We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hang out”
Review of Moringa - CLOSED

Moringa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grenada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Hang out”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We have been three times for lunch and every time the service has been great. The menu is small but that is because they do the few dishes well. The crepes are to die for and as good as the South if France fancy restaurants. Hey also have proper French rose wine. We will go back again.....
Well done to the staff and Management.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank auditdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    15
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the crepes”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Crepes to die for made with rum and banana. Expensive but delicious meal, not much atmosphere as it was a bit quiet when we were there, limited menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KOnumber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chilled Vibe, Great Location, Friendly Service and Delicious Food!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I visited Moringa with my wife and we both really loved it!... The owner and staff are all very nice and friendly, the atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming and the food and drinks are absolutely delicious!!! For the quality of the location, atmosphere, service and food the prices are very reasonable too. If you visit Carriacou I highly recommend that you go to Moringa for food and drinks... It will make you VERY HAPPY!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner to remember!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a beautifully presented delicious meal in lovely open dining room. I started with ceviche that was fresh and light with just the right amount of kick. Then on to duck breast cooked perfectly, followed by Bananas Foster crepes. We drank a very good red wine from Italy that was well balanced and bright. Am I going back for more? YES.




Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual fine dining at its best”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Moringa is a must in Carriacou!
The noon meal crepes bretonnes were a delight, both as main course and as dessert.
At dinner on different nights, we ordered snapper, pork tenderloin and tuna. All were cooked to perfection and tastefully prepared. Service was most attentive. Good wine selection. We will definitely visit again many times on our next trip to Carriacou. At that time, we hope to enjoy the lion fish that JB specializes in catching and cooking.
Une visite à Carriacou vaut un arrêt au restaurant Moringa, facile d'accès et tout près du centre-ville de Hillsborough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DENISE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moringa also viewed

Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
Carriacou Island, Grenada
Hillsborough, Carriacou Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing