We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent vibs here!”

Drink! Lounge & Bistro
Ranked #23 of 167 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to dr!nk. We are a locally owned but international vibe restaurant and bar in Woodbrook, Trinidad. Our doors opened in 2008 and for the last several years we have been serving great food and drinks to what is now a solid and loyal customer base! Come in and have a drink,, breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a snack!
KY
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent vibs here!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Friendly service and decent food. The ambiance is quite good and I like the layout of the place. Definitely will go there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love Drink!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is the place I go when I want to sip on a great glass of wine and catch up with my girl friends. The chorizo and shrimp pizza is sumptuous. A nice little place away from the hustle and bustle.

Helpful?
Thank TravTrini868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“service.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the food and atmosphere here is absolutely amazing. however the manager/host and the new servers are rude, unprofessional and quite frankly diminish from the dining experience. on several occasions I have seen the host be rude and dismissive towards customers. I love the food an ambiance I frequent there regularly, but something needs to be said about the general attitude of the workers at drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinspectator, Owner at Drink! Lounge & Bistro, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Mimz,

I'd like to thank you for your generally positive review but i'm actually more grateful for you reflagging the service which we seem to have a tough time straightening you. Rest assured that we'll continue to train and install best practice in our employees. We'll do our best to fix our shortcomings. Please come in again and feel free to call on Dale (me) and express your concerns. Best and thanks for your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special place”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Drink Lounge & Bistro is just unique. There s no restaurant in Trinidad can compete with the atmosphere/food/price/value/vibe of Drink! Give it a try

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Truly worth the visit !!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Just had a great meal - started with the soup of the day which was super flavourful with a little zip to it...yummy. Followed that with the scampi with pasta and ate every morsel. Great atmosphere, a kind of classy place that's still homey. Strikes an unique chord. Will be back that's for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Gigithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drink! Lounge & Bistro also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Drink! Lounge & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing