We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Place With a Great Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cobblestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of Kingstown. During the week there is a lot of hustle and bustle and you feel like you are in the center of it. But once you step inside the beautiful and charming stone walls, you are transported back to a calm and quiet piece of history. I think the building is 200 years old, and its just beautiful! The rooms are comfortable but the furniture and fixtures are definitely outdated. I was thrilled to find free internet, good cable TV, and AC. As this is an older building, you will find wooden floors that squeak sometimes and the stairs to the main lobby are not for the faint of heart for they are steep! But the charm and ambiance of the place was well worth it. Probably the best thing about the place was the staff. Super helpful, friendly, and efficient. They made my stay even better. Next time I am in St. Vincent for business, I will definitely stay here again.

Friday nights there is a nightclub nearby that pumps techno music as loud as it can possibly go. Bring earplugs because the "thump thump thump" sound will keep you up otherwise! But other than Friday nights, the place was perfectly quiet and I was able to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is situated in the centre of Kingstown near to the ferry. We arrived from Bequia on the evening ferry. The hotel was fine although there was no food available and no water due to the floods around Christmas. The room was nicely decorated, furnished and clean with a fridge and tea and coffee. The friendly staff gave us 3 bottles of water to flush the toilet. The drawback to the hotel was the fact that there was no dining available so we had to walk through Kingstown at night in search of food. We were harassed by some locals and my son and I were propositioned by a lady of the night ! My wife was frightened and intimidated by it all but the walk was worth it for the KFC!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calderhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The city itself is very limited in choices, this seemingly the best. It is right "downtown" in an interesting or "rough" area depending on your perspective of travel. Room was very nice, restaurant served excellent but expensive dinner. Don't know that this is a destination in St. Vincent vs. the more popular island resorts but if you get stuck in city it's a reasonable place to stay. This in no way resembles a resort or chain hotel, but a lot of character.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After a long day island hopping from San Juan I finally arrived in St Vincent to late for the last ferry to bequia island - the cobblestone inn was a savior in a very frustrated day, great room,, helpful staff, cold beer (basils), super roof top breakfast in the morning prior to my onward travel on the ferry (right down the street) to bequia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGM Tully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I traveled from Trinidad to St Vincent on the early morning LIAT flight, and The Cobblestone Inn was recommended as somewhere that I could grab some breakfast before starting my day on the ground in Kingstown. The front desk was very accommodating offering coffee or tea while we waited in the lobby for the restaurant to officially open for business. The service at the restaurant was very attentive and the food was very satisfying. There was even an open WiFi signal so I was able to get some emails done while waiting. The location in downtown Kingstown is exceptionally good, so I will be actually staying here the next time I make a longer trip, so more reviews to come!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hospitality at its best! Stayed here in January celebrating another birthday, the service from management through line staff was par excellence. A great location for what I wanted which was to spend my special day on the neighboring island Bequia; but the creme de la creme was when the GM/owner made arrangements for a day trip to Young Island . Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phoenixmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful in many ways , the price for the rooms very much worth the price also the bathroom size shock me when is saw the size of it , There is a Restaurant on the roof deck of the hotel which is very good and has very good prices only thing i dislike about it is the wait for the food over all the food is worth the money . The hotel location is right in all the action and the heart of town as i was there on business , all in all i would say give the cobblestone inn a try .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyce1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
2.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#2 of 16 in St. Vincent
159 reviews
2 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
155 reviews
10.9 mi away
Richmond Vale Diving & Hiking Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grenadine House
Grenadine House
#1 of 5 in Kingstown
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 16 in St. Vincent
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cobblestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cobblestone Inn

Address: Bay St., Kingstown, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cobblestone Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a warm welcome, pleasant ambiance and convenient facilities for business and leisure travelers, the Cobblestone Inn is the ideal accommodation in Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines.ABOUTThe Cobblestone Inn has been recreated in its original Georgian splendor by the skilled craftsmen on St. Vincent, using the same materials as were originally available. Built as a sugar warehouse and lately used for arrowroot, the building dates back to1814.Ideally situated, the hotel boasts the perfect location for all travelers. Located in the heart of the Kingstown business district the hotel is fifteen minutes from the airport, fifteen minutes to the beach and is surrounded by shopping, open markets, businesses, entertainment and restaurants. The hotel is close to access points for easy access to tourist attractions in the city as well as ports to visit neighboring islands including world famous Mustique Island.ROOMSThe hotel’s plentiful list of amenities ensures your stay meets your every desire and expectation. With eclectic and elegant guestrooms maintaining the hotel’s original Georgian splendor your experience is enhanced with detailed and attentive service and complimentary wifi.RESTAURANTYou’ll find the very best in Caribbean and Continental Cuisine at our Roof-Top Bar and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Cobblestone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cobblestone Hotel Kingstown
Cobblestone Hotel Kingstown
The Cobblestone Inn St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing