We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff are friendly. Hotel amenities are modern and new. Rooms are spacious. Hotel is located close to the city and most major attractions. Very convenient for parking, etc. The lounge staff are very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for your feedback and choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I had chance to stay at Hilton Trinidad and staff was courteous and kind. Room was in clean and neat condition. I arrive late night and was looking for a place to have quick dinner and the restaurant was still open and the sfaffs were very friendly. Everything was perfect and made my first trip to T&T memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Taeho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you and hope to have you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I spent the weekend at the Hilton with my family and we had a great time, the kids truly enjoyed the stay.
As with every time I stay at the Hilton I always leave thinking about my next stay.
In all honesty the hotel does show signs of some wear and tear, but in my opinion, it is still in a good condition.
What makes it my #1 choice when staying in Port-of-Spain? The friendliness and willingness of the staff. The staff always makes my stay much more comfortable (Melissa who restocked the tea supplies, Gary who delivered in room dinning, Marvin the bellman, Sheldon the bartender, and the others whose name I can't remember) every single member of staff we came into contact with was very nice.
Breakfast at the restaurant was good as usual, the wide variety of things to choose from. The children were amazed by the choices.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank TriniMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and particularly for singling out members of our team who made your stay memorable. We are very proud of our team members and i will ensure these comments are shared with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The room I stayed in was really nice and clean but without the view I requested. I had encountered a minor problem with room safe but that was quickly addressed. Beautiful pools, buffet breakfast "excellent" I did not have lunch or dinner there so cant comment. I requested a cork screw from the bar (called from my room) I was told its on the way but it never reached. I called about 3 times within a couple of hours and was told its coming. That spoiled my night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Arian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and my appologies for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is extremely well located, just above Savannah Park and not far from the Botanic Garden, which was ideal for my morning 1 hour daily run. As a 5 stars hotel, the service and infrastructure is outstanding. The vegetation in the gardens and the swimmingpool are very nice and well-kept. Foos is good and has an overall good price-quality relation. Brakfast buffet offers local fresh fruits and many options. The gym is very big and with excellent infrastructure. Staff is friendly. Taxis organised by the hotel are extremely costly but guests can just decend the hill (5' walking) and catch a taxi from the street which will cost a lot less. Overall a good experience. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your response and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I spent my birthday this year with my husband at the Hilton on September 14, 2013 and I must say it was a memorable experience! The service was excellent, I got cake with a candle to make a wish (one candle lol)! The view was panoramic. My husband and I usually stay at one of the hotels in Port of Spain to celebrate our special occasions anniversary / birthday / mothers day etc and this is the first time we did not leave the hotel to go out on the town. Thank you to the management and staff for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawberry1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

You are very welcome and we are looking forward to your next celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was the worse hotel experience ever. No TV remote and got one an hour later after calling several times, no shower towels, called to get some and received them one hour later while we were on our way out the room to a meeting, no pool towels and staff was unhelpful when asked to get some for us, front desk phone rings and no one answers, internet in lobby area constantly down, when reported to staff they said there is nothing they can do, had to push our five pieces of luggage out of hotel to the car because bell man never came even though we requested one three times, reported matter to front desk manager who handled the situation poorly and seemed more upset at us for being angry about the issue and parking lot security rude and unwilling to assist.
Best employees Mauricia, hotel lobby bar ambassador and Stacy in dinning area. Will never stay at this hotel ever again. Trinidad Hyatt here we come!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your response regarding your stay and my appologies for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
902 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
316 reviews
33.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: £87 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing