We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buccament Bay Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in St. Vincent
Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I feel I have to respond to the review by NorthWest Mushroom.
Having just watched the couple getting married this afternoon, everything was beautiful and Sharon and Jenine as always had done a fantastic job.
We renewed our vows at the resort last October and the staff (including the Brits) are the reason we have returned this Easter.
Sharon and Jenine made everything so personal and special I would have no hesitation in recommending their wedding package service to anybody.
To personally attack people is disgusting and cowardly.
Sharon, Jenine and all the staff at Buccament Bay, keep doing what your doing, your the reason many people keep coming back.

Ellen Wilder and family.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarlett1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    438
    144
    78
    96
See reviews for
380
793
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Buccament Bay Resort . My families double villa number 5008/5007 was in a perfect location , next to the gym , kids club , performing Arts studio and just a very short walk to reception .
The service at The Bay Rest.breakfast,lunch and dinner was perfect , Brod , Maia and all the staff worked hard and could not do enough for you . If something was missing you just asked and they would get it for you - its not a problem !.
Lionel and his pool guys worked hard to set up the pool bed's and beach bed's early every morning with covers and towels , there service was amazing if you needed a any cocktail,water,smoothie nothing was to much trouble .
HQ was a great asset , the kids loved it - pancakes , smoothies , ice cream & toppings , cakes and sandwiches , the ladies worked exceptionally hard and always had a smile . Me and my husband went in most afternoons for coffee and a selection of nibbles .
My daughter Lizzie and her new friends went to the Performing Arts sessions for 2 hours each day with Mr Phil Cavill and his lovely partner Netta --- Wow what a super team they are !, the kids loved the acting,dancing and most of all the singing , Phil gave the girls so much confidence that they performed numerous solo's and group singing & dancing performances in the Rest.during the evening's.
Other activities - tennis , beach volleyball , football , cricket coaching , guest v staff football matches - all were enjoyed by my children .
Charlotte and the sports team work exceptionally hard , me and my husband did boxing sessions, and other keep fit activities as well as visiting the well stocked gym nearly every day .
The complimentary Sunset Cruise was fantastic we went twice , the sunset , rum punches canapes and seeing the dolphins was magical.
We also went on other trips -- day cruise to Mustique and Bequia - star spotting was amazing we get to see quite a few and both places are beautiful and should be visited , trip over there was a little testing but well worth it . Me & my husband did the Vermont Nature Trail that was hiking for 2 miles in a 10870 acre reserve , very interesting and informative trip which we really enjoyed , but you must take insect repellant with you .
Food was amazing in all the Rest . the Sushi was prepared by the chef - Santa., having never tried it before it was really very very good and I am now hooked on it .
So the resort is not finished and yes work still needs to be done , but I believe a holiday is what you make it , relax and enjoy it , let the children enjoy the sports ,singing etc , you will make fabulous friendships with the other guests as we did .We had lots of lovely evening by the bar and lots of fun , a truly great holiday !
Yes I would visit again sometime in the future and when the new airport does get built it will make getting there alot easier .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a 9 day stay here. After reading reviews we took a carry on with us incase cases got lost but no need. All luggage arrived there and back home with us. No trouble with flights at all.

The collection from the airport was fine. Us and 3 other families piled onto a bus. No private transfer but it didn't bother us. Nice to chat with everyone on the half hour journey. A member of staff awaited each family as we arrived along with welcome cocktails. Everyone else was walked to their villa but we had a golf buggy (we should have realised something was amiss then). We had booked a deluxe garden villa. We were the second last villa in the property (2021) which backed onto the river and faced a disused, flood damaged villa. As it was dark all was well and internally the villa was fine. A few bits and pieces - none of the doors locked in our sons room, our metal plug hole was bent which caused a very sharp bit so had to be careful not to stand on it while having a shower. It was only in the morning when we went outside to see our plunge pool that we realised we were not in the best villa. Whereas other villas plunge pools were bright blue and bubbly ours was more like a stagnant pond. Also, with the flooding at Christmas the view onto the river was more like Beirut (over the week had close sightings of various local wildlife - some goats, a very large cow and a wild horse!).

Housekeeping was hit and miss. We did ask for a bottle opener (a couple of bottles of wine were in the mini bar but nothing to open them with!) more tea bags and got them but towel numbers were never the same. Sometimes lots, sometimes hardly any! We did have to have a word about turn down. They would turn up at 6.15pm while we were still showering but then never came back. A time of 7pm was agreed but it got earlier and earlier by our last few days.

The food and service in Jack's was great (almost too quick) and the food at the Beach Bay Club was better then we expected. Most members of staff were very friendly - special mentions to Brod, Lionel and Kim in HQ who were excellent.

My son (and sometimes my husband) had rugby coaching from Warren Gatland and Rob which they loved.

Yes, we did have to get down early to get sun beds but that is the fault of other guests - not the resort and it suited us as we are (fairly) early risers. The pool area was a bit messy sometimes. Glasses left from the day before and quite often bits or litter.

Overall we had a good time. Did the fact that we couldn't/didn't want to use our outside area and plunge pool really affect our holiday. No! Would we rush back. No! Nice enough but not 5 star.

Room Tip: Try and find out in advance which villa you are allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 675susanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed on the Island but visited Buccament Bay, but this time it was fully booked, I tried to even book a day pass but was unsuccessful but decided to go for a few hours anyway. When we got there there a hand full of sunbathers on their lounges tanning up, but they actually looked bored.

Beautiful place but needs more atmosphere.

We strolled down the beach and had cocktails at Murphys Bar, O'Carol and Marlon where very nice Waiters and made us beautiful Rum punches and Pina Colada's whilst we enjoyed the sun and plunged our feet into the beautiful white sand.

The Receptionist was polite as I requested drink menus for the bar as the local guys couldnt convert the cash, just as well I had my mobile phone to work it out for them.

Overall is you ever go to St. Vincent and the Grenadines and you want to go to Buccament Bay Beach you are aloud to go to beach as its owned by the Government not Buccament Bay Resort. You will not be aloud to use the premises and its facilities thats all !!!!!

Must say though great Marketing skills

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraineJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Please read all the reviews carefully the real reviews come from genuine holiday makers not investors.

The staff at the resort are fantastic the management are not. We had a terrible trip with children in tow. Our family was put a risk by management greed.

Seriously consider your options before you spend your hard earned money.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank Archieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Since Buccament opened in 2010, my husband and I have been coming twice a year, staying 1-3 weeks each visit. While there is a large menu of activities, we come to SCUBA dive. The reefs are lush and beautiful. Kay Wilson and Indigo Dive provide a first rate diving experience, tailoring the diving to the diver, and focusing on the diver's comfort. It is personalized and perfect, and is why we keep coming back. Unexpectedly, I took voice lessons with Phil Cavill, who starred as Jean Valjean in Les Miserables on the stage of London's Palace Theater for six years. Not only is he a truly gifted vocalist, but he is a wonderful teacher. Never in a million years would I have ever thought I would sing in front of people, but I did. Phil has a way of making his student feel relaxed and comfortable. Other things about the resort: The staff are very attentive. The villas are comfortable and spacious--good beds, great shower. Food was good. We are planning our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TennesseeTravel_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Never had a holiday as farsicle as this have travelled the world and this hotel is on my never to visit again list.
On arrival in the evening taken to our room.a delux garden villa!!!! and abandoned no resort map or instructions where to find anything( it was pitch dark) no air con working ceiling fan hanging on by a thread the plunge pools one was virtually empty and dirty the other was not very clear.did complain and it was partially rectified the next day.we had no sunbeds in front of our villa like the villas opposite so requested some and they were brought did not realise they would be temporary... Came back from a day trip and beds were gone!! Rang reception and lo and behold they were returned to be informed that they were needed on the beach!!!!!! The coffee machine in the room was a posh affair requiring special pods we had 6 pods on our arrival each pod makes one cup asked reception for more pods they said ring room service ...no pods forthcoming on other means of making drinks in room.the food left much to be desired waiting over an hour for main course in Jacks then cold on arrival,if you wasn't an early bird for breakfast some hot !! Food was not available ie scrambled eggs and so on.towels were in short supply had to drip dry on a speed boat trip as no towels I could carry on and say more but I think you get the gist.DO NOT EXPECT YOUR LUGGAGE TO ACCOMPANY YOU ON THE LIAT FLIGHT BACK TO BARBADOS we are still awaiting the return of ours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We have looked into our guest folio and we do not have any complaints from any guests regarding what you have stated. However, if you would like to contact us directly, giving us your name and the dates of your stay, we will gladly deal with your complaints.

Regarding breakfast, we had two egg stations available to ensure there were minimal lines and demand could be met. Also, coffee machines are replenished daily in all villas. Sometimes, when guests are very tired, orientation is arranged for the next morning, but of course guests would agree to this at the time.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Buccament Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Vincent
6.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccament Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccament Bay Resort

Property: Buccament Bay Resort
Address: Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Vincent
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buccament Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised that Buccament Bay Resort has temporarily closed and plans to re-open in spring 2017 after refurbishment. The award-winning* Buccament Bay Resort is a luxury, all-inclusive hotel on the beautiful island of St Vincent: the pearl crowning 32 islands and cays called the “Jewels of the Caribbean". Cradled by lush mountains and vibrant rainforest - an inviting sample of the many riches on offer from this unspoilt treasure - the resort boasts stunning features, like a white sandy beach meeting the clear, warm turquoise sea, and stylish accommodations that typify the Harlequin Hotels & Resorts standards. Perfect for families, couples, singles or dream weddings and honeymoons, it boasts a unique range of top class activities and facilities - many associated with famous brands - that leave guests spoilt for choice, whilst warm, considerate staff deliver a truly Caribbean 5 star experience in a charming, village-style setting. There are several restaurants and bars offering a range of dining options, whilst the unique variety of top class activities cater for all the family. These include: Harlequin Soccer Academy; Pat Cash Tennis Club; diving and water sports; Harlequin Performing Arts Academy; The Spa with Treatments by ESPA; Harlequin Fitness Centre; Little Harlequin Kids Club; Club 61 for teenagers; not to mention a number of excursions, including the complimentary sunset cruise. Whether you seek relaxation or stimulation, discover Buccament Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buccament Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccament Bay Hotel St. Vincent
Buccament Bay Resort St. Vincent, St. Vincent And The Grenadines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing