We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Renovate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
toronto
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Please Renovate!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and that was more than enough. This hotel is overpriced and should definitely be under $100.00 per night. The hotel is old and worn looking. Apparently they recently did renovations in the lobby, which is a great start, and does look very nice. However, renovations need to be urgently done in the hotel suites. The carpet and washroom needs an immediate makeover, the beds are rocks. The food. Do not include meals with your package. Some dishes were tasty, but overall, not worth the $30.00-$40.00 buffet. They do make fantastic Beef Ribs. Most staff were friendly, but a customer service course wouldn't hurt. Overall, very disappointed with this hotel and may stay here again if Suites were renovated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelkek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine35, Director of Marketing at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and that was more than enough. This hotel is overpriced and should definitely be under $100.00 per night. The hotel is old and worn looking. Apparently they recently did renovations in the lobby, which is a great start, and does look very nice. However, renovations need to be urgently done in the hotel suites. The carpet and washroom needs an immediate makeover, the beds are rocks. The food. Do not include meals with your package. Some dishes were tasty, but overall, not worth the $30.00-$40.00 buffet. They do make fantastic Beef Ribs. Most staff were friendly, but a customer service course wouldn't hurt. Overall, very disappointed with this hotel and may stay here again if Suites were renovated.

Dear love2travelkek,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on your stay. I must apologize on behalf of all the staff for your experience. We have recently completed rennovations and upgrades to our exterior, entrance, pool, lobby and restaurant. Some of our rooms have been upgraded and we are continuing to do more.

I have discussed all your concerns with the management team and we are working to ensure that there will be no reoccurance of similar sitiations.

I hope that you will give us a chance again and stay with the Radisson Hotel Trinidad during your next trip to Port of Spain.

Maxine Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    206
    124
    74
    55
See reviews for
118
98
35
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently had lunch at this establishment at the ground floor restaurant. The lunch was buffet.

Vegetable rice, fish (i can't remember the exact type), black eyed peas, fried chicken, mini steaks, and vegetables. I am fasting for lent so i stuck with the fish. In my view the food was excellent. I'm not into spicy food so it was perfect for me. However, i missed the salads which was to the other side of the entrance. You get water or juice as a choice of beverage.

The service from the waitress was courteous and friendly and so was the assistance of the hostess.

However, the desserts though appetizing was not egg less and fruit was the only choice. I know that this might be nit picking, but at least one of the desserts can be egg less to offer guests who do not eat meat.

The atmosphere was to my liking, quiet and classy. The cost of the buffet was TT $213. If you want to treat yourself and you can eat the steak, fish and fried chicken plus dessert i think the cost is worth it. Otherwise, it is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine35, Director of Marketing at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Solo,

Thank you for visiting the Radisson Hotel Trinidad and having lunch at our Olympia Restaurant. We are happy you enjoyed your meal and we will extend your comments to our food and beverage staff.

We look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.

Maxine Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,019 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
303 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#15 of 21 in Port of Spain
285 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Trinidad

Property: Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Address: Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Trinidad (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel, Trinidad Hotel Port Of Spain
Crowne Plaza Trinidad
Trinidad Crowne Plaza
Radisson Hotel Trinidad Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing