We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place for a Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rich View Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Kingstown B&B and Inns
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2009

We liked the look of Rich View Guest House, and after contacting the staff, seeing the photographs and looking at the very reasonable prices, we decided to stay here for our Honeymoon.
We arrived from Trinidad on a LIAT flight, which was very efficient. Michael, the owner of Rich View was there to meet us, and he drove us to the Guest House. Our first sight of Rich View was delightful. Grand and modern-looking, with a touch of old colonial design.
After settling-into our room, Michael kindly arranged hire of a jeep (essential with some of the roads in St. Vincent being rather steep and bumpy!) We'd recommend Forrest's Car Hire -also does a Taxi Service.
Our room was both comfortable, modern, and the views out to sea were breathtaking. From our own private and spacious balcony, we could see the Island of Bequia (the closest of the Grenadine Islands). We had a delicious freshly prepared breakfast each morning, and we used the Laundry Service, again priced very reasonably. Also available for hire is Internet Connection -complete with computer! Rich View is located between the Airport and the principal Town of Kings Town. The Guest House is also centrally located for travelling around St. Vincent. To get from the north east to the north west of the Island, there is only one main road, which runs around the coast like a "horseshoe". Rich View is located a short drive away from the Main Road, just about half way around the Main Road. Close-by are also some beautiful beaches.
We really could not find any fault with our stay (apart from the fact that we wish we could have stayed for longer!!!) Michael and his staff were very courteous, helpful, and by the time we left, we felt like "one of the Family", rather than guests :o)
We happily recommend Rich View Guest House as a place to stay when in St. Vincent, and we both hope to return again!

A big THANK YOU goes out to Michael and Staff. Happy New Year and God bless you, and we hope to make a return visit!

Rhonda & Duncan (from Trinidad & England)

  • Liked — Friendly owner & staff, great views and location. Good value for money.
  • Disliked — Air conditioning could cool things down a bit quicker.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TriniDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
24
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
knokke-heist
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

This hotel is only a few minutes away from the airport, on a peacefull hillside. We were here for 3 nights stay. The room was beautifull and clean,also a very large balconey with seaview on top of the building.Sometimes you can spot some small aircrafts from the airport. If you wanne see something,Michael (the owner) fixt that for you, no problem. We saw some parrots(st.vincent parrots) in the nature reserve,climing the souffriere,vised fort charlotte, did a trip around the island and saw a lot off waterfalls, splendid ! Michael have drived us(me and Martine) to some local restaurants, the ferry to the grenadines and the airport of st.Vincent. When we wanne leave the hotel and asked michael how much we must pay, he said,give what you want. So, you can make your conclusion.

  • Liked — Room /view/owner
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby_quetzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2008

They made us feel right at home right from the time they picked us up at the airport to our departure. It is really a home away from home.

Enjoy,

Trey & Lee

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay and this only due to the hotel but the people in the hotel, especially the owner of the hotel, but with great appreciation to the other staff, they are always smiling and treat you like family not a guest....

The hotel itself is made up of multiple levels, and it is very nice, especially the top levels..

One of the most important things to mention is that Michael (the owner) is absolutley fantastic, he treats in such a way that makes you feel like you are home, he took us (me & my girlfiend) to everywhere that we wanted to go in St.Vincent and he would not take any money for this, we kept on begging him to take money but he would not, after long time of persuation we forced him to take at least money for gas (",).....but he is one of the reasons why we will deffinetley come back here again....

Another point to mention, the other two ladies that work in the hotel are extremely polite and always put a smile on our faces, and that made all our days beautiful....

so overall, this hotel is the best in St.Vincent........check it out...

  • Liked — Staff/Owner
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aymenpicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2008

I recently visited St. Vincent and had the pleasure of being a guest at Rich View Guesthouse. This hotel/ B&B (not sure what they call themselves) was great. As a female traveling alone I was really drawn to the free airport pick-up because I didn’t want the hassle of trying to figure out which mode of transportation would be safer upon arrival.

When I arrived, my ride was there. He was easy to pick out because he was the only person outside the airport smiling. It was late when I arrived and I was in need of a nice comfortable place to get some sleep. I was very pleased with the room and the great view of Bequia from my balcony and couldn’t wait until morning. Breakfast felt like a family reunion. The staff was so friendly and talkative during breakfast (while providing excellent service). They gave great advise on the must see and must do things to fit in my schedule and even gave tips on where to eat and how NOT to get ripped off. Also the view from the deck where breakfast was served was excellent.

The owner provided some transportation services himself, which was incredibly helpful and convenient. Throughout my stay the staff was always friendly and available. I really enjoyed having free wireless in the room (although it was weak sometimes, not sure if the hotel or service provider is to blame for that). I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St. Vincent. But you better go soon, because this place is practically brand new and the owner hasn’t discovered its true value. YET!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank myztified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at Rich View Guesthouse. I was very well looked after while I was there and I felt very comfortable there. It is situated in a safe area in between the airport and Kingstown. There is great access to the airport, is not too far from Kingstown and the tourist area of Villa/Indian Bay. There is a lovely view from the balconies out from Sion Bay to Bequia, the small beach and the ocean.

Michael, the owner is a fantastic person and made my stay and a couple I met there, wonderful. He definitely went beyond the call of duty. The 2 front of house staff are very friendly and helpful too.

The rooms are comfortable and the communal facilities are just right. The airport pick up and drop off, although close is very useful. The included breakfast is handy too. There is a laundry service, evening meal as well as internet access as additional extras. They have same useful knowledge and contacts on trips on and off the island.

I would definitely recommend a trip out to the Grenadines and at least a day stop in Bequia. The volcano, La Soufriere was also a good trip. There are some sights to see on the western side of the island, which I didn't get a chance to see, unfortunately.

  • Liked — helpfulness of the staff
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mg2rc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grenadine House
Grenadine House
#1 of 5 in Kingstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich View Guesthouse

Property: Rich View Guesthouse
Address: Sion Hill Bay, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich View guest house with its elegant, architectural, Caribbean style design is situated on the lush hillside on the southern coast of St. Vincent. The guest-house is ideally convenient to the airport, city and beach. We are five minutes from the airport, shopping center in the city and within walking distance to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rich View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich View Guesthouse Hotel Kingstown
Rich View Guesthouse St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing