We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carlton Savannah
Nearby Hotels
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forty Winks Inn(Port of Spain)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
72
93
48
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
93
48
32
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed there for 1 week in september but intended to stay for 3 weeks, after the first week i left it was the worse. the hotel is for sale, the staff is not professional at all since that new manager took over. I stayed there on 2 other occasions in the past and it was great. now new manger everything is down hill from there. The food taste like fast food and the room service is very slow.
the room i got the tub was leaking real bad, so they had to give me a next room. The house keeper did not clean my room at all did not even dust. The standard of this hotel has gone down very bad. Think twice before staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60763Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one night a couple of days ago. Wanted some "ME" time to just unwind and relax. This is exactly what I got at The Carlton Savannah. Comfortable, quiet king size room and pleasant staff. From check in, dinner, breakfast and check out. The roof top bar Rise was a plus as well.

My only issue was the lack of vegetarian options on the menu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nekei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for week at the hotel only to find out on the 1st night that the hotel was suffering from a severe damp problems (damp/mouldy walls, sheets & pillows!!) and on the 2nd night that they were going into receivership!! From there it just got worse. Their only saving grace was the food (just). Not 4* at all!
Stay at your own risk!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lennox D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

i stayed in their King Deluxe Room for one night to celebrate my birthday. i must say, it was an excellent experience. The room had a very modern design and was super comfortable, classy and clean. The view from my room was excellent(i stayed on the 8th floor) and the service from the staff was very professional and courteous. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others, loved it :)

Room Tip: always select rooms above the 5th floor, as the view is better
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at the Carlton for three nights on business - nice property - rooms were large and well furnished - comfortable bed. Wi-Fi was a bit "skittish" but finally got it sorted out. Very friendly staff - Jason at the front desk was most helpful and accommodating.

Be aware however, that this is a "boutique-style" hotel. Some travelers might want a gift shop where you could get forgotten travel gear. The Carlton does not have one. I never saw anything approaching a "Business Centre" so you are basically on your own with regard to business support (i.e. printing, etc.)

Food at breakfast was good - buffet on weekends. Went to the Roof Bar - it was Karioke Night and there were some very good renditions of many of the old standards. View of Port of Spain at night from the Roof bar is worth a look.

Bar Staff were very friendly and helpful Pool area is comfortable and a great place to have a drink and unwind after a long day. Overall, a very good stay .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews