We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sailing experience”
Review of Octopus Yacht

Octopus Yacht
Ranked #5 of 6 Tours in Bequia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sail with us around the beautiful Grenadine islands. Join us onboard our elegant 62ft sailing yacht for exploring the beautiful beaches, stunning reefs and wonderful sailing of the Grenadines. Sail to the idyllic uninhabited islands and beautiful horseshoe reef of Tobago Cays. Swim with turtles, snorkel the colourful reefs or just relax on board. Sailing Tuesdays and Fridays - US$ 150 pp - All inclusive. Max 10 guests. Come with us to the exclusive island of Mustique. Take an island tour to see the holiday homes of the rich and famous, explore the beautiful Macaroni Beach or enjoy a cocktail at the famous Basils Bar. Sailing Wednesdays - US$ 140 pp - All inclusive. Max 10 guests. Or enjoy the exclusiveness and flexibility of hiring the yacht for a private charter - rate from US$ 700 per day.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great sailing experience”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked octopus for the day witha group of friends. After arriving at the boat we enjoyed coffee breakfast and headed off . This was my first time sailing and what an experience it was. As we sailed to our destination flying fish came out of the sea .
The crew where all fantastic very helpful very reassuring to first time sailors.
On reaching destination we enjoyed time on island and snorkelling in the clear waters. Then a lovely lunch on board before heading back to bequia

I would totally recommend if on the island to enjoy a day out with the octopus crew

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reniasasncevodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sailing trip to Mustique”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Fantastic day trip sail to Mustique. Clare, Craig & Jerome looked after us very well. Very comfortable yacht. Mustique well worth a visit. Taxi trip round the island with our driver Boom Boom, then a cocktail in Basil's Bar. Back to the yacht for a snorkel and then a wonderful lunch prepared by Clare.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randkattrusselbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Day trip to Mustique”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great trip to Mustique very well looked after by Clare Craig and Jerome we would recommend this trip to anyone. Neil and Michelle Bellerby

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Review!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is my first proper TA review. I've used it so many times for checking out hotels, restaurants, etc but finally been compelled to register. We stayed 5 nights at Bequia Beach which was fab and had a day sailing to Mustique with Octopus. It was such a great experience. Another couple was supposed to be booked on the day trip but didn't confirm and rather than lose the trip we decided to charter the boat. We were so pleased that we did as it was a wonderful day. From the tasty brekkies with banana cake baked by Craig to the exhilarating sail across the ocean to the fab lunch and lovely tour of the island. Brilliant! Clare is a great captain - calm in charge but lovely and chatty and warm too. Clare, Jerome and Craig gave us a great day out - let us have a go at sailing but also let us enjoy the experience on our own too. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. Clare mentioned her villas when we were on the yacht and we took a sneaky peak at their website when we got home. They look gorgeous and we will check them out for our next trip. I'm promised banana cake at home this weekend - hope it's as good as Octopus's!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripfunkycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best way to enjoy the Caribbean is by sailing , and Octopus offers this fabulous opportunity !”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Octopus is fine 65ft Yacht Crewed by Claire who owns the boat has a 'Yacht Master ' ticket a terrific Mate in Jerome and is very pretty to boot !

5 of us had a great 3 day trip to Tobago Cays and Union island with a beach Lobster barbecue thrown in as well . Great food on board together with all the Rum and Beer you will need !

Not to be missed !!

Helpful?
Thank Kiethandcandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Octopus Yacht also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Port Elizabeth, Bequia
 

Been to Octopus Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing