We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy boutique feel”
Review of Grenadine House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grenadine House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed for business but loved the room, service and had a wonderful lunch at the restaurant. I would definitely stay again on my next trip to St Vincent. The location was close to the airport and my business meetings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here on business. The staff where very nice and helpful. A complementary welcome drink was sent to the room upon check in. The hotel had security, free WiFi, a nice view of the water from the restaurant and restaurant on site. If you are looking for a beach, this is not the place to stay as it is in town. My colleague had problems with no water pressure in his shower. It is steps away from downtown Kingstown. My room was by the restaurant/bar and I found it a bit loud at night because I could hear the comings and goings of the patrons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant/bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JK_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I visit Kingstown regularly and have struggled to find a decent hotel where wifi is consistent, the food good and the hotel secure. This hotel ticks all the boxes. The staff are friendly on arrival and the rooms are clean and the view lovely. There is 24 hour security. The food was surprisingly good for this island and I thought the prices were reasonable. The hotel is at the back of town, and easy to walk down the hill and into the main streets, walking back up would not suit everyone but its a short and cheap taxi ride.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room overlooking the bay and with a good sized balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle-Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely colonial property on the way to the botanical garden. Warmly recommended for short stays & travellers on their way out or back other Caribbean islands/ Grenadines, v charming patios, restaurant & staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IoanaBozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Lovely hotel in a most pictureesque location overlooking the Kingston harbour and out towards Bequia.

Great food - and the tenderloin matched anything I have had in Miami, Barbados or London. The AC in the rooms worked well - and the WIFI was great across the entire property.

Stevon in the Bar and Dining room was great - very friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu and the best items to try - and make sure you have the Vincy breakfast. Nice deep pool but due to elevation can be a little cold - but oh so great after a morning run up the hill.

Room Tip: Great one of the room over the restaurant - best view towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This B&B is a renovated colonial home and you get the best of both worlds. Lots of character and charm and at the same time, modern plumbing, high water pressure, clean rooms, working air conditioning and wireless internet. Great views are available and the restaurant on the property is excellent. Even better are the incredible rum cocktails that they serve. The only slight negative was the food at the restaurant took a little while to get but that is minor compared to the great value this hotel is. Definitely will return to if visiting St. Vincent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No_reservations_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 days at the end of a sailing trip during hurricane Tomas!!!! Despite losing electricity and hot water we had a great time and it was thrilling to watch the hurricane pass over!!!!! The staff were as helpful as the could be during the circumstances and the food was excellent. A quick walk down the hill and you ate in the heart of Kingstown which is a lively very Caribbean city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WindsNWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
3.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#2 of 16 in St. Vincent
159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
105 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 16 in St. Vincent
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cobblestone Inn
The Cobblestone Inn
#2 of 5 in Kingstown
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grenadine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenadine House

Address: Kingstown Park | PO Box 2523, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Price Range: £106 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grenadine House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in residential Kingstown Park, overlooking Kingstown towards the Grenadine Islands, Grenadine House offers elegant comfort to the discerning traveler in its 18 well appointed guest rooms. The building housing Grenadine House, originally known as The Great House, was built in 1765 as the residence to the British Administrator of the island of Saint Vincent. The two storied boutique hotel is a striking feature, perched on a hill with wide panoramic views of the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grenadine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenadine House Hotel Kingstown
Grenadine House St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing