We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Firefly Mustique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mustique
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Firefly last week. Our third visit to Mustique, Our second stay at the Firefly Mustique.
On our first visit, we stayed at the Cotton House. Although comfortable and it satisfied our needs, we found it stuffy and pretentious. The food wasn't great, so we had a meal at the Firefly and never looked back.
The dinner was amazing. The service was second to none. The staff were alert and always able to take care of our needs.

It really wasn't a difficult decision....... Firefly Hotel was booked for our second and Third visits.
Our most recent was this month. We didn't think they could improve from our last visit. But they have. ..........
The rooms have been remodelled. Beautifully decorated with obvious attention to detail. All have separate bathrooms with sea views.
The food is still beautiful and in our opinion a lot better than the meal we had at the Cotton House.
The staff are always happy to help. They are friendly and courteous. The atmosphere is relaxed and romantic. We have had so many good times in the bar and restaurant.
We're missing the Firefly already.
We've already booked up for next year !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xfactorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We desired a quick getaway in June and decided on Mystique. As there are not many options on the island we chose to stay at Firefly hotel. What sealed the decision was the breath taking pictures on their website. What can I say, our driver to the hotel was pleasant and friendly, we were greeted with refreshments on our arrival at the hotel, the room was lovely and was always returned to its initial pristine condition every morning and night despite the windstorm it endured from us during the day.

The staff was extremely helpful, attentive and were always welcoming and warm. We even managed to share a couple of drinks with the owner of the fine establishment Stan (quite hospitable he is). But the food, it was simply a delightful culinary experience; the lion fish is a must try (the food really stood out it due it being consistently good during our stay). I would not hesitate to stay at Red Fly hotel again.

There isn’t a lot to do on the island but staying at Firefly hotel more than compensated for it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We returned from our 2 weeks last March completely recharged. Our first week was at Firefly Mustique whch was truly amazing. The room was so so beautiful with every luxury.The service was impeccable and the food always absolutely delicious.
We loved spending our days either at Lagoon or Macaroni beaches with a picnic prepared and delived by the staff and ending our day playing tennis followed by sun downers at the bar looking out at the most perfect view.
At Firefly Bequia the highlight for me was wondering through the huge fruit plantation and picking fresh mangos, bananas , guava and grapefruits . Again the accomadation and food was faultless. We loved exploring the island and seeing so many turtles . We couldnt have enjoyed our 2 weeks more. Well done to the owners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikkilewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Been to the Firefly several times with my family over the last 5 or 6 years, every time we have stayed at The Firefly we have had a great time!
The staff are very friendly, learning your name and always making sure you are having a lovely stay.
The bar is often always busy with new people to chat to and when staying over new years there is often a big dinner with all the guests and the owners!
Definitely a place to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyAP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from the most relaxing vacations of our lives at Firefly. This place is paradise. We stayed in the beautiful royal palm room! The staff lit candles and made our room feel super romantic. I fell even deeper in love with my husband after this trip. The staff is at Firefly to really help you relax and make you feel at home on this private oasis. I've been to many islands in the Caribbean and none do far compare to Mustique. I found myself having some tears in my eyes as our small plane departed Mustique. I personally hope to go back next year. Thanks firefly staff! !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tova01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our honeymoon. The staff and food are great. Our aircon broke down in the room(the most expensive one) and we were moved to another room. A cockroach fell out of the aircon in that room. We were then moved to another room but it was directly under the Bar so lots of noise and woken up at 6am by chairs being dragged.Besides 2 rooms, all other room are directly under the Bar, so if you are looking for a quiet time, do not go there. We met Stan, the manager who's attitude was basically 'stuff happens'. Wrote an email to him and looked at the Cotton House Hotel just down the road.Stan met us the next morning and said'although the a/c was being fixed, we should move as it would be a better fit !!! Very rude, man . We moved to the Cotton House and it was absolutely amazing !! Luxury guaranteed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sdebah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etiamiter, Manager at Firefly Mustique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We always endeavour to portray Firefly accurately via our web site and in all e mail correspondence as we are a lively, fun place with the most popular bar on the island, usually full of home owners and celebrities. We describe ourselves more as a 'glamorous house party' atmosphere than a conventional hotel. Having said that we are very conscious of our guests and do all we can to ensure they have a relaxed, pampered and enjoyable time. Our guests are definitely our priority at Firefly and we will do all we can to make their stay perfect for them.
It is unfortunate that the AC broke in your room on this occasion and we do apologise for this. A technician was called immediately but he has to come in via plane from St. Vincent and could not arrive until the following morning so we were happy to offer you a different room as you requested. Again, it is very unfortunate that you were upset by the bug in this room but we can not deny, we do have bugs! We are in a very tropical environment with lush gardens and lots of open windows and doors and it is not uncommon for lizards to be on the walls or bugs to come in. The bugs are pretty harmless and some of them, especially the lizards, actually 'good guys' so we have a strict company policy of not spraying toxic chemicals to kill them.
We like to welcome all our honeymoon guests with a complimentary fruit platter and bottle of Champagne in their room on arrival. I understand that we regrettably offended you by putting alcohol in your room and we do apologise for this, it is certainly never our intention to upset anyone by doing this.
It is regrettable that we were not a good fit for your requirements and so we were happy to offer you a 100% refund and find an alternative venue for you that would be better suited to your needs.
With best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

traveling as a makeup and hair artist, I do get to mingle sometimes with the " big ups" and this trip to Mustique was no exception.I was swept away from Grantley Adams Airport on Barbados in a private plane and landed on Mustique Island in less than an hour and what a time i had.I was escorted from the airport which is so amusing, it's very small and made of lots of bamboo.The wedding party was taken to another hotel and I was stationed at the Firefly.What an incredible place.If you read the history , it was a bread and breakfast long ago and was updated with lovely fixtures and modern appliances, however it has kept it's original charm.Now , it can be pricey on high season , however Hello Magazine , was able to get me 50% off and meals were inclusive on the off season booking The Hotel is perched on top of the hill and you can see for miles.My room over looked Macaroni, Bay and was so nice to see the sunset on my day off.Firefly staff was so impressive.They took such care of me although they didn't really know who I was at first.Since the meals were inclusive they were so attentive and asked me to indulge on local food and of course the best stone baked pizza I have ever had in the Caribbean, and that's the truth.There are no cars really on Mustique, so the staff drivers are ready to take you around the island when properly booked but if you need the local market or the only pub, all you have to do is ask any staff member and they will accomadate you.However if you prefer to walk it's a downhill 5- 10 minute walk.Firefly is really like someone's home.There is so much character and motifs all about. The staff brings in fresh flowers everyday from the gardens and it's just cozy and fancy at the same time.So I say!!! GO

Room Tip: oh you have to see the room that has the bath and shower outside.don't worry it's private bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sevelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustique
10.3 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
176 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
257 reviews
15.3 mi away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
The Pink Sands Club
The Pink Sands Club
#1 of 3 in Canouan
16 reviews
10.2 mi away
Firefly Bequia Plantation Hotel
17.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 16 in St. Vincent
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firefly Mustique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firefly Mustique Hotel

Address: Mustique, VC0410, Mustique
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Mustique
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mustique
Price Range: £545 - £736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firefly Mustique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firefly is one of the Caribbean's most exclusive boutique hotels. Perched on a hill with magnificent views of the Caribbean Sea and neighbouring islands it affords the most wonderful sunset scenes from all rooms including the dining terrace and bar lounge area. Located on the private island of Mustique it offers its guests a romantic Caribbean escape. The bar and restaurant are the chic island favourite and the place to be seen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Firefly Mustique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firefly Mustique Hotel Mustique
Firefly Mustique Hotel St. Vincent And The Grenadines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing