We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Angelo's

Angelo's
Ranked #9 of 166 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I had a lively calamari followed by seafood linguini, both were fresh, well cooked and well presented.
Angelo was a charming and friendly owner.
The setting in an old traditional house was attractive.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    103
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I carried my boyfriend Angelo's for his birthday last year and i must say the food and he service was excellent. We got to try out different foods that we would not have tasted before. And the restaurant even presented my boyfriend with a slice of cake marked happy birthday. I must say I enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-of-Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, great ambience!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Angelo's is one of the best restaurants in Port of Spain. We have enjoyed all the meals we have had there - the ambiance is second to none. The food is always beautifully presented and delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Angelos for authentic italian”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Took my wife to Angelos for lunch as a spur of the moment decision and was pleasantly surprised. This hidden gem of a restaurant is located on Ariapita avenue in POS but is well worth finding. While I did find the meal portions small, the fare was very delicious and expertly prepared.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best on Ariapita!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Angelo's is our favourite restaurant for special occasions in Port of Spain and whenever we travel to Trinidad we make sure to eat there at least once. The staff are excellent, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. I recommend the Insalata Caprese to start, it's my favourite. Usually once during the evening Chef Angelo makes the rounds of the restaurant chatting with diners--a very nice touch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriniJuneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Angelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing