We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little getaway restaurant.”
Review of The Verandah

The Verandah
Ranked #82 of 165 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lange park, Chaguanas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice little getaway restaurant.”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nice relaxing restaurant from the hustle and bustleof Port of Spain.

The food is excellent, lots of local dishes.

There is a little wait on the food though so it's a great place to relex with friends or connect with loved ones.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andre_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
403 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Venue and Food”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel when their own was full. It was very friendly and the staff were very helpful. We ate in the courtyard - lovely ambience and very quiet apart from the croaks of the tree frogs! The menu was a little limited but the choices suited us and the food could not be faulted.It was maybe not the cheapest of place to go but was well worth it

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milliemax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

It's located in an old Spanish style house and offers local dishes with relaxed surroundings, good service and good prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnTs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I brought my fiance for dinner on his birthday at The Verandah. The ambiance was warm and romantic, it was just right for the ocassion. The food and service were very good. While the menu was a little limited, the flavours of the food made up for that. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a quiet romantic night out with their significant other.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RS-Cardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Recommended by local tour guide as a good place to eat. Very friendly and very good food that was a mix of local and international influences. Not too busy when we went, so maybe that made a difference from some of the poorer reviews.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeithAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Verandah also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to The Verandah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing