We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunningly designed, secluded beachside villa in...”
other travellers have booked this property
La Pagerie, so zen...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Pagerie, so zen...
A pool with a view at La Pagerie La Pagerie from the south west
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
La Pagerie, so zen...
A pool with a view at La Pagerie
La Pagerie from the south west
Infinity pool on the deck
La Pagerie in Carriacou
La Pagerie from the access road
La Pagerie from the beach
Antonio and Harry in the park
Peaceful morning view from the deck
Morning rainbow at La Pagerie
Another view of the pool
Sea view from the dining deck
Sea view from the stone wall
Sea view from the tropical garden
Beach deck
Nutmeg
Pepper
Ginger
Sea view from Pepper
Cinnamon
Vanilla
TV lounge
Main entry hall
Living room and american kitchen and bar
Outdoor lounge on deck
Outdoor dining deck
House divinity
Sea view from the west garden
Another sea view at La Pagerie...
View from the beach wall
La Pagerie from the beach gate
La Pagerie from the north
La Pagerie from the west
Main entrance
A pool with a view
The garden in November
The deck
End of day on the south verandah
La Pagerie beach
La Pagerie secluded sand beach cove and jetty
Another sunset...
Sunset from the barbecue stand
Final sunset from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard E
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunningly designed, secluded beachside villa in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

What can I say? - La Pagerie more than lived up to expectations. Carriacou is a wonderful island, unspoilt by tourism with some truly wonderful beaches to enjoy. The villa itself is simply stunning, beautifully designed and an absolute credit to the host Pierre.
La Pagerie is very secluded and a 4x4 is essential to reach it. It does offer exceptional privacy - the ultimate get away from it all location to unwind from our busy lives, yet still has essential amenities (including good wifi - essential for teenage children) to make the stay comfortable and relaxing. The private beach attached to the property has excellent swimming and snorkelling. The house is designed and furnished to a high standard - making for a luxurious stay. The shuttered but unglazed windows and doors ensures the interior is cooled by a gentle tropical breeze. Stenna, the property manager was helpful but unobtrusive, she can book taxis and advise on local amenities. The gardens around the house are beautiful: oleanders, frangipani & bougainvillia, blending seamlessly with the surrounding forest.
Pierre was a first class host - always prompt with replies and patient with our sometimes slow responses. He gave excellent advice on car hire and cooks and provided a wealth of information on the island itself; all making for a seamless, relaxing holiday experience.
Away from the villa, the nearby Anse La Roche beach is a bit of a trek to get to but well worth it - a completely unspoilt beach as nature intended - no shops, bars, restaurants, hotels, cars, litter and on the day we were there, no people - just us, white sand, crystal clear blue ocean, tropical reef and sunshine. Bring a supply of water when you go. Other highlights were the day trip to Tobago Cays aboard the Lambi Queen (Simply Carriacou Island Tours), the Lazy Turtle Restaurant (a bit of a trek from the house but well worth it) and the Roundhouse restaurant. The Kayak Café in Hillsborough was also great. We are now back home and suffering severe Caribbean withdrawal symptoms. Carriacou? We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
We are so glad, dear Richard, that you and family have enjoyed so greatly your stay at La Pagerie. The villa is yours, whenever you wish to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasputin2...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in fabulous location”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a stunning villa with amazing views. One could spend the whole holiday watching the panorama spread out below, it's really like watching a film. Carriacou is very quiet, very friendly and a very 'real' experience. There are several really good cafes and restaurants around and some lovely beaches. Booking was trouble free, the owner and Stenna (manager) very helpful. Dunston, the recommended taxi driver is super-reliable and even went into town to buy us some eggs (and also gave us hot breakfast to eat while waiting for the plane home!) Glad to hear the owner intends to resurface the drive by the gate. It is so steep Dunston had to make 5 attempts to drive up it one evening.
Anse le Roche is far easier to visit by boat (5 mins) , my colleagues gave up when undertaking the very hot trek by land. Pool is a bit small and was murky for 2 days, but rapidly fixed when mentioned. We didn't hire a car, pretty easy to walk down the unmade road to the bus stop or get Dunston in his mini-bus or jeep. We gave up on our hired bikes due to said driveway!
La Pagerie is a very special place, not for everyone, but if you love nature, views, solitude and comfort and are prepared to carefully plan trips to town for shopping etc and not expect a supermarket to be next door, then this is the villa for you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks for your informative five stars comment on La Pagerie. We always make it an absolute priority to : 1) assist our guests with selecting and using the best way to reach our tiny island; 2) respond within the hour to any situation that may arise, because making our guests happy is our absolute priority. Well you were happy as your great rating shows, and that is our best reward: Return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhbeowner
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience, highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This villa has wonderful views from every room. Cooled by lovely breezes that come in through the shutters throughout the property it is always comfortable. Every room has shutters and windows that you can open up to take full advantage of the views and the property is surrounded by a wooden deck. Situated on the deck is a small pool that is always refreshing but a few steps down the garden takes you to a private beach deck with sun loungers, umbrellas and a shower. The property overlooks a secured Cove where you can watch the aptly named 'laughing gulls' have territorial disputes with the visiting pelicans, endlessly entertaining! Fabulous snorkelling right from the beach and of course the Island of Carriacou has many fabulous uncrowded beaches. I would recommend a hire car for this property but you would want a hire car anyway to explore Carriacou, well worth the effort. The villa itself is very comfortable with ceiling fans above each bed to augment the breezes and the beds are comfortable. The wifi worked reliably during our stay and is high speed. The whole booking process (direct with the Owner) was easy, friendly and courteous and all commitments were met. The property is well managed by Stenna and she was a perfect combination of friendly and professional. In summary, a very well presented and well managed rental home that is comfortable and very well designed in a magical location. Highly recommended and we will certainly go back. Also dog friendly!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thanks for your kind appreciation of La Pagerie! We shall always be delighted to home you again in the future, altogether... You are so right indeed to state that Carriacou is " a magical location"! And Sparrow Bay, where La Pagerie is anchored, is a jewel indeed...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonJoa...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful, one-week stay at La Pagerie - we were a group of 10 people (family).

The house is awesome and is the perfect size for a large group. The views were spectacular as was the private beach. The island of Carriacou is well worth the travel and is a wonderful place - away from the hoards of tourists and the big hotels.

Our stay was made extra special by the Chef we hired: Philippa. She prepared delicious local dishes throughout the stay and always went the extra mile to help out.

Pierre, the host, was very responsive and diligent. He helped us organise the transport (people were coming in from several areas of the globe) and the various things we needed once there (car hire notably).

All in all, it was a truly special trip for us all and i already miss waking up to splendid views and the sound of the waves and birds !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
So happy that your group enjoyed La Pagerie: Thanks for the compliments, and La Pagerie looks forward to see you back here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witt B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Words cannot describe it.....”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Totally private, located on the shore 20 minutes north of Hillsborough, this recently built home is for those loving only the best. The mahogany, green and purple heart woods gleam throughout, the mosquitto-netted 4-poster beds and custom furniture from Indonesia, the spacious and handsome bathrooms, and the classical purity of the architecture all speak to refined but understated luxury. The outdoor terrace has plenty of room, both sheltered from the sun & occasional shower, and in bougainvilla-dappled sunlight, around a lovely central pool, overlooking the aqua water of the sea. It would be difficult not to be happy here. Bring your snorkeling gear, rent a 4-wheel drive car, visit neighboring villages on beautifully unspoiled Carriacou where every local inhabitant is your new friend, and take some outings to islands with those who rent boats, or just stay put and luxuriate in the lovely surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thanks Witt for your great description of La Pagerie. It was a pleasure to host you on the occasion of your caribbean hideaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally J
1 review
“From Virginia's sister Sal - Fabulous place for a family of eight - siblings and spouses .”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fabulous accomadations. Beautiful art work on walls of all rooms, nice big table for dining together, spectacular view of ocean and sky, comfortable beds with netting to keep insects from biting in the night, Good access to beach for sunning, swimming and snorkeling. Beautiful flowering shrubs which attracted hummingbirds and lovely frangipani caterpillars on the stems. Within walking distance of Anse La Roche, the best beach on the island and a very good restaurant - Round House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
We are so glad that you have loved La Pagerie, dear Sallie: You are now a member of La Pagerie family and we look forward to see you again in Carriacou, the isle of reefs...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skotyck20...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular view, beautiful setting, in need of some minor love from the owners.”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was our second time renting La Pagerie. It’s a spectacular Villa well managed by the ever accommodating Mrs. Stenna Patrice.

There were a couple of issues, albeit minor, that need to be addressed by property management before our next visit. The shower drain in Nutmeg leaks onto the main floor rendering it unusable during our stay, this we were assured would be repaired immediately following our stay.

The umbrellas need to be replaced as there is little shade on the oceanfront sun deck, a favourite place for us to relax after an invigorating snorkel or swim off the beach. The Frangipanis we were told would offer shade, did not for two reasons, one, they are behind the sundeck and two, their foliage was devoured by the most colourful yellow and black caterpillars you could imagine, which will one day be massive moths.

Aside from that, La Pagerie was everything we had expected and more. It is a magnificent place to stay for larger groups or families. We spent Christmas through New Years and had a truly magnificent time. It was very hard to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thanks for your appreciation of La Pagerie!
The shower leak issue in Nutmeg bathroom is being resolved right now as promised.
So sorry about the frangipani situation and we are also arranging for new umbrellas to be set on the beach deck.
Thanks for loving La Pagerie and looking forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing