was all glasses for the drinks here although I can’t say it bothered me as much as some other reviewers that the drinks were served in plastic glasses in the Bay Beach Club. When I first read about this I imagined plastic cups like you get a kids parties but these were tumblers, wine glasses, martini glasses etc. – just in plastic.

Bar: Overall it was great and the spirits are all proper premium but intermittent availability of limes and mint was an issue when a lot of cocktails use them. It only seemed to be an issue at the Bay Beach Club and Jacks always had them both – I don't know why they couldn't share?

HQ: Always good ice cream and snacks and smoothies.

Excursions: The sunset cruise was great – we saw loads of dolphins really close to the boat and the crew let us try the local 85% rum.

We had a proper issue with the Tobago Cays day trip. It was meant to be half the day at the Cays snorkelling and then lunch and the other half of the day at Salt Whistle Beach. We got on the catamaran (noisy motor – not sail) to see another group of 7 already on-board. We went to the Cays for maybe 1-hour max snorkelling before the captain announced that we had to get to Union Island for the other groups lunch appointment at a restaurant. They were told they had one hour. We were then handed our packed lunches to eat in the dingy harbour while the small group (and crew!!) went to the restaurant (which we could see into from the boat). 2 Hours later they finally reluctantly came back - they were waiting for other relatives . Once we got to Salt Whistle Beach – one of the most beautiful beaches with the clearest water – we were told we had 15 minutes because we had taken so long at Union Island. This was not part of our trip so we had spent from 9am to 6:30pm (2 hours late) for an hour and a quarter of activity. A group of us went to the Buccament reception the next day to complain and were told they would investigate. We had to go back every morning to get an update and explain to a different duty manager each time with no resolution. We eventually spoke to the trip provider (Fantasea) who said it was clearly stated on their site that there is a Union Island stop and that’s the way they have always done it, which is clearly bollocks. It states on their website that there are 2 stops. It also states it on the excursions site on Buccament’s site – which takes us to the next issue. We eventually spoke to one of the resort higher ups whose basic response was sympathy but that it was not the resort’s issue and that it was an external company providing the tours. I’m sorry but they were acting as agent for the tours. We handed them the money and payment details and any issues reflect badly on Buccament for putting us on these tours so nothing to do with them. A few other guests accepted an offer of $30 (for a $160 trip). Some people pushed harder and got $45. Luckily I paid by Visa so have disputed the payment. Other paid by cash.


Spa: We had three one-hour treatments each included in our booking. We only managed 2 treatments each, as it was so busy. I would recommend maybe pre-booking before you even arrive at the resort! The treatments were one-hour massages and they were excellent!

Again – overall we had a great relaxing time and met some great folks but my rating reflect the attitude of the staff when things go wrong. I could not imagine them coping when the resort is fuller when they eventually finish building it. I assume this is because they expected the new airport to be completed last year to be able to take the larger airplanes direct and not rely on the abysmal LIAT. Door to door from Edinburgh to the resort was almost 20 hours of travelling. Also the area around the pool was full so more guests would definitely cause issues unless they build more.

I would score it 3.5 here but TA wont let me and 4 would be generous. This is also reflected in the fact we paid a lot less that some other guests. If we had paid what they had paid I would be absolutely raging! I would have no issues going back if the issues were sorted and direct flights as it is a beautiful resort but I wonder if say Sandals were to buy it what they could do with it - maybe this could happen given the well documented and reported background issues with Harlequin?

Room Tip: As close to the beach as possible but not on it if you like privacy - the 3000's are good. Book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Edinburgh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    438
    144
    78
    96
See reviews for
380
793
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This is a great resort and the staff work very hard to make you feel at home - nothing is too much trouble. The accommodation is still very good, but we were disappointed that a couple of the restaurants were closed for refurbishment. There are also a lot of cottages that are fenced off, so the resort didn't seem very full.
Several things on the menus were off and one meal at the Beach Club restaurant was very much below expectations. Breakfast were great and the food at Jacks was also very good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 497Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

After staying in many 5 star hotels Buccament Bay is most definitely not one of them. Here is what is wrong with the hotel:
- you get splinters in your feet from the decking around the pool, one day we counted 15-20 in each of my partners feet!
- you're lucky if you get hot water through your shower, and if you do it lasts about 2 minutes
- the water pressure of the showers can be hit and miss, in our first room it dribbled out.
- the rooms don't have windows, all of the windows have shutters on the outside but no locks on the inside glass so you cannot have the shutters open without the room being unsafe. It is the same in the lounge, the doors are full wood, it is like living in a cave! Only a handful of the villas have glass in the doors for daylight to get inside.
- on most days the resort had run out of some sort of drink or food, while we were there it included champagne, white wine, orange juice, beer, butter, bottled water, many items on the Jacks menu weren't even available for over a week period.
- the drinks boys around the pool were hardly around offering to get drinks or to collect empty glasses. The manager of them (or so he acted like it) made himself look important and busy but never actually did anything.
- the majority of the staff are rude and forget things you have asked for. Many times you have to ask three times before you get anything. The only people who got great service were those who kissed their bums all the time, you shouldn't have to do this in a five star resort.
- when there is a buffet or at breakfast they try to cover the fruit and food with cling film, this never stays on the food and there are always flies all over it.
- the pool water is cloudy and the walls of the pool in a lot of areas are covered in furry algae
- you have plastic cups and glasses in the Bay restaurant, even at dinner. You would expect this during the day around the pool but not in the evening.
- the TVs in the Bay restaurant are on in the evening with football being shown
- hygiene and cleanliness in the villas is poor, the floors are filthy, the pebbles in the shower have algae on, the bathrooms don't get cleaned properly, the bedding doesn't get changed for over a week.
- the resort states that there is live music most nights, in the 8 nights we were there there was music twice, and that was in jacks restaurant so unless you ate in there you didn't hear it. On Caribbean night there was meant to be a Caribbean band, they weren't there.
- during our last few days we noticed that the decking around the pool was starting to lift in places causing a trip hazard. If this decking gave way, you would fall into a void underneath and get seriously hurt.
- when booking the restaurants for the week the hotel state what food is to be served in which restaurant, on many occasions the food wasn't what was stated and they just put a cheap buffet out consisting of lasagne, macaroni cheese and salad. Not five star!
- on two days we waited for over an hour and a half for our food at lunch. The staff gave our food away to other guests, forgot to place the order and lied to us as to the reason for us waiting so long. No apology, one member of staff said specifically 'it's not my fault'.
- many guests had free massages as part of their package, including ourselves. However, the spa was booked for the entire week we were there and so these massages went to waste, they must have only had on masseuse.
- we booked a private transfer but had a group one

We were meant to stay for 12 nights, we left and flew back to barbados after 8nights. We would never go back to this resort, it is extremely unorganised and they are clearly having money problems. On many occasions we were told that the villas are owned by individuals who receive 50% of the rental price, and they are being told that the villas are empty even when they're not, just so the hotel keeps the full price of the holiday. They are hoping to take the resort from 100 rooms to 1000 rooms as soon as the international airport is built in St Vincent, they can't even manage 100 rooms let alone 1000!!!!
The worst 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in, more like a 3 star.

There were a few positives to the hotel:
- the other guests were very friendly and we made some great friends
- one of the managers was very helpful and professional
- the complimentary sunset cruise to all guests was amazing, the hotel provided canapés and drinks and we saw dolphins.
- the food in jacks was much better than the bay restaurant but the menu stays the same so there are only so many times you can eat steak.
- the location and setting of the hotel is beautiful, in a valley of mountains.

If you want good service and to get what you pay for, do not go to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel if you want a nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank HCJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile


First of all I'd like to say that we had a lovely stay at Buccament Bay. We have no affiliation with the Investors and were simply a young couple looking for a luxury winter holiday in the sun.

Travel: The flight into Bardados was fine and we had a relatively short (2 hours) stop over in Barbados. We had to clear immigration and collect our bags, then check into our Liat flight. There were Liat customer service personnel within the rivals helping people with connecting flights.

Once in St. Vincent it took a while to clear immigration as there was only two customs officers and they appeared to be checking every locals bags. Our bags for some reason wasn't checked.

The man from Buccament Bay was waiting for us outside the airport ready to take us on the 30 minute journey to the resort.

Check in: as many reviewers have previously mentioned, we were kindly treated with a cool towel, a rum punch cocktail and were promptly whisked to our villa (3035). We had to give over our passports and a credit card. This was expected but we actually had to ask for these back the day before we left as they were not volunteered back to us beforehand.

We were shown around our room and left with a booklet of the details regarding the resort such as restaurants/bars opening times, excursions available, activities etc.

Villa: We booked a standard garden villa. We had a spacious living room with high ceiling, a separate area with two fridges and coffee machine. The bedroom host a large comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, a walk in wardrobe with plenty of room to hang clothes and place in draws. The room also had air conditioning and a fan. The bathroom was lovely with a large shower with pebbles on the floor, a large bath and large mirror and sink. Outside was our lovely plunge pool, two chairs and also two sun loungers on a little beach area. A safe was also in the room.

We did have a few issues with the room/outside area. Firstly the fridges we only stocked with a small number of water and soft drinks. We had to ask for beer and wine. We then received the wine yet no bottle opener. Then finally we had to ask each time to refill the drinks in the fridge, this should not happen in a 5* resort. We had numerous issues regarding the lack of hot water. After speaking with other guests, it appeared those in the higher grade rooms had no issues with hot water, this is completely unacceptable if priority is given to those paying a further premium. A small disappointment we had was the lack of towel arrangements in our room. This is very petty but so many people had mentions this, I was quite looking forward to seeing the Maids handy work but perhaps our $5 tips every other day wasn't sufficient? An issue we had with the outside area was the incredibly dangerous decking, a number of times I nearly fell through the boards. This may be an issue caused by the recent floods but the decking on the beach villas were being repaired so perhaps again this was an issue with the standard of room we had booked.

Restaurants: As many will know, only two of the restaurants are open. The Bay Club is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Jacks is open for dinner only. Reservations are required for dinner at both restaurants.

Breakfast: This consisted of a buffet of fruits, cereals, pastries, some cooked items such as bacon, sausages, pan cakes and an eggs station for fresh omelettes and eggs. We enjoyed picking our fruit and asking at the bar for a smoothie. However, they seem to add colouring to smoothies?!?

Lunch: Both a buffet and al a cart are available. The buffet was usually a theme such as Caribbean grill and Italian. Fresh sushi was available some days and it was fantastic. The menu had some classic choices such as burgers, wraps and sandwiches.

Dinner@The Beach Club: The menu varied here for theme nights. Generally the choices were very good. We loved choosing to sit right near the beach within the restaurant.

Dinner@Jacks: The food here was fantastic. The menu was limited but the quality was excellent. We enjoyed sitting both inside and sometimes outside here. Although other guests showed a lack of respect for other diners by smoking at the time.

Sadly a number of times we went to order the restaurants had ran out of certain food. It was a tad disappointing but didn't bother us too much as there was generally something else we were happy to eat. Also we found the service at both restaurants to be hit and miss. A couple of times we ordered another drink or asked for condiments however these never came.

Bar: The main bar is The Beach Club. The cocktail list was pretty good and the choice of spirits was excellent. We really enjoyed having a glass of champagne with our meals and the choice in wine was also very good.

Coffee shop: The staff at the coffee shop were excellent. The choices of ice creams was brilliant and it was a great afternoon treat. I enjoyed a number of good coffees including my home favourite vanilla latte.

Activities: The resort is a very fitness active resort- which I really enjoyed! I enjoyed the beach boot camp and yoga with Charlotte who is fantastic at putting you through your paces but without pushing you past your limits. I also had the pleasure of a one on one lesson with Kevin (?) the tennis instructor who kindly forgive me for not knowing exactly who Pat Cash was. we also took advantage of the snorkelling gear for hire and the kayas.

I highly recommend snorkelling around the back of Jacka in the bay and long the cliff. We saw some incredible marine life such as parrot fish, butterfly fish and lion fish.

Excursions: We completed the Discover Scuba with Indigo Dive. We really enjoyed the two dives we completed and I was desperate to see a sea horse which thankfully they managed to find for me shortly before we ran out of air.

We also went on the snorkelling trip which to be honest we needn't have bothered as we saw so much in the house reef. I did want to snorkel in the Bat Cave but we were taken to another area instead which was ashame.

We also went on the sunset cruise which was included in our booking. This departs every Friday but is limited to 80 guests so ensure you book your place early. Rum punch and other drinks were served as well as some canapés. We were lucky enough to find a pod of dolphins on our way back. I think the Captain was trying his hardest to find them for us.

Spa: We had three one hour treatments each included in our booking. The morning after we arrived, I tried to book our treatments to be told the spa was fully booked all week. As you can imagine I was very disappointed. I had to go back to reception twice and finally request to speak with the Manager before they managed to find appointment slots for all our sessions.

Another issue we had regarding the spa was we were only allowed either a massage, manicure or pedicure. This was not written anywhere however we were verbally told. I was looking forward to having a facial but this was not allowed. The spa staff were all very friendly but I do not think they have been fully trained, especially to give massages. I've been to many spas and they simply did not seem to know how to give a good massage.

There is so much I can say about this resort (but this review is already so long!) I think the resort is excellent and a holiday is what you make it. I think there is much more room for improvement. If you go fully expecting a five star resort- you may be disappointed at times. A five star resort would not run out of food, hot water and the service would be more effective.

However, the grounds are beautiful and well kept. Most staff are very friendly and welcoming. And the beach and sea are fantastic no doubt you will have an amazing time but try to manage expectations.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Beckyboo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We visited st vincent from the 2nd march - 8th march 2014. We had a lovely villa one row from the beach, this had a lounge area, separate area for a fridge which was stocked daily with soft drinks and there was also a coffee maching. The bedroom had a large flat screen tv and walk in wardrobe and the bathroom had a lovely rain shower. The villa had a beautiful decking area with a plunge pool and comfy chairs over looking a pond. Being late risers in the morning it was often after 10 when we went for breakfast which had lots of choice. There was a beautiful pool area, very quiet with fab views over the bay and there was no problem getting a sun lounger. Lunch was either buffet or there is an al a carte menu which has an excellent choice.

There was an excellent selection on drinks, we tried a selection of cocktails which were all great. Not your usual all inclusive as premium brand drinks were also included, which was perfect.

Dinner, there were 2 restaraunts with excellent menu choices with steak available.

As part of our package we also got x3 spa treatments and a sunset cruise. As we were only there for a week the spa only had availability for one treatment, i had a massage which was excellent. The sunset cruise was also a wonderful experience too.

The service we received from staff was exceptional and truley first class. Nothing was too much trouble and without exception all staff were polite and friendly and we were always served promptly.

As many reviews on trip advisor elude to, the only thing to let this resort down is the internal flights. We had a delay of 2 hours traveling to st vincent, we had been booked on a direct flight from barbados to st vincent,only to be told we were going via grenada then eventually going via st lucia. On the return journey we were told we were going on the 7am flight when our international flight was only at 18.30. This wasn't acceptable and therefore we opted to travel the day before and spend a night in barbados.

The resort was damaged by flooding at christmas, however there is little evidence of this at the front of the resort and as you walk to the rear of the resort they have made every effort to conceal any damage.
All in all, a truly amazing resort, accomodation, food, drink, facilities, staff. Despite the flights we would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 8 nights for our wedding anniversary. This place is lovely. All the staff are fantastic, friendly and helpdul. Instead of waiting around to check in, we were escorted straight to our villa with a rum cocktail. The food is fantastic, lovely fresh food everyday. They do tend to run out of food, this happened on several occassions. But we eat quite late 8.30/9pm. I would strongly recommend this resotr for a relaxing break.

Only downside, is the resort seems to lack a bit of management. Our fridge never got refilled, food ran out, as did the champagne. However this did not impact our stay.

The staff were very personal. For example, on one occasion, a member of staff saved some beds for us down on the beach as we woke up late one morning (we didn't even ask for this).

We have both come feeling relaxed, refreshed and very sunkissed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HP1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Want to start this review off by saying if you have booked to go to BB and are worried having read mixed reviews don’t be. I can’t understand how anyone would not have a truly relaxing and fabulous holiday at this resort.

So why the question over 5 star quality? Well some of the fixture and fittings are a little worn around the edges and there does seem to be some occasional logistical problems within the resort the main bug bare been hot water running cold. Should this happen at a 5 star resort absolutely not, did this ruin our holiday absolutely not!!!

Contrast that with Champaign available all day every day, one of the best fillet minion at Jacks I have ever eaten and private plunge pool on the deck of your villa then yes this is a top notch resort. I was travelling alone just me and my toddler and the staff at the resort were amazing, they even stocked my mini bar with my favourite bottle of whiskey meaning I could relax in the evening when he need an early night!!!!!!!! AMAZING

All staff from front desk to restaurant staff, tennis and fitness coaches, even the security guards smiled and seemed to genuinely be happy and having fun with the guests, at some resorts you feel that this is put on for tips but here it felt natural.

My only other comment would be that this does seem to be a resort in waiting!!! Waiting for the new airport to be complete and until then it does feel like its treading water to a degree and not sure if the little problems will be corrected until its occupancy levels increase. I just hope for the staff and the resort that it gets opened quickly because this resort deserves to have decent connections as Air Liat are dreadful and this may stop people booking which would be a real shame. That said I hope that when it does open (no way that it will be completed this year as I had a birds eye view from our flight back to Barbados) that the resort can continue to offer there excellent personal service levels because as others have said this is what makes BB such an amazing place.

Book and have fun!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nigel_BFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Vincent
6.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccament Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccament Bay Resort

Property: Buccament Bay Resort
Address: Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Vincent
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buccament Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised that Buccament Bay Resort has temporarily closed and plans to re-open in spring 2017 after refurbishment. The award-winning* Buccament Bay Resort is a luxury, all-inclusive hotel on the beautiful island of St Vincent: the pearl crowning 32 islands and cays called the “Jewels of the Caribbean". Cradled by lush mountains and vibrant rainforest - an inviting sample of the many riches on offer from this unspoilt treasure - the resort boasts stunning features, like a white sandy beach meeting the clear, warm turquoise sea, and stylish accommodations that typify the Harlequin Hotels & Resorts standards. Perfect for families, couples, singles or dream weddings and honeymoons, it boasts a unique range of top class activities and facilities - many associated with famous brands - that leave guests spoilt for choice, whilst warm, considerate staff deliver a truly Caribbean 5 star experience in a charming, village-style setting. There are several restaurants and bars offering a range of dining options, whilst the unique variety of top class activities cater for all the family. These include: Harlequin Soccer Academy; Pat Cash Tennis Club; diving and water sports; Harlequin Performing Arts Academy; The Spa with Treatments by ESPA; Harlequin Fitness Centre; Little Harlequin Kids Club; Club 61 for teenagers; not to mention a number of excursions, including the complimentary sunset cruise. Whether you seek relaxation or stimulation, discover Buccament Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buccament Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccament Bay Hotel St. Vincent
Buccament Bay Resort St. Vincent, St. Vincent And The Grenadines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing