We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to lime ,nothing impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodford Cafe

Woodford Cafe
Ranked #104 of 161 Restaurants in Port of Spain
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
156 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good place to lime ,nothing impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The atmosphere is noisy ,normal bar ambiance.Easy to meet people and chat.The food is ok and service is fair.The prices are reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nsr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So green...now dissappear!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This place is overpriced, overrated and a waste of time. If you want local dishes, try a spot outside this resturaunt. You'd get better value than this frozen crap. I never though I'd see the day when someone has to pay $200.00 for a piece of BBQ chicken.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SporknKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Don't waste your time going here, visisted with my trini-born husband. The staff is unprofessional and rude,in fact you cannot get service here- it just does not exist!!!. I recommend every other hang out spot in Trinidad except Woodford.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Preity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

The place is just ok. The local dishes are good, but the service is horrible. Our waitress took very long to take our order and then of course we had to wait a while for our food even though it was was a very slow night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piarco, Trinidad
1 review
“Poor quality food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Honestly, I have been boycotting Woodford Cafe for some time now. The food is unseasoned, often cold, probably not even cooked fresh but straight from the freezer. I remember the last time I had the misfortune to visit, I ordered a chicken dish with mushrooms. What I received was a huge, dry, unflavoured, fried piece of chicken that looked as if it had been bought frozen with store batter already on it. The mushrooms? Carelessly dropped on top the chicken breast and straight from a supermarket can, not even a sauce to attempt to disguise where the mushrooms came from. After that, and from previous bad experiences, I will never return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jis_Narny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodford Cafe also viewed

Chaguanas, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Woodford Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing