We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique lovely place in guiet surrounding”
Review of Samise Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Samise Villa
Ranked #9 of 42 Port of Spain B&B and Inns
Dalarna
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique lovely place in guiet surrounding”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Our local guide on Tobago gave us a tip about this hostage. We just loved the somewhat oldfashioned house and Denise, the manager and her service. She fixed a tour to Caroni swamp, the best taci guide there and back and also taxi to the airport. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
You are welcome. We were happy to host you and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    26
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
12
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed 5 nights at US $45 per night in a spacious room comprising double bed and 2 bunk beds. Shared bathroom spacious, clean, functional and with constant hot water and never had to wait to use it. Also situated away from rooms (but very close) which is always a good thing. Room had TV (didn't use) and aircon and plenty of power points. Comfortable bed and great restful sleep. All day tea and coffee and fruit basket to pick at as well. Breakfast varied but always hit the spot. WIFi worked perfectly including in room although an extra $5 per day. No computer for photos etc but Internet cares in town. Location is a 30 minute walk from centre but reality is that you don't need to be any closer. Taxi $4 TT or $0.66 so not an issue and a 5 minute drive in. US $35 for airport transfer was on the money and always worthwhile in a new city. Little fruit / supermarket 5 minutes down the hill and a food place across the road some nights. Outdoor sitting breakfast area as well as a verandah on the 1st floor. You pretty much had the run of the place (including kitchen). Sound security with key for front gate and swipe card for back door. Denise is the perfect host and has all the needed local info. Family live on site not that you would really know it and Whilsy very unobtrusive you can always find Denise close by when needed. $100 security deposit on arrival. Wouldn't look to far if you are looking for somewhere in POS as this place is hard to fault. Very deserving of it's high rating. Nothing out of the ordinary but a very homely, value for money place to stay either short or long term.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you very much for your appraisal of our facility.

It was indeed and pleasure hosting you and we hope that you return to our lovely City of Port of Spain and to our Bed and Breakfast accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Denise, at Samise Villa, went out of her way several times to find appropriate restaurants, tours, accomodation in other towns, and transportation for the two of us! She also made it very easy to "come and go" from her B and B a couple days at a time over 3 different weeks! Setting is lovely and it is very easy to walk to lots of different places in Port of Spain from the "Villa"! Rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast outside was very pleasant!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
We were delighted to host you and happy to know that you enjoyed your experience on our Islands and at our Bed and Breakfast. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My business trip to TandT was quite satisfactory and I found that the accommodation at Samise was very cozy and comfortable. Would most definitely stay there on my next visit and recommend Denise's place to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADewhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for your comments and referral to your family and friends. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My associate Natasha and I stayed at Samise Villa during the period 19 - 24 November, 2012. It was an awesome experience. From the taxi operator who picked us up at the airport to Denise and her family who was so very accommodating to us.

Denise was a real ambassador for her Villa and that of Trinidad. The service (breakfast, accomodation, internet facilities were great).

Denise was always available to answer any queries and provide recommendations on where to get good bargains.

I would recommend Samise Villa to anyone traveling to Port of Spain on business or leisure.

Job well done.

Kudos to Denise and her team.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Verona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samisevilla, Manager at Samise Villa, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
It was a pleasure hosting you and your associate.

Happy to know that we contributed to your great stay in Trinidad and Tobago during your short but hectic visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

As like the first, I enjoyed my stay.
Clean; quiet, secure and alway;
all ways a great breakfast and clean confortable bed.

At the door transport or easy access to a taxi.
At St Ann this is a short distance from all the
important places in Port of Spain.

Room Tip: Clean; quiet, secure and alway; all ways a great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innovative P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Samise Villa is a combo of the names of the owners, Sam & Denise, and their personalities. Denise is the business end while Sam is the inquisitive and conversational barrister. Denise will have any information you may need about Port of Spain while Sam will easily discuss politics, be they local or international.
My only unexpected surprise was the request for a $100 cash deposit while I stayed there. It was promptly returned when I left. A pleasant surprise was the porch on the second floor facing the street. Because I was staying on the first floor, I did not discover it until my last day.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not have a bunk bed unless you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBob41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sundeck Suites
Sundeck Suites
#11 of 21 in Port of Spain
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at 87
The Inn at 87
#6 of 42 in Port of Spain
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Savannah Maison Guest House
Savannah Maison Guest House
#10 of 42 in Port of Spain
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samise Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samise Villa

Property: Samise Villa
Address: St. Anns Road 47 | St. Anns, Port of Spain, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Samise Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Trinidad and Tobago Tourism Industry Certification (TTTIC) approved Trinidad Guesthouse/Bed and Breakfast Accommodation (small hotel) situated close to the Central Business District in the Capital City of Port of Spain, on the main thoroughfare of the St. Ann's Road and only five (5) minutes away from the main shopping area in downtown Port of Spain. We are also located approximately 35 minutes from Piarco International Airport. With public transportation at our gateway, access is easy and cheap to and from this Guest House. Our beautiful B&B/Guest House and Vacation Rental offers quality rooms in a clean, safe, secure, quiet and comfortable environment for both business and leisure travellers with low, inexpensive, competitive and affordable rates starting at US$35.00 Per person per night with complimentary Breakfast. We are an inexpensive hotel which offers short-term and long-term vacation rentals for interns, professionals, researchers and vacationers, backpackers accommodation, hikers accommodation and student accommodation. All our rooms are of good quality with air-conditioned, cable television and hot and cold water. Wireless Internet is also available on the entire compound. We provide high quality budget accommodation in a secure, peaceful and convenient environment. Our personable service is evident by our highly rated testimonials from our past guests. "Our hospitality and personalised service will delight you!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Samise Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samise Villa Hotel Port Of Spain
Samise Villa Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing