We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Relaxation”

Royal Botanical Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.00*
and up
Port of Spain and Fort George Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Port of Spain City Tour
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for Relaxation”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This still is a great outdoor place for relaxation for me. As a youngster and living close by is was easy access to be in the coolness of the gardens. Many types of trees were planted there years ago and they are identifiable by the inscriptions labelled, so the Nature lovers (Botanists) could enjoy. Whether you visit in the morning or afternoon it's a great place that is nestled between the Zoo and the Presidents Grounds

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    106
    42
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“traditional gardens”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

traditional botanical gardens with a carribean flavour,well worth a visit,a gentle stroll amongst the trees and flowers

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tjgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nature at its besy”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Real experience of a variety of trees and plant life. A local guide is available in the park. Go either early morning or late afternoon. It is just around the corner from the national museum, so you could do both in a afternoon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cpowell190745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recharging my spirit”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was overworked and stressed out. so, by the time I got to my destination spot, I was completely void of any energy. Being in the Botanic Gardens Gave me the boost of serenity and peace, I had been looking for. enjoyed (doing nothing ) I felt a million miles away and just reveled in mother nature and all its glory, visited the Gardens when I was 15 yrs old and still felt the connection to innocence. Safe and quiet. a must for those who enjoy nature

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 349Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK with flowers”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Not as large as some places. Better to go to the Asa Wright Nature Center and plan to arrive early, leave around 5:00 PM.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Botanical Gardens also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
St. Ann's, Port of Spain
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Royal Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing