We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coconut water time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen's Park Savannah

Queen's Park Savannah
Book In Advance
More Info
US$100.00*
and up
Eco-Cultural Tour from Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park features mansions from the Spanish colonial era, interesting stores and street vendors.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Coconut water time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Beautiful mansions. Watching a coconut vendor cut open one of them and drinking this with a straw. Very busy area for parking

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    190
    88
    17
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A big area for the people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Area being use in the morning by young and not so young. Much space given to the City for open and sports events. Not to be sold and used for buildings etc

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louis-marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Large Park , beautiful architectural buildings. It tells a lot of our past. Beautiful place to jog, run or walk

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank triniliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What can you say, it's a big park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Per the reviews the park apparently has much to offer on a Sunday evening. I happened to go on a (rainy) Sunday morning. I saw plenty of people walking the sidewalk around the park, a few coconut vendors, but that was about it. It was a nice place for a run (had to duck into the park and run on the grass to avoid the crowds on the sidewalk). Really nothing to write home about but that may just be because of the day/time/weather. On a side note, I did see that there were public toilets, but I have no idea if they were open.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda77433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to listen to the Steel bands practice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We hung around here for quite a while listening to the bands practice ready for Carnival. It was great fun and really noisy wherever you were on the Savannah. Felt very much like we were deeply immersed in the Trini culture. Only downside was the lack of an open public toilet

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen's Park Savannah also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
St. Ann's, Port of Spain
 
Scarborough, Tobago
 

Been to Queen's Park Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing