We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel and nice views”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great views and amazing staff. I had my wedding there and it was amazing. The only negative thing is that the cab fares to anywhere outside the hotel is very expensive. Besides that it great place to stay and great accommodations....

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginseng2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your special day. Looking forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    621
    350
    169
    130
See reviews for
304
404
126
718
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel known as the "Upside down Hotel"!

It's a nice hotel but will not stay there again, because of the location. You need to take a taxi to get to the city, only downside.

Friendly staff, food was great! Surprisingly internet was cheap:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We think our location is ideal, particularly in relation to down town. Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is located on the side of a mountain overlooking the port. What else do you need? The staff was SUPER friendly and knowledgeable of the city. That's only if you want to go to the city, which is only a short cab ride away. There a few shops and plenty of places to relax at the hotel. The architecture is great with many places to "hang out" other than your room. The food was certainly above par for hotel dining. When the weekend was there, I went downtown where all the noise and hustle of the city was for nightlife, but when I went back to the hotel, it was as quiet as if I were in the country. I'd definitely choose to stay here again if I were in Trinidad. The price is modest compared for what you receive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlestonReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this response. Thank you also for your comments and helpful suggestions to fellow readers. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Burnt food poor service . Hotel could do with vents in bathroom as paint is peeling off the ceiling.
Tables are not laid out correctly for meals .Food is of low standard.
Today breakfast will hopefully change my mind. But you should not be able to mess up a breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank James Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am dissapointed to learn you did not experience a great stay with us. Please contact me directly at leroy.browne@hilton.com so we can discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port of Spain hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful! The room accommodations are fabulous - the beds are the most comfy I've been in! They have a great pool and the views of Port of Spain and the Savannah are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I am currently staying at the Hilton as part of a 2 day business trip. The hotel itself is conveniently located and also has a number of taxis connected with the property which makes getting to and from the hotel quite convenient. Since it is located to the top of a hill it also has spectacular views of downtown Port of Spain - including from my room balcony. My stay has been very enjoyable - the room is comfortable and well appointed with tasteful decor. I can also highly recommend the breakfast that is offered - it was of excellent quality and a very wide range of options to choose from. In fact many of my colleagues said they had a difficult time deciding what to have for breakfast because there was just so much on offer!:-) The rate for my room also included internet access which was definitely a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to having you back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I went on a business trip to Trinidad, the hotel is nice, comfortable, it has a good location, if you are going for business. the Savanah is really near if you want to go Jogging, it has a pool, gym, wi-fi is included, at least with my corporate rate it was. Breakfast is a little limited, some eggs, fruit, coffee and some pastry.
If you have access to the executive lounge(where breakfast is served) don't miss the happy hour, from 5 to 7 pm, free drinks and food.
The restaurant is a little overpriced, they serve buffet every night for around $40.
Overall a nice option for a Business Trip, since Tobago is where the tourism takes place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! I will just mention that we serve a full breakfast in our Pool Terrace restaurant daily and I am proud to say it is the biggest breakfast you will find anywhere! We do serve a Continental breakfast in our executive lounge daily. Hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
878 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
312 reviews
33.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#15 of 21 in Port of Spain
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Property: Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing