We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing budget stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Kingstown B&B and Inns
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing budget stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Situated on a great quiet bech mostly visited by locals is this great budget hotel. Interiors etc are not new but there is lots of space and amazing views from every room. This is nothing for people looking for a big hotel complex with a grand pool but something fo the ones who like a small personal place to stay. The owner Lucille is one of the kindest people we met on our caribbean holiday. She really looked after us and helped us out in every way. Drove us to the supermarket, showed us things around the island and helped us with other bookings etc. Tranquillity is a great name for this place and I really recommend it.

Room Tip: They are all about equal I think, choose the size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bookydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We spent a few days at Tranquility and we loved it. The rooms were simple, but had everything we needed. Lucelle was an amazing host and took us for tours around the island (and then was shocked when we offered her money for fuel). She is such a lovely lady and she went out of her way to accommodate us and help us out. It's something special when you can give a big hug to your host as you leave! It's something that you don't get in all-inclusive resorts and chain hotels.
I'd recommend Tranquility to anyone who wants to enjoy the real essence of the Caribbean - if you want to sit by a pool and have cocktails delivered to you then this isn't the place.
Enjoy the clear waters of Indian Bay which is only a few minutes down the driveway!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaEC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We have spent five days in Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel with an amazing view.
Lucelle was doing everything to make our stay nice. She was always there with tips where to go. A very warm lady. She even took us on two tours. The rooms itself are nice as well. It's easy to get in town (there are local buses). The Apartments itself are at a very quite place (the only negative thing is that you need a cap / bus to get to a supermarket or restaurant). We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanja_87_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for four nights arriving from Bequia and flying out to Grenada.
The hotel is located very close to the two best beaches in St. Vincent: Indian Bay and Villa.
During our stay there a fair bit of rubbish was lying on the beach, but they usually clean the beaches regularly in high season.
It is easy to get to kingstown and other places on the island taking advantage of the busses that run a few streets away.
The hotel is really nice and the rooms are spotless. Take one of the rooms further up to get the better views.
Lucille Providence (the owner) tries to make your stay as perfect as possible. She is soo great!!! When you leave you like being part of her family!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

this place is the gem of all gems,absolutely iddyllic surroundings,beautiful beaches,and the friendliest people ive ever met,and as for lucelle providence,she is a star, shes warm and welcoming,and a real genuine lady,and will do her utmost to make sure your holiday is a memorable one,i know ours was,tranquillity beach apartments are simple ,and sufficent,and i wouldnt stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanettelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here for a week in Jan. 2012. We chose the hotel after reading so many good reviews on Tripadvisor. And I can genuinely say none of the reviews are exaggerated. Mrs. Lucelle will guarantee you will feel at home and will do her utmost to help you find flights, trips, restaurants etc. or spoil you with a home cooked meal. All rooms have a great view over Indian Bay and you can see Bequia and Mustique in the distance. The beach is just a few steps away from your room, however mind the rocks, as I experienced in person. Nonetheless Mrs. Lucelle will use her bush doctor skills to treat your scraps. Futhermore all rooms are clean and have a fridge, A/C and free WIFI. The only remark about the room was the shower, low pressure and no hot water, but that is quite normal in the Caribbean in my experience. As for the location it is just 5 min away from the airport and 10 min away from Kingstown. If you do not rent a car, a few restaurants are in walking distance, just know that St. Vincent is quite hilly, Mrs. Lucelle however never minds giving you a lift if she got the time. All in all one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had in the Caribbean and I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in St. Vincent for short or long term. Thank you Lucelle for your hospitality and till next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

This was my third trip to Tranquilityand I'll be back next winter. I usually stay for three to four weeks, so I've gotten to know Lucelle very well, and she has gotten to know me very well. For my needs her place is perfect. It's on the beach and I snorkel every day off the beach down the hill. This year I saw a Spotted Eagle Ray which was quite a sight, but there are many species of fish by the rock outcroppings nearby. Young Pt. Island is within range too, but there is a current there on either side of the island that you need fins to feel comfortable in. My vacations consist mostly of hiking and snorkeling, but I am also very interested in the people. Lucelle invited me to a funeral of one of her many relatives, and to a political convention of the ULP. She was willing to take me to some Petroglyphs after the convention naerby that are over 2000 years old. She is interested in exploring her island too, and she is willing to drive her guests to places that would cost a lot by taxi. You can take the dollar buses as well, and they are very quick, but they don't go everywhere, and not wishing to impose, I was always telling Lucelle, "I'll take the dollar bus", you don't have to drive me, and she would always counter, "But I have to go there anyways" or "it will cost you a fortune to get there" or "I want to visit my relatives who I haven't seen in a long time who live there". She has thousands of relatives, or at least that is how it seemed. I usually spend one week on Bequia, which is a favorite destination of European tourists, but St Vincent is is relatively tourist free. I wouldn't recommend renting a car on St Vincent and you can really walk everywhere on Bequia. St Vincent is a very folded up volcanic island. You are always either going up a steep hill, or down a steep hill. Tranquility is just outside of the largest city on St Vincent. The accomodation is spartan, but my bed was comfortable, the stove worked, the air conditioning was great at night, and the view from my deck, particularly the sunsets were spectacular. I saw the infamous Green Flash one night as the sun set. They will do your laundry for you, for a reasonable fee, and Lucelle takes a great interest in every guest she has, and will probably cook a traditional St. Vincent meal for you at some point if you stay long enough. I keep coming back every winter. There is an extra cost in getting there since there is as yet no international airport, but the experience being there is well worth the extra cost, especially if you can afford to spend more than two weeks of the year away from the winter where I live in Ontario. I have done Cuba, Barbados, Florida, and maybe there are a lot of winter paradises that I would enjoy, but after those experiences I seriously doubt I would ever find a place that suited my needs as much as St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and I would always stay at Tranquility for most of my trip there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sailing321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
1.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#8 of 17 in St. Vincent
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel

Property: Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel
Address: Indian Bay, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want an affordable Caribbean holiday, this is the place. No frills accommodations right on St. Vincent's most popular beach at the best rates on the island. Friendly, family-run hotel with 7 one, two and 3-bedroom furnished apartments. Spectacular sunset views. All bedrooms air conditioned. Wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing