We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas and excellent hosts!”

Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar.Our laid back restaurant & bar on the beautiful island of Carriacou is located right on the beach with panoramic views of Tyrell Bay. Come and chill out on the deck and join us for lunch, dinner or just a few cold beers taking in the stunning views and Caribbean sunsets! Moor up at own dinghy dock or park on the road for direct access to a unique Caribbean experience.We provide free hi speed wifi and a great atmosphere.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizzas and excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Friendly restaurant and bar serving really good pizzas as well as a few other dishes. Run by a lovely couple who are extremely welcoming. A great place to meet other visitors to the island!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyEJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    57
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reputation took us there, a little disappointed”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are "yachties" their reputation had spread so 4 of us went one evening. The Owners / staff are smashing, the prices are ok but all our pizzas were very greasy in fact overdone. Didn't make a fuss they are nice folks and we had a nice evening.
Should we return maybe we should ask for the pizzas not so well done, I had the shrimp which were small and not many of them and very hot.
Overall average, sorry folks

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne W, Owner at Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ladyintheusa,

Sue and I are both extremely disappointed that your experience at the Lazy Turtle was not up to your expectations.

We pride ourselves on providing excellent, food, service atmosphere and value for money and appreciate constructive criticism so that we can continue to improve.

I do remember you visiting and mentioning that the shrimp pizza was very hot and I can only apologise if it was not to your liking and that the shrimp were too small and not enough of them.

We will take these points onboard and rectify them, however I should add that the menu does state that the pizza is cooked with Cajun Spices which does give it a hot bias.

All of our pizzas are cooked to order and we generally aim for a thin crust crispy base, with a moist topping however should you prefer your's cooked differently we can of course accommodate you and cook the base less crispy.

If you do come back to Carriacou, please do come back to visit us and we will gladly offer you a discount on your next meal and would look forward to having the opportunity to suitably impress.

All the best
Shayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lazy Turtle”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Sue is so welcoming and made us feel right at home. Even at the late hour we showed up. Good pizza! Friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank egaquaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times and each time the food tastes better and better!

Would def recommend if you ever go to carriacou!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The pizza we had at the Lazy Turtle was delicious! The staff is friendly and the owner took some time to chat with us as we enjoyed the glorious view over the bay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skwj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar also viewed

Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 

Been to Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing